We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little hotel, but best price for beach front”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Patong Bay Garden Resort
Ranked #197 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Small Resort at patong beach, directly beach front... very friendly People, excellent Service. The room, take care and choose one on the street side if you don't have balcony, because the rooms are bigger (bathroom).

The rooms are clean and have all comfort you Need. Big bag for take beach towels, flip Flops for use.

The breakfast you have also good Thai Food, not only european Food... you get vouchers for welcome drink, 20% of Restaurant and voucher for using beach chair for free...

Ideal to move in patong Walking. Is nearly Walking street and Shopping Center...

really great and recommedable for everyone that like beach front but also be inside nightlife...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dude_Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

My wife and I spend two nights at this hotel and for a short stay it was perfect. Sitting at the beach bar, it was fun to witness the multitude of activities on the sand just below. By low tide the beautiful beach is unfortunately spoiled by heaps of litter. With the mega money generated by tourism some of this revenue could be spent to better clean up this unsightly mess.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My first impression of this delightful hotel was amazing ! I was greeted with warmth and hospitality immediately and the staff was eager to help me with all of my needs at anytime during my stay. The hotel is located a short walk from Bangla Road which was extremely convenient to all the nightlife and food vendors. I chose a room on the beach which was an excellent choice !!! THe room was paradise i every sense of the word, big, clean, with plenty of electrical outlets for all of my gadgets. I was able to open my door to massage tables right on the beach. The pool was very large with a smaller pool a bit warmer in temperature. The included breakfast had everything one could ask for : ) After booking the beach room for 5 days I decided to stay here for the duration of my stay in Phuket. I was upgraded at no addition cost to a suite overlooking the pool and beach. THe staff is what truly made the stay here a dream they were very attentive to all my needs at any hour of my request. The value for the money can't be matched in my opinion if you desire quiet, comfort and close proximity to Bangla Road. From now on i will always book my stays in Phuket exclusively with this outstanding Hotel... thank you very much for meeting and exceeding my needs while staying in Phuket !!!

Kirk from Vegas

Room Tip: Just ask and I'm sure they will accommodate your every request
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stay in the Studio right on the beach and it was magic. The room is old style but very comfortable. You can see the beach and sea from the bed, hear the surf at night, it was great, so peaceful. And then just go out on the front of the hotel and you are straight into the action of Patong. We loved it.

Room Tip: The studio right on the beach are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghodeleine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Positives: Proximity to the beach and the shopping.

Negatives: Practically everything else. Junior Suite needs badly renovating, gaps in French Windows mean mosquitoes and other insects easily get into the room.

The staff at breakfast on my firtst morning has the worst attitudes I have ever experienced in a hotel in all of my years of travelling. SIX members of staff stood around doing nothing but chatting and texting on their phones. No staff members offered to pour tea or coffee. When I went to the egg station and ordered 2 fried eggs sunny-side up it was as if I had disturbed their day. The utter abomination of smashed/broken/burnt fried eggs I immediately sent back. The second attempt was no better and the staff were now scowling at me. A 'Chef' appeared and I asked her to cook the same, showing pictures that they politely put on the egg station so communication was easy. What this miserable, dour chef presented to me was worse than the two atrtempts of the waiter and she treated my complaining that this was not fried eggs anything like the picture, as a personal afront to her cooking - which of course it was a valid complaint. Eventually, she cooked something approximating what I wanted, 4th time lucky. For the two remaining mornings where I went to breakfast, I was treated to scowls and rude/ignorant behaviour.

The remainder of the staff; housekeeping spoke no English and were unhelpful, did not clean the rooms properly and were miserable. I telephoned housekeeping once and was told "I no speak English, call reception' and the phone was put down on me.

I stayed here 6 years ago with my wife and it was okay - now I would never stay in this hotel again if it was free.

Absolutely horrendous experience and my complaining email to the General Manager, after I left, was never even answered.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdrianShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Travelled with my adult daughter and we had a ball, had separate rooms that are very spacious. Breakfast was included. Only thing I missed is my coffee. Although Starbucks is walking distance. Staff are very friendly

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My stay at Patong Bay is really good. Most of the staff are friendly .... there are just 1 or 2 who is not that friendly.... but I guess you cannot win them all......but the location of the hotel is really really good. Just a few steps to the beach.... and just a 2 minutes walks to all the nightlife and shopping.

The rooms are okey... though it might help to have a bit of "cosmetic surgery".

The massage lady near the beach "Pong" was really good... and so with the boys who are renting the sundecks.... they are very friendly and very attentive.

This hotel is realy superb due to location, location, location.

Room Tip: Book a Junior Suite or the Andaman Studio... you might pay a bit more but it's all worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#189 of 334 in Patong
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#14 of 334 in Patong
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#33 of 334 in Patong
760 reviews
0.2 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#65 of 334 in Patong
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 334 in Patong
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Bay Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Bay Garden Resort

Address: 33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Patong Beach | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#65 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £843 - £939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Bay Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jewel Within A Jewel!The delightful Patong Bay Garden Resort is a family owned and operated hotel located directly on the shimmering white sands of the world famous Patong Bay, Phuket. Known as the Jewel of the Andaman Sea, Phuket is a world class destination offering a dynamic and vibrant holiday in one of Asia's premier locations. As one of a select few hotels with direct access to the beautiful beach, the Patong Bay Garden resort is an ideal destination for those seeking a relaxing holiday of Sun, Sand and Sea, truly a jewel within a jewel!The Resort offers a full range of facilities and activities which blend seamlessly with the renowned Thai charm and hospitality to ensure a peaceful and memorable stay The 71 charming and affordable rooms offer a range of categories and styles to meet the varied requirements of modern international travelers, both families and couples alike, in a captivating and welcoming setting.Away from the beach, the location of the Resort offers easy, unhindered access to all the shopping, dining and entertainment areas which make Patong such a popular holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Patong Bay Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Bay Garden Hotel Patong
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing