We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but there's a lot better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyton Leelavadee Phuket
Ranked #210 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 2 February 2012

The hotel is in an ok location for walking around, but it lacks any true 'hospiality'. The rooms were clean, but we always had to ask for towels to be changed etc. The swimming pool was nice, and the pool bar was a bonus. If you haven't yet booked I'd certainly look around as there's far nicer hotels for slightly more, if you have already booked there's nothing to fear, it just didn't quite tick all of the boxes.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2011

The hotel itself is in a more quiet part of Patong beach but is a garden hotel in a tropical climate (lots of mosquitos which can carry denge or malaria). I has a nice pool and a decent pool side bar.
The rooms are decent enough, and decently clean but the smeared blood of dead mosquitos on the walls from previous guests kinda put me off a bit. The hot water was more lukewarm (when it wasnt outright cold) but the beds were comfortable. The paid internet service in the lobby was cheap, but didnt really work. After spending my 100 bhat I eventually just turned the computer off and walked away. After logging in to my email I couldnt even log out because the computer kept freezing up.
It is also in an area that seems to have more than its fair share of arabs, who always seem to misbehave when outside of their own prison-like countries. I cant count how many times I had to phone the front desk from our arab neighbors for playing their music and shouting all night long. The breakfast was pretty basic, but was good and boasted all the staples (including ham) but unfortunately no pork bacon. But its not the Sheriton, so you get what you pay for.
Some travellers may find this place ok, but there are many other hotels in Phuket (even in Patong) that are much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: They are all about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hanerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night, only because we could not get out of staying here one less time. The staff were lukewarm at reception but bell boy was nice, booking in was fine, was showed first room and it was dark, old rundown and very very smelly, It smelled like blocked up sewage, bell boy said it would guest before us ( no way ) so he upgraded us to best room type in the hotel ( which is what I paid for anyway Grrr ) that was old tired but not smelly. We just shifted from Blue Ocean Hotel ( super nice ) so my wife was not happy with drop in standard so, I asked if we could get out of staying here. They kindly said they would change our booking to just one night and we could leave in the Morning. We went back to room 403 at Blue Ocean. Breakfast was better then OK but the staff were grumpy and not interested. For the money very bad choice in patong area. Would suit unaware first time traveller who know no better. Pool area did look nice

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greggynewzeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Great hotel and value for money!! Staff were really nice and helpful, room was nice and big and very clean!! location was good as it was a little bit out of the mix, so quiet but close enough walk to ammenities!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewZealandVman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

This hotel was ok. The room had Tv and a fridge, also a safe and a private verandah overlooking the large pool, which was excellent and had a pool-side bar. t also had a kettle with free tea,coffee and bottled water. It was a bit pricey at 1500 Baht per night, though I paid at Bangkok Airport for the booking and may have paid over the odds. The hotel will take you to Phuket Airport in their plush Mini-bus for 750 Baht. The rooms have those irritating card keys that shut the electricity down when you go out, so the air-con goes off. Upon your return the rooms smells very damp. I would recommend this hotel, just, though it's about 20 minute walk to Walking Street, but only a 5 minute walk to the beach. It's not bad. please remember that Patong is noticably more expensive for food/drink etc in Patong than Pattaya. It's also hotter and more humid.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kempontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

i had stayed more than two time in this hotel i loved it very much it very queit hotel where after all moving around the town , night life noises clubs and so , you can come in avery relaxing place , i was surprised about some comments i passed through

if i come againe to patong i would stay in this hotel if i fined room

abdulaziz

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abdulaziz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 19 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramaburin Resort
Ramaburin Resort
#160 of 331 in Patong
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#65 of 331 in Patong
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#41 of 331 in Patong
775 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mazi Design Hotel by Kalima
1.0 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyton Leelavadee Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyton Leelavadee Phuket

Address: 3 Pracha-Nukhro Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#38 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £28 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyton Leelavadee Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyton Leelavadee Phuket - A warm, friendly & stylish Thai style resort...Located only minutes walk from famous Patong Beach. All accommodation includes private balconies, electronic safe, air conditioning, mini bar and fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, IDD phone connection, sattelite TV and bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyton Leelavadee Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyton Leelavadee Phuket Hotel Patong
Hyton Leelavadee Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing