We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved staying there and will def go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved staying there and will def go back”
Reviewed 17 June 2011

What a magnificent stay. We loved every moment of it. Checking in was a breeze! Our room was basic, but everything we needed and so very, very tidy and clean. The staff was so proffesional and all very friendly. Their English is sometimes a bit shaky, but they can communicate with you and they understand you perfectly well. The hotel grounds are lovely and lush. What a magnificent POOL and Pool Bar!!! Loved it!! The breakfast was devine and abundand. Also it's served till 10h30 so you can even sleep in and still get fresh breakfast at the hotel - how convenient. The hotel is perfectly located and we walk from there to most of the places (beach, markets, mall, etc). It is off the main road so you can enjoy the nightlife, but still get a good nights sleep. It's quiet and peaceful, yet you are not far away for a night out. There are plenty of massage palours in the vacinity and all of them are open till late every day. We loved the convenient location of this hotel. We stayed for 9 days so we had to have laundry done, we did not use the hotels facilities as we could get away cheaper. :-) We used the lady, just as you walk through the hotel's gate on the the left hand side (it's in the same row as the family mart and that little German restuarant). She is very profecient and we loved the way our clothes smelled when we got it back. We loved every moment of staying at Deevana. We had a fantastic stay and we will definitely go back. Just on closing out; we had the most devine pancakes from a streetvendor everyday. She is located just outside the gate of the hotel. (see pic of her attached) She is there everyday from 6pm till very late. I highly recommend trying one of her pancakes.
We highly recommend this hotel for a honeymoon, a family trip, a friends get away or just any stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VerRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,632
    1,373
    370
    115
    83
See reviews for
728
1,409
185
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this Hotel for 9 days. From the moment I arrived from a long flight from Kenya, they were accommodating, friendly and remained that way until the day we left. Even got a kiss and hug from the reception ladies when I left. I had a motorbike accident while I was there and everyday I got asked how I was I feeling. The bell boys are helpful and always smiling. I always enjoyed my walk through the massive reception area and greeted by all the workers with a smile. The hotel is massive and I do recommend the spa wing over the garden wing.

The room was clean and got cleaned very well on a daily basis. Cooling system was adequate and our pool view room was a nice spot. Room service menu is not of huge varierty but always very fast. Bottled water given every day.

It is a bit of a walk to Bangla Road, not far enough to stop you from walking, and that just means more time to soak up the atmosphere and find some good little restaraunts and bars on the way.

breakfast had a huge variery of all different foods which would accomodate most nationalaties.

the spa at the end of the road was amazing! we got facials and massages done there, and paying the extra money was well worth it!

All in all, this was my 3rd trip to Patong and the Deevana confirmed why I keep going back there to visit!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tahliaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Took interconnecting rooms in the spa wing for 4 nights.Large rooms facing the pool and just the right distance from the beach and all other activities.Breakfast was good.Took some tours from a lady called P outside Family mart.Staff polite except for one lady at reception...overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Ist floor spa wing room
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pinky71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Very nice resort with each room facing the pool. The theme of elephants in the decor gives a local flavor. Good Spa facility and the bar on the pool helps relaxation. The rooms are nicely decorated with flower petals and artistic work with towels and napkins provide a treat at checking in. Problem is that the resort doesnt have a lift, so you might have to climb stairs every now and then. Only bad experience was they didnt pick us up from airport by mistake but later compensated by providing free massage at their reliable(decent) massage centre.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JiguPiyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We were there from 1-4 Jun 2011. We stay at the Exec Suite, Spa Wing which comes with personal outdoor jacuzzi. All Deluxe room at the Spa Wing (1st storey) comes with jacuzzi too. Great rooms with balcony facing the pool!! Thumbs up for the bellboys & frontdesk ladies!! Other staffs were friendly too. Maintainance response were fast. My 2yr & 5yr kids were treated so well. Ample parking if you rent a car. Its nearby to Kusuma Halal Seafood, if you're a Muslim. The only setback is mosquitoes. But luckily, we seldom get bitten. However, due to the super friendly staffs, we don't really get irritated with the mosquitoes. Thanks to the family of Deevana Patong Resort. We'll be back!!!

Tiyar
Singapore

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed in Deevana from 30May to 2 June 2011, after getting a hotel package that includes airport transfer. Our flight was earlier by 1/2 hour from the stipulated time of arrival and we found that the designated driver was already waiting for us at the front entrance. We requested for an upgrade from the standard garden rooms that we booked (after reading tripadvisor). The upgrade came free! :) That made an excellent start to our holiday.

The superior spa room we got, faced the pool. It is near to the main lobby. However, it rained a good and hard 3 days when we were there. The other hotel restaurant (not the buffet restaurant) was relocated to a cafe due to upgrading works. During the time that we were there, it looked like the garden wing was having renovation works. As we were trapped by the rain, we got the entire restaurant/cafe to ourselves for dinner. 5 waiters to a couple! Excellent service, if I may mention. And, as I ordered the tom yum gung from the hotel, it didn't come with rice nor the essential cut-chilli that I need to eat my meal, the nice waiter actually ran down the stairs (unsheltered from a blaring storm) to get it for me from the kitchen a storey down! Twice! It was rather regrettable that the food (we ordered cordon bleu too) aint amazing. Even though the waiters cant understand our orders at times, their warm smiles really made a lot of difference.

Overall, we had an enjoyable time there. Although it was a good 20 to 30 minutes walk to the nearest shopping centre, Jungceylon. (Walk straight, cross the road if you want to go to Patong Beach, about 10 minutes) Turn left from the alley where Deevana is located, and walk straight down to get to Jungceylon.

For Food, do try the Pancake roadside stall from this friendly lady. The Egg and Cheese Pancake (50baht) was excellent, if you like your food savory. If you like things sweeter, the banana chocolate pancake (40baht) was really delectable too! and there was this nice uncle straight down across the road, near family mart, and along the alley from Andaman Beach suites that have really cheap (10 baht a stick!) and nice barbecued chicken pieces/ hotdogs

Hope that the hotel pool opens for a longer time though. It opens at 9 to 7pm. and they have random balls around the pool for bored guests like us.

p.s. we tried Tom Yum Gung 5 times and found the best at Viking Residence, there's a restaurant. Really homely. The nice lady offered us hand towels the moment we sat down 'cos we were caught in the rain. They serve drinks in funky lady-shape glasses too! Check out the pictures for proof!

Room Tip: Get the superior spa wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alootikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Good stay, superb hotel, Break fast not suited for Indians though. We can order for food from the indian resturants around. The spa wing was good but there are no lifts to take you to the 2nd floor where we stayed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aj7040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 322 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 322 in Patong
1,560 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Property: Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Address: 43/2 Raj-U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
#20 Family Hotel in Patong
#20 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deevana Patong Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa locates 200 metre from Patong Beach whilst has never been effected by tsunami and has been operating as usual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Deevana Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deevana Patong Hotel Patong
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing