We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This was quite a great hotel-resort to stay in. I didn't like where it was situated at, in the midst of Patong busy street. Guess I was expecting it to be near the beach or something. But when I went further in, it felt more like a resort. My boyfriend and I bought it on a package and the hotel came together with it. We checked in early about 10 am but was told to wait for 1 hour since they had to clean the room. Our superior room was in the garden wing side. Initially, we wanted to upgrade it to Deluxe in the spa wing side as we wanted the jacuzzi but they told us it was full. The staffs were pretty friendly and greeted everyone as we walked past.

The downside of the room was that whenever you open your door, mozzies will fly inside and yeah I've got quite a few bites :/ But other than that our room was situated right outside the pool so we enjoyed our view :)

Also they provide free shuttle service at 12.30pm to Phuket town (only once :/) and Patong beach. They also have their own taxi service. (but its more costly than outside ones) What we loved about this hotel is that they have this friendly pancake lady who recognises everyone and we would have pancakes for supper! Saw some spas outside our hotel but we didn't get to try it though :/ The perks of this hotel is their breakfast. Love their custard pancake!!!! :>

Other than that, I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. For my next trip, I think I will be experimenting other hotels though :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank healthykiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,813
    1,406
    376
    119
    87
See reviews for
792
1,482
194
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We have just got back from a great holiday in lovely thailand..... seriously amazing....only one thing spoilt it. Deevana.We spent 5 nights there during April. The rooms are underwhelming basic and do not under reflect the luxury description give on the website. I was very disappointed to say the least. The general location is ok.. far enough away from the hussles and bussle but not to far. Within an hour of getting there I requested that our room be changed because someone was using a chain saw behind the room.... nice. Our second room seemed to have blocked sink that was causing a stink. The breakfast was nothing special.... you are better off walking down the road to resteraunt. The one thing that really annoyed me was being charged for two towels that were never replaced in our room....20 pounds for two towels, for the amount we paid and spent in the hotel I would expect them not to care... but to almost penalise us for it was just not on... my advice is to try the grace land hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms near the swimming area looked better....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerald b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was our 2nd hotel in Phuket.

1st day - Checkin Time 2.00 PM - Room not ready...went out came back.
6 PM- Room not ready - there goes the experience and customer service out the window.

But, the room was nice with access to the pool. We had a good time in pool bar !!!

Bfast- All American - standard not very fancy !

Last Day - Driver was abusive and refused to help with luggage at the airport !!!

Sadly this is what I will remember of this hotel forever...should have picked a hotel near to the beach !

Regards
Varun

(Travelled in Dec 2009-but the menu does not have an option to select the date)

Room Tip: No need to spend extra bucks on the room with private Jacuzzi...such a waste...just walk over to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the Deevana during April. It was 8 nights, from the 6th to the 14th.
First, I'll start and say that it was my 4th time in Patong Beach, Phuket and the first time at the Deevana Resort.
Our party included 6 people (4 Adults + 2 kids, age 2 & 9), so we took 2 rooms.
First room was a Junior Suite at the Spa Wing and the second room was a Superior Room with a connecting door to our Junior Suite.
Let's start with the location.. (we'll get to the rooms in a minute).
The hotel is located in a very quiet street. As was written in other reviews, it's about 15 minutes walk to the main attractions of Patong Beach, such as Bangala Road & Junceylon Shopping Center.
The main street that takes you to "City Center" is about 150 meters from the hotel. You need to walk to hotel street corner & turn left. Another 10-15 minute walk and you will get to all main attractions.
If you'll feel that it's too far for you, Taxi/Took Took is available right at the corner. The beach is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
The check in process was fast and the English was surprisingly good (maybe because the girl at the front desk was not local..).
We walk a short distance to our Spa Wing room (around the pool) and were surprised to find out that there is no elevator at the hotel. Well, at least not for passengers.. There is a small service lift for luggage, which can only be used by staff members.
We had a baby stroller and 2 elderly people (the grandparents), so it was not very convenient as our room was at the 3rd floor.
Room was not ready for our arrival.. Not that it wasn't cleaned prior to our arrival, but we had only 2 set of towels in the room. Bedding was not set to accommodate our party, and we did indicated few times prior to our arrival that we will be 4 people in the Junior Suite + 2 in the other room.
After 3 visits of hotel maintenance staff, we managed to get the towels and bedding settings to all of us.
Junior Suite was big enough to accommodate a family of 4. The other room (superior) was much smaller and had 2 twin beds. Take into consideration that twin beds are very narrow and it is very difficult to sleep 2 people on one bed (if you might be planning to be 4 people in a superior double room).
When opened the safe in our Junior Suite room, we had a medium sized cockroach inside welcoming us to our room.. Thank god we never saw it again.
As you can see at the pictures, the main faucet was kind of broken. We just couldn't open the cold water.. We called maintenance. A nice guy came and tried to fix it, but after he couldn't really fix it that night, he did found some temporary solution and promised to come back and fix it in the morning.. My guess is that it is still broken as he never showed up..
The hot water in our bath tub, had a brown color to it. When we asked, we were told it's due the storms.. The picture you see was taken when we had no rain at all.. Actually, other to couple of storms during 2 of the 8 nights we stayed there, it was a nice weather throughout the stay..
The AC is very noisy. So noisy, we had to turn it off during the night.. however, there is construction going on just next to the hotel, opposite to the Spa Wing (new building I guess), so the noisy AC was an "advantage" during the day…
Another inconvenient arrangement is the fact that pool towels (blow color) are located inside your room. You will need to carry the towels to the pool and of course to bring it back with you in order to get it replaced… You can imagine how heavy the wet towels are after they have been used.
There is no towels stand in any of the pools, or around it!
When we tried to replace the towels at the front desk, it was always a trouble for the staff there.
The breakfast is served until 10:30 and it was average. Choices were okay, but nothing special like we had in other hotels we stayed before. Like some other hotels in Phuket, Lobby & breakfast areas are covered but there with no air conditioning. Get ready to start sweating during your breakfast.
I'm not sure if hotel managers are reading these reviews, but if they do.. I must address one more issue; During our stay there, we had an earthquake followed by a tsunami warning. It was at about 15:45 when the first earthquake hit us, while I was in my room with my 2 year old that was taking her nap.
My wife, older daughter and the grandparents were out of the hotel, having massage on the beach.. You can imagine the situation. It was scary!! Unfortunately, it was obvious to see that there is no emergency procedure in place. Hotel staff were in complete panic and some of them just vanished as soon as the Tsunami warning was published. During the next 4 hours, no one at the hotel could provide any answers or information. My wife was managed to go to the roof of the Marriott (close to the beach) and it was a complete different story over there. Water & food was served, information was given in real time, staff was helpful and calm. So important in situation like this. Thank god nothing happened and we had a happy ending to it.
We came to had a good time, and I must tell you that despite what is written here, we managed to enjoy during our time at the Deevana, mostly because of the pools . There are 2 big pools & one small for kids. The pools are very nice and hotel groundings are nice as well.
As others wrote before me, the Banana Pancake stand outside of the hotel is very nice (she comes at 18:00 till 23:00).
We will come back to Phuket, but probably not to the Deevana.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite to the lobby at the spa wing will be right next to the construction going on outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gosisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here in April 2012. Stayed in the Garden Room which was mosquito infested.

Hotel staff is really unfriendly and snobbish. I hate to say it, but I think it was because we were Asian as they seemed much friendlier towards non-asian guests.

They made a mistake with the number of nights we wanted to stay (2) and charged us for 3. When we asked for clarification, the reception counter had the gall to tell us that "you should have known we charged you for 3 nights because it was 6000baht". Really?! They had charged us a deposit for our other room, so we thought the 6000baht included the deposit.

Power went out the second day, and the TV barely worked. When we asked about the TV, all they had to say was "no signal". No apologies, nothing. They didn't even care!

Took their shuttle to town, and booked the return trip with them for 6:30pm. We arrived at the meeting place at 6:30pm only to see the shuttle pulling away from the curb! We were lucky enough that our tuk tuk driver was willing to chase the shuttle down, but it took awhile before they even realized.
My question is: What is the point of "reserving a spot" on the shuttle if they don't bother checking that everyone is there?!?!

Location of the hotel is far from ideal. a 10 minute walk to the beach (through some small lanes) and 15 minutes to Bangla Road/Jungceylon (shopping centre).

Would NOT recommend this hotel. There are hotels with better service and better locations in Patong.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

we have stayed in a deluxe spa room for the past 5 times in Thailand, room is great, very cheap around ninty dollars a night with brekki. Staff are good, the food is good and the drinks not to over priced for a resort. Good place to get away from the noise and mayhem of Patong, yet close enough to walk to most bars etc.

Room Tip: Stay in a spa wing room, not the cheaper garden rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Superrior garden Standard garden very very bad The are taking 800baht for extra person Recepcion - my room 240 mt :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kubar61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
738 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
1.5 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#14 of 328 in Patong
1,680 reviews
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 328 in Patong
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Property: Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Address: 43/2 Raj-U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
#20 Family Hotel in Patong
#20 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deevana Patong Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa locates 200 metre from Patong Beach whilst has never been effected by tsunami and has been operating as usual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Odigeo, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deevana Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa
Deevana Patong Hotel Patong
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing