We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, but a bit old aged”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Patong Bay Garden Resort
Ranked #178 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, but a bit old aged”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Patong bay garden resort, offcourse its a hotel. The location of the hotel is very very central as it is right on the Bangla road. The main lane of Bangla road where there is maximum activity is only 2-3mins walk and the hotel is right on the beach. I stayed at the JUNIOR SUITE.

The hotel is itself affected by Tsunami and old. Not very well maintainted, but not poor too. But since it had the best of locations and price was reasonable and the JUNIOR SUITE was not bad. Built on thai style, but with few problems of old a/c, bed, etc.. but since i wanted to stay right at Bangla road and right on beach, i opted for it.

Breakfast was fine and right on the beach which was great.

People on this forum have complained about noise coming from the road, but i didnt hear anything

All in all, i dont regret my choice

Room Tip: If you want to be right at beach and bangla road, then you can select it, otherwise you can find bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asimm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    167
    84
    47
    53
See reviews for
60
163
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel has one of the best locations, right on the beach. So you can enjoy salty water or swimming pool in the middle of the hotel. This hotel is old and being affected by 2004 tsunami, it is very obvious. However, is build in original Thai style, the best advise is to get Junior Suite. It is on the ground floor with direct access to the pool. It has Air Con, just bit noisy, old system. The room is large with separate lounge. Shower and loo are together, in need of TLC. Breakfast was included and you will find very limited selection, but having brekky on the beach is just nice and if you want something else, all food is so cheap in the supermarkets or food halls.
Be aware, there is permanent Time Share office on site and will try to convince you to buy. Do not even think about it. Just simply say no. Also, be warned, that every Friday this company is having pool party for new members and it will be noisy till midnight, so if you have kids, you will need to entertain them somehow.
Location is excellent, close to Bangla St. and you can do your laundry across the street super cheap.
To wrap it up, this hotel will suite young people, not really for family stay. For the price you will find better.

Room Tip: Get Junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydney2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Small Resort at patong beach, directly beach front... very friendly People, excellent Service. The room, take care and choose one on the street side if you don't have balcony, because the rooms are bigger (bathroom).

The rooms are clean and have all comfort you Need. Big bag for take beach towels, flip Flops for use.

The breakfast you have also good Thai Food, not only european Food... you get vouchers for welcome drink, 20% of Restaurant and voucher for using beach chair for free...

Ideal to move in patong Walking. Is nearly Walking street and Shopping Center...

really great and recommedable for everyone that like beach front but also be inside nightlife...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dude_Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My wife and I spend two nights at this hotel and for a short stay it was perfect. Sitting at the beach bar, it was fun to witness the multitude of activities on the sand just below. By low tide the beautiful beach is unfortunately spoiled by heaps of litter. With the mega money generated by tourism some of this revenue could be spent to better clean up this unsightly mess.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My first impression of this delightful hotel was amazing ! I was greeted with warmth and hospitality immediately and the staff was eager to help me with all of my needs at anytime during my stay. The hotel is located a short walk from Bangla Road which was extremely convenient to all the nightlife and food vendors. I chose a room on the beach which was an excellent choice !!! THe room was paradise i every sense of the word, big, clean, with plenty of electrical outlets for all of my gadgets. I was able to open my door to massage tables right on the beach. The pool was very large with a smaller pool a bit warmer in temperature. The included breakfast had everything one could ask for : ) After booking the beach room for 5 days I decided to stay here for the duration of my stay in Phuket. I was upgraded at no addition cost to a suite overlooking the pool and beach. THe staff is what truly made the stay here a dream they were very attentive to all my needs at any hour of my request. The value for the money can't be matched in my opinion if you desire quiet, comfort and close proximity to Bangla Road. From now on i will always book my stays in Phuket exclusively with this outstanding Hotel... thank you very much for meeting and exceeding my needs while staying in Phuket !!!

Kirk from Vegas

Room Tip: Just ask and I'm sure they will accommodate your every request
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stay in the Studio right on the beach and it was magic. The room is old style but very comfortable. You can see the beach and sea from the bed, hear the surf at night, it was great, so peaceful. And then just go out on the front of the hotel and you are straight into the action of Patong. We loved it.

Room Tip: The studio right on the beach are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghodeleine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
186 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Positives: Proximity to the beach and the shopping.

Negatives: Practically everything else. Junior Suite needs badly renovating, gaps in French Windows mean mosquitoes and other insects easily get into the room.

The staff at breakfast on my firtst morning has the worst attitudes I have ever experienced in a hotel in all of my years of travelling. SIX members of staff stood around doing nothing but chatting and texting on their phones. No staff members offered to pour tea or coffee. When I went to the egg station and ordered 2 fried eggs sunny-side up it was as if I had disturbed their day. The utter abomination of smashed/broken/burnt fried eggs I immediately sent back. The second attempt was no better and the staff were now scowling at me. A 'Chef' appeared and I asked her to cook the same, showing pictures that they politely put on the egg station so communication was easy. What this miserable, dour chef presented to me was worse than the two atrtempts of the waiter and she treated my complaining that this was not fried eggs anything like the picture, as a personal afront to her cooking - which of course it was a valid complaint. Eventually, she cooked something approximating what I wanted, 4th time lucky. For the two remaining mornings where I went to breakfast, I was treated to scowls and rude/ignorant behaviour.

The remainder of the staff; housekeeping spoke no English and were unhelpful, did not clean the rooms properly and were miserable. I telephoned housekeeping once and was told "I no speak English, call reception' and the phone was put down on me.

I stayed here 6 years ago with my wife and it was okay - now I would never stay in this hotel again if it was free.

Absolutely horrendous experience and my complaining email to the General Manager, after I left, was never even answered.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdrianShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#152 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.1 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bloc Hotel
The Bloc Hotel
#100 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#39 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#98 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Bay Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Bay Garden Resort

Property: Patong Bay Garden Resort
Address: 33/1 Thaweewongse Road, Patong Beach | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#62 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Bay Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jewel Within A Jewel!The delightful Patong Bay Garden Resort is a family owned and operated hotel located directly on the shimmering white sands of the world famous Patong Bay, Phuket. Known as the Jewel of the Andaman Sea, Phuket is a world class destination offering a dynamic and vibrant holiday in one of Asia's premier locations. As one of a select few hotels with direct access to the beautiful beach, the Patong Bay Garden resort is an ideal destination for those seeking a relaxing holiday of Sun, Sand and Sea, truly a jewel within a jewel!The Resort offers a full range of facilities and activities which blend seamlessly with the renowned Thai charm and hospitality to ensure a peaceful and memorable stay The 71 charming and affordable rooms offer a range of categories and styles to meet the varied requirements of modern international travelers, both families and couples alike, in a captivating and welcoming setting.Away from the beach, the location of the Resort offers easy, unhindered access to all the shopping, dining and entertainment areas which make Patong such a popular holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Patong Bay Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Bay Garden Hotel Patong
Patong Bay Garden Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing