We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for beach bums, spa crazy and shopaholics!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Patong Bay Garden Resort
Ranked #189 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Enjoyed the 3 days stay. Breakfast wAsnt that great.Everything just a stone away... McD, Starbucks... You name it, it's there!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Locomoco71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Patong Bay Garden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

Pros:
- Excellent location for beach, restaurants, nightlife
- sometimes a VW mini van mobile bar is set up at door steps of the hotel
- tour agency booth located within hotel. Has excellent trip to Raya Island.


Cons:
- Poor service from the management. If you are Asian, do not expect even a smile from the management.
- do not get ground floor room unless you like cockroaches.
- no tranquility at pool area because management staffs are busy poaching tourists to sign up for some stupid beach club membership. Noisy at lobby... There's not even a gym here, don't get conned to sign up if this is your first time to Phuket.
- forget about the complimentary drinks coupon that you can claim at lobby because they taste like cough syrup & making u a diabetic
- wifi is chargeable at 100THB for an hour (there r plenty other hotel/guesthouse around which offer u free unlimited wifi. Don't spend your money on this)

Overall, just stay for the location. :p

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank faithzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Quiet and good hotel, close to the night life at patong, Phuket. Only issue was the balcony of our room opened out to the transformer on the road. Breakfast spread is good. The hotel is on the beach which makes it perfect hotel . Recommended for all class of travellers.

Room Tip: Choose a room which opens out to the pool or the best would be the ones opening out to the beach.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed here for the same cost as a very good well known hotel in Phuket as i wanted just to experience it and being on the beach front. We found only 2 staff members to be nice, one being a bell boy and another male in the beach restaurant.
The room we had was large and of the old Thai style although oldish with old tv etc it was clean. The breakfast was ok but far from the best i have had, lacked presentation and lots of grubby corners was very off putting as it made you wonder what the kitchen was like. The fruit juice i am sure was cordial, the coffee was shocking and cold, just found staff to be ignorant to good customer serviceThe pool area is so cold grey and uninviting with some grubby areas also that would not take alot to clean or tidy up from the eyes view.
Patong Beach still sadens me, tis so so dirty, soe times you see locals cleaning up a little and quite often tis us visitors that pick up plastic bags also, i still find Kuta Beach far more clean not that i would swim in either.
Oh yes from the pool area one could possibly have a nice view out to the ocen instead they have this horrible shack stuck in front that is used only in the high season, again it is so shabby and just spoils the whole ambience of sitting and relaxing from either the pool or the restaurant. They say this music blares loudly the whole time in the high season thank god we missed that.

Room Tip: We paid for a Deluxe Balcony room as they said this is the only way to go, we did that and we still...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosaPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times since the Tsunami and come back because of the price, location and beach. If you want a nice stay at this hotel, you need to book early and get a room overlooking the pool. I have never ended up with a city view so have never had the bad experiences some had stated who have.

Room: Yes the air conditioning units are old but they do work to a degree that I end up catching a cold at times. I usually prefer the ground floor junior suites which are nice but would get one on the side that doesn't have the restaurant (north side). This stay I got a room on the second floor at the end of the hall and overlooking the pool on the north side. This room is very large because being at the end of the hall, it gives you a large vestibule in the room.

Bathroom: no surprises here, typical amenities of soap, shampoo and Q Tips. Water does get hot.

Cleanliness: I have never had a complaint and the staff work very hard to keep the rooms clean.

Only complaint I had this trip was a room service pizza crust in a plate that stayed outside its owner's door; seems to be a disconnect regarding plates being returned from the restaurant by hotel staff.

Beach: One of the best spots on Patong Beach and at the foot of Bangla Road which is a popular night spot.

Pool: Yes, very nice and overlooking the beach.

Breakfast: Good, plenty of selection and cook will make an omelet for you.

Parking: used to be in front but is now done by Valet and parked across the street (free parking but tip the valet).

Room Tip: Make sure you reserve a sea view room before you show up, this takes a bit of financial commitment b...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sailorboy4real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

This place is so old, aircon was like 1000 years old, and the room was dark dusty n crap awe and theirs no hot water, unfriendly staff and the breakfast was crap, i was woken up twice a night bye loud crackers from the crowd outside the hotel is overpriced and so is their drinks and food. the only good thing about this place is that it's on the beach and near the main road.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missalicenolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I have stayed and continue to stay at this hotel for its Location and access to beach. Rooms are just OK. I just wish they would do something about the Front Desk Staff. They are determined to be difficult. You can see it in their faces when you approach that they are going to give you a hard time and say no to whatever your request is.
It's a shame as otherwise this is a pretty nice place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haghkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#145 of 328 in Patong
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#38 of 328 in Patong
731 reviews
0.1 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
0.7 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#47 of 328 in Patong
515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#96 of 328 in Patong
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Bay Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Bay Garden Resort

Address: 33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Patong Beach | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#65 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £817 - £932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Bay Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jewel Within A Jewel!The delightful Patong Bay Garden Resort is a family owned and operated hotel located directly on the shimmering white sands of the world famous Patong Bay, Phuket. Known as the Jewel of the Andaman Sea, Phuket is a world class destination offering a dynamic and vibrant holiday in one of Asia's premier locations. As one of a select few hotels with direct access to the beautiful beach, the Patong Bay Garden resort is an ideal destination for those seeking a relaxing holiday of Sun, Sand and Sea, truly a jewel within a jewel!The Resort offers a full range of facilities and activities which blend seamlessly with the renowned Thai charm and hospitality to ensure a peaceful and memorable stay The 71 charming and affordable rooms offer a range of categories and styles to meet the varied requirements of modern international travelers, both families and couples alike, in a captivating and welcoming setting.Away from the beach, the location of the Resort offers easy, unhindered access to all the shopping, dining and entertainment areas which make Patong such a popular holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Patong Bay Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Bay Garden Hotel Patong
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing