We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Patong Mansion Hotel
Ranked #3 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

With all of their stellar reviews, it's easy to see why we chose Patong Mansion. The staff are fantastic - helped us book tours with great prices, rooms are beautiful especially for the price. It may seem like a small thing but even the fact that the a/c doesn't blow straight onto the beds is fantastic so there's no waking up shivering in the middle of the night. Great view, easy walking distance to Bangla Rd, beach etc.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Larna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Luc L, Propriétaire at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Larna, what a pleasure to read your review :-) Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we were pleased to provide you good time at Patong Mansion Hotel. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    157
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
62
322
94
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 3 night end of May. It's a great hotel and right on budget especially for us back packing! The staff are friendly and the rooms are a great size, the roof top pool isn't massive but perfect and very clean! It is abit of a walk to the main bars and restaurants but once you know your way it isn't to bad of a walk and only take about 10 minutes

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ashleywardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Luc L, Propriétaire at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your stay in Patong Mansion Hotel. We are very pleased to read your review and it was a pleasure to meet you. If you return to Patong, you will be welcome again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in first week of june 2014 for our honeymoon trip.This is the one of the hotel which we choosed after several comparisions with other competatiors.Hotel staff very friendly and can respond for anything u enquire at any time. Rooms are excellent with good facilities and we dont have any complaints in these 3 days of stay.Lovely ambience with lovely staff members definetly we feel it is the right choose. Not less it is very near to gyncelon, bangla road and patong beach. Do consider this budget hotel if you have plans to visit phuket.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Sekhar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Luc L, Propriétaire at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, also for your honeymoon. Thank you for your awesome review. We hope you will come and visit us again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I Went here at the End of may and to the start of June. being 19 and travling alone (For the first time) I was a little worried but as soon as I got to the Hotel I felt right at home. the staff made it such a nice experience and the rooms are so clean and tidy best hotel for the price I have ever stayed in. the pool is amazing and the sun really catches it. We all used to sit out on the front at night and chat and have a beer whilst the curfew was on and the hotel made it really nice for us and worked around the curfew. I would be so happy to go back and stay at the hotel at anytime 5-5 they even went to the effort of ordering me a Tuk Tuk to the hotel when I was moving down to Karon and I missed this hotel and staff/guest so much. Like I said amazing place with amazing food and a great location.

Room Tip: Room 603 is the room I stayed in was really nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jousa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Luc L, Propriétaire at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
A great thank you Joseph for your review ! We have spent good time at the hotel. We have been happy to help you and show you a marvelous face of Thailand. See you soon maybe !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Excellent hotel. Very clean, new furniture, good price, staff very friendly and helpful. Close to Blangla road where you can enjoy the night and the day you can rent the motorcycle and go far and discovery others beach. I recommend it and definitly I come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 400Martha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Luc L, Propriétaire at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay. We want to give the best service for our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Wow simply amazing. Very very clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Hospitality at its best esp from the owners who are always anticipating ur needs. Went solo for over a week and was never bored.....Good at organizing tours as well. Would definitely come back and recommend it

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank Whitney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Luc L, Owner at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Witney,
I want to thank you very much for your fantastic review.
I remember that you have spent good time with us, and you have visited many places at Phuket with our informations. It was a pleasure for us to provide you all advice to make your holiday as good as we can. We hope to see you again at Patong Mansion Hotel.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Everything excellent ,staff very helpful and freindly ,and smile .no noise very good to relax
very nice room and big . aircon no make noise same another hotel , aircon not on the face when you sleep very good designe,beautyful pool on the roof ,at hotel them has good tour and very cheap price olso we go bangla or shopping them help us to call tuktuk or taxi more cheap then out hotel
thank you P Seab and Mina Gay AND Nook and Bodd LUC , Thank you to amke us very good stay and trip , will come again with many freind

Room Tip: delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank loanh453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Luc L, Owner at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Loan, a great thank you for your review and for your stay at Patong Mansion Hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our services and the quality of our hotel. We hope to see you again if you come back at Patong. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
9.0 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Mansion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Mansion Hotel

Property: Patong Mansion Hotel
Address: 29/1 Soi Prasertsub 1- Road Ratchapathanuson, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Mansion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Patong Mansion Hotel is ideally situated in Patong, approximately 0,8 km from the excitement of the city. This 3-star hotel has an excellent location and provides an access to the city's biggest attractions like the International Shopping Center Jungceylon, the beach, or Bangla Road. Visitors to the hotel will just love its location in a small traditionnal thai street, and they will enjoy the swimming pool on the top floor with a beautiful view on the town. Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at this Phuket hotel. A selection of facilities such as concierge, motobike renting, laundry service, massage in room, all kind of tours in and around Phuket Island can be booked at the hotel quietly and the staff will give you all advices that you need to spend a perfect stay. Guests can choose from 32 rooms, Superior Rooms or Deluxe Rooms with balcony, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony in the thai style. Patong Mansion Hotel will be a smart choice for travelers to Phuket, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay and the friendly staff will be available for all your requests and will provide you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Mansion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Mansion Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing