We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and clean... recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Patong Mansion Hotel
Ranked #3 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location and clean... recommended!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms with good amenities...

It was a great stay at Patong Mansion Hotel. We booked 3 twin share rooms, each room has 2 single beds. We booked the rooms and paid a reasonably bargained price as it was booked during low season. The rooms are good in size, clean, complete with adequate amenities such as mini fridge, hairdryer (Yes! budget room with hairdryer will receive a good tick from me, a useful after-shower amenity of you spend lots of time swimming and sweating outdoors), good shower and of course, free wifi.
There is decent size swimming pool on the higher floor if you can't get enough swim at the beaches.

There are tons of similar islands' tours so we preferred to book the tours through the hotel. Their recommendation was useful to narrow down our options before making our final selection as the recommendation was based on feedback received from the hotel guests who had taken those tours. The staffs were helpful and there was no hidden cost, we paid for the same amount/slightly cheaper than if we were to book the tours directly.

We also booked private 'tuktuk' through the hotel to bring us around the island as we are traveling in groups. You will need to make your destination clear and ensure that tuktuk driver understand your trip plans/destinations before departing. The driver may suggest places or offer to bring you elsewhere, places where tourists are dropped to shop, you will just have to say no. The tuktuk transport is handy if you need to go to places without worrying how to get there and if you are traveling in groups.

7-11 is just around the corner, and you can also rent motorbike to get around... a cute little moody dog that walks around quietly at the lobby/dining area is also one of my favourite things about the hotel.

Overall, we had great experience in Phuket staying at Patong Mansion Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globalfreqtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Luc L, Owner at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your generous review.
Our staff is very pleased to provide you all these informations about these tours and visits to make your holiday as good as we can. I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed our services and the quality of our property. A review like yours is a fantastic motivator for us because we can know what is good in our hotel and what we can do better to help our customers.
I like your way of thinking about our "cute little moody dog", many customers like to make a picture with it. Our small dog is very popular in the street, it is very friendly and it like to sleep or play with the customers, also it has no teeth to scare anybody :-)
Kind regards,
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    157
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
61
322
94
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

Just returned home from a weeks accommodation at Patong Mansion and the quality service from staff was as good as I have had and better than most
Fantastic value
Scooter hire on site.
Great pool on the rooftop, but probably time to re-tile the water-wall.
Far enough away from the nightlife but still close enough for the times to party.
A Cafe,Bar and shops all within 1 to 2 min walk.
Unfortunately 1 setback important to me was not being able to charge my electronic devices without being in the room which was very disappointing as its not something I have encountered before.
Yes I will be back

Room Tip: All rooms will be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Luc L, Owner at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Terry, Thank you for full review about our hotel. I am really happy to see that you have enjoyed our hotel. We want to provide all for our customers to spend good time and good holiday with Patong Mansion Hotel. Your review is objective about the quiet place of our hotel, and same time very near of all place of interest of Patong.
About your problem to charge your electronic device in the room, the most part of the hotels in Thailand must close electricity when the customer go outside of the room. All hotels must save electricity, that's why they do that. Thailand can not provide enough electricity everytime and we participate to save electricity for the country. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last month. Grand hotel very modern. Was a bit put off by stained elephant cushions on our pillows the cases need to be washes.we also had some ants coming from under the furniture but its Thailand and that's to be expected.
There was one really nice man working on the desk he had really short hair and v good English. He showed us our room and watched our luggage while we were gone after check out.
The manager here is also very helpful I'd everything booked before I left and I contacted them after reading the reviews online and they were really helpful with transfers.
Cute little pug is sitting at the door as u go in and out
I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Breffnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Luc L, Owner at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Breffni, thank you very much for your review, and thank you for your stay in our hotel. We want to be a really different hotel for the quality of our service and for our friendly welcome. That's why our customers like to come back with us. Thank you, and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Stunning modern rooms, amazing rooftop infinity pool and helpful staff. The hotel is a comfortable 10 minute walk into town and the area feels vert safe. Amazing value for money! Will definitely be back!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Brynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Luc L, Owner at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Brynn, a big "Thank you" for your contribution with your review. We are really happy when our customers have good time with us. I am pleased to know that you have appreciated our swimming pool on the top of the hotel. Our staff is at your service for all your needs.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

first of all a big thanks to all the members of this hotel... all are very helpful... PROACTIVE.. Yes i mean it ! very nice hotel, rooms are spacious, a full value for money.
we lost our mobile in the car (phuket airport vehicle to hotel) these guys called the driver who only knew Thai, and ensured we get our mobile back... the owner (lady) is so generous... the owner (Male a foreign guy) was also very courteous... the manager, the staff all were very helpful... these kind of services you might get in a 5* hotel... this hotel is so professional... if ever i visit phuket again, i will stay only this hotel.
Located just 10 mins walk from Bangla Road, i will only suggest this hotel to all my friends... IT CANT GET BETTER THAN THIS :)

Room Tip: all rooms are good... choose any room and you will be happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pankzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Luc L, Owner at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your stay in our hotel, all the staff of Patong Mansion Hotel is pleased to provide all these services for our customers. We want to be a really different hotel for the quality of our service and for our friendly welcome. When we can help our customers for any problems, we do sure ! So, about your phone lost in the taxi, we have helped you to get it.
Thank you again, and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

This place is true value for money (Patong standards), it located about 10-12mins walk from the main centre of Patong and away from all the hustle and bustle that is Patong. The rooms are clean, big and modern. The bed is incredibly comfortable with clean, fresh sheets (cleaned daily if you want). There is a small pool located at the top with a few loungers as well. Super nice to lay with a drink and overlook Patong. The staff are relatively friendly and generally happy to help. They do offer a breakfast service however it left a lot to be desired and feel that it is probably more worthwhile to head out somewhere nearby for a more broader range of breakfast items. There is a small communal eating area and a few small chairs/tables outside so if you are coming as a big social group you might be better off to go somewhere a bit bigger where you can hang out. In saying that, Patong Mansion is perfect for young couples or those who want to stay relatively close to the hype but want a little peace and quiet as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Luc L, Owner at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Anna,
Thank you for full and very nice review about our hotel.
We want to provide all for our customers to spend good time and good holiday with Patong mansion Hotel. Your review is objective about our services and about the relationship of the staff. The quiet place of our hotel, and same time very near of all place of interest of Patong.
Our swimming pool on the top of the hotel is a very nice place if the customers like to spend a good time with a view on the town. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is a really nice and friendly hotel. It's all very high-spec and clean. We were given fruit juice upon entering and we're greeted with smiles. Our room was huge and only £15 for the one night we stayed. The balcony was tiny and the view was a concrete wall but we were fine with that. The roof top pool is small but lovely and you get great views. The staff were happy to book a taxi for us for the next morning when we left for the airport.

Room Tip: Try to request a room facing the front or high up if you want any views. Don't think views will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RickyThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Luc L, Owner at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest, I am pleased that you have enjoyed the quality of our services and all facilities. All the staff of Patong Mansion Hotel is pleased to provide all these services for our customers. We want to be a really different hotel for the quality of our service and for our friendly welcome. That's why our customers like to come back with us. Thank you, and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
9.0 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Mansion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Mansion Hotel

Property: Patong Mansion Hotel
Address: 29/1 Soi Prasertsub 1- Road Ratchapathanuson, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Mansion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Patong Mansion Hotel is ideally situated in Patong, approximately 0,8 km from the excitement of the city. This 3-star hotel has an excellent location and provides an access to the city's biggest attractions like the International Shopping Center Jungceylon, the beach, or Bangla Road. Visitors to the hotel will just love its location in a small traditionnal thai street, and they will enjoy the swimming pool on the top floor with a beautiful view on the town. Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at this Phuket hotel. A selection of facilities such as concierge, motobike renting, laundry service, massage in room, all kind of tours in and around Phuket Island can be booked at the hotel quietly and the staff will give you all advices that you need to spend a perfect stay. Guests can choose from 32 rooms, Superior Rooms or Deluxe Rooms with balcony, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony in the thai style. Patong Mansion Hotel will be a smart choice for travelers to Phuket, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay and the friendly staff will be available for all your requests and will provide you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Mansion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Mansion Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing