We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,658)
Filter reviews
4,658 results
Traveller rating
2,496
1,516
422
128
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,496
1,516
422
128
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden wingbangla roadpool barprivate jacuzzibeach bagstaff at receptionhappy hourdeluxe roompleasant staywelcome drinkbuffet breakfastmain poolmin walktuk tukbangla rdkhampools
Filter
Updating list...
2,791 - 2,796 of 4,658 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Good stay at Deevana Patong. It was our first trip to Phuket, we booked standard garden view double bed room with breakfast included. Rooms have good space, neat and clean, swimming pool is good. Buffet breakfast was awesome. Though they are very strict of their timings from 6 to 10:30 AM. Do book room with breakfast, its worth it. For booking day tours to Phi-phi, James bond island or any other tour or for rent a bike shops are just nearby to the hotel. Beach Petanque is just 300 meters walk from the hotel, shops to eat, mineral water(you would require more as hotel provides only two 500ml bottles to drink free, extra chargeable), general shopping is just 50 meters away. Overall it is nice place to stay and enjoy.
Avoid traveling by private taxi in phuket, use private mini-bus instead. Specially do not book any private taxi from shops near to Deevana Patong hotel, they are very rude. There are no government or metered taxis in Phuket and private taxi or tuk-tuk charge a lot.

Room Tip: Choose any room with breakfast included, its worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vipul0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were a group of 4 couples, booked for superior garden view rooms, we were offered free upgrade to Spa wing. Though on 3rd floor(no lift) we accepted as the rooms were bigger and with balcony overlooking the pool. The rooms though basic were roomy, nice,clean and beds were large and comfy. The Hotel has 2 swimming pools, spa, sunken bar, manicured lawns and free wi-fi. The breakfast included in our tariff was sumptuous, with live omlette counter and good variety of Vegetarian and non vegetarian dishes. The Location was great - 10 minute walk to Patong Beach and 12-15 minute walk to soi bangla (happening road). Convenience stores, vegetarian and non veg restaurants at a 2 minute walk. Staff was courteous and friendly. Overall a great holiday...value for money..

Room Tip: some rooms are very far from lobby, spa wings rooms are on 2nd and 3rd floors no lifts
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shankyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We did our booking over the Internet and it was handled in the most prompt and professional manner you could wish for to the point of even receiving a "look forward to seeing you" email 3 days before we arrived. We thought we were in for something special and, upon arrival, we were proven correct.
We were met at the airport by the resort's free mini bus service and zipped off to the resort which is located at the end of a quiet lane way. This look was initially a bit deceiving. Later we found it to be a plus because the resort is very quiet and only a short walk from the main entertainment district of Patong.
At reception we were greeted by the most friendly staff, a nice cold towel and a beautiful refreshing drink.
We found our rooms to be absolutely spot on. They are spacious, clean, cool, tidy, well appointed and have beautiful balcony views over the pool and the lush tropical gardens.
The breakfast, included in your tariff, is sumptuous and the perfect way to start your day whatever the time is. The range of food is really outstanding and, if you can't be satisfied with this, your are very hard to please.
My wife and I are here for our 40th wedding anniversary and we have been most impressed. The best part is that we still have ANOTHER 9 days to chill out in this perfect paradise.
Thoroughly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank terrybarter52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My partner and i have just gotten home from a fantastic 2 week stay at the Deevana! Our room was in the garden wing, (the part of the hotel that is all on one level) The rooms in that part of the hotel are basic, but honestly the room has everything you need. The room and bathroom were very clean and the bed was comfy. The air con unit was a little on the loud side... but it didn't bother us. After walking through the resort and seeing the newer rooms around the main pool, we upgraded some of our stay to the pool view room with plunge pool for around $140 AUD for 6nights. It was great. So glad we upgraded. Be sure to get a room on the ground floor as there is no lift.. The bed was amazingly big and the room was a little more updated than the garden wing room with a bigger samsung LCD tv. We had brekky one morning at the Hotel only, not because it wasn't good, it was great, but much cheaper if you go for a walk down the road to one of the hundreds of cafes and little restaurants. around $5 AUD for a big brekky on the street somewhere. You have to eat at the seafood night markets too. YUUUUM! The staff at the resort are always so friendly and happy to go out of their way to help with whatever they can including booking secure taxis etc that wont rip you off. We had a fantastic 2 weeks at the Deevana and would recommend to anyone! Something i also need to mention is the fantastic location. Right at the beginning of Ratutit road, you will find the traffic every single afternoon coming down that 1 way street is horrendous... so being at the beginning of the road was always a bonus coming back from sightseeing!! So close to everything but still so nice and quiet once back in your room. Thanks for the memorable stay team Deevava!

Room Tip: Ensure a ground floor room at the pool wing as there is no lift. We stayed in the garden wing as well as the pool wing and both were nice and quiet even though the hustle and bustle of Patong is right down the lane!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elle_Lindemeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We found our perfect piece of paradise at the Deevana Patong.
We were welcomed to the Deevana on November 11th, after a long flight. With refreshing towels, drink and very helpful, jovial staff. From the moment we walked in we know we picked a winner.
Check in was quick and hassle free. We stayed in a deluxe jacuzzi room in the spa wing. Room- clean, fresh and air conditioned on arrival. The jacuzzi was cleaned daily along with prompt, daily service from house keeping. Food at the resort was Devine. From breakfast, lunch and dinner. With a wonderful band that plays into the evening. Nothing was better then laying in the jacuzzi and listening to these fabulous voices. The shuttle to phuket town was useful, although be aware of locals (not related to resort) jumping aboard the truck, that push u instantly to get a tour with them. They are taxi drivers. And state they will charge 100baht to tour Phuket town with you. Instead u will be dropped into places where they get a commission and stamps. I recommend not doing this as our day excursion was ruined by being taken to souvenir shops, and nil tourist attractions. Breakfast was delicious. The omlettes, bacon, pancakes....YUM! Cocktails....YUM!We booked a phi phi island tour through the resort. It was amazing. There are a few stray cats on the resort grounds. But they did not cause any issues. Nil rodents seen, so it's really to pick your poison. The spa was a delight. Although it was 600baht for a thai massage. Just outside the hotel near 7 eleven is a place that is perfect for 200baht. We got our washing done for 50 baht/kg just outside the hotel near the security booth shops outside the resort. We read about issues with mosquitoes in jacuzzi rooms. So we took (from Australia) a mortein Electrical mosquito zapper (available at woolies) and plugged in near the sliding doors that open up to the jacuzzi. And we had no bites.
We will be back at the Deevana, along with our family. I have no desire to explore other resorts as this is a real treasure.
Thank you for an amazing time. See you next time!!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Teniele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews