We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I just returned from a 5 night stay at the Deevana Resort. As other reviewers have mentioned, it has very nice grounds and two good swimming pools. Tip - the pool in the garden area is the best. The Deewana is quite a large property in the midst of the chaos that is Patong; so it's relatively quiet within the resort. But the good stuff pretty much ends there. The rooms are average size and rather rundown. The rooms are not all that clean either. The staff are for the most part friendly and try to be helpful, however many do not speak or understand English very well, so getting service can sometimes be challenging. The so called Spa Wing is not worth the higher price. While the rooms are larger than in the Garden Wing, it's not as quiet. The rooms either look out on the pool which plays music all day long, or they overlook the breakfast restaurant so you will be subject to early morning noise and cooking odours. The garden areas seems much quieter. Overall considering the prices charged, this is not good value. A very average resort at best. I would not return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Jimi59,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa.

First and foremost, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
I also thank you to have your valuable feedback on our operation and I find it very useful to improve our service quality.

I am pleased to know that you liked our swimming pools and our location; Indeed, our location is our advantage as we are located near by surrounding entertainment areas, only 10 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Patong.

You will be glad to know that we have addressed these issues with the respective departments and assure you that there will be improvements in these areas you had mentioned.

I do agree that many staff do not speak or understand English very well and I thank you for bringing this up for us to strengthen our training process. In the meantime, we will make an effort and ensure that hotel duty managers will be around and available in assisting the guest to fulfill their requests immediately.

Thank you once again for taking your time to share with us your feedback. I do hope that you will not allow this one visit to mar your perception of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa and that you will give us another opportunity to show that we can do better.

Kind regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai (Ms.)
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,413 - 2,419 of 4,060 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

Room size a bit small. Extra bed uncomfortable. Breakfast is very good. Staff are well trained and helpful. Definitely stay here again. Hotel is clean and the pool is awesome. Centrally located and not far from Bangla Road.

Room Tip: Book the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laljeeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Laljeeth,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that we managed to meet all your expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive comments, we have shared them with the entire team which continually motivates us to provide the best service we can.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai (Mrs.)
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I am currently staying here at the moment and I am puzzled by what other people said about this place on this site. My boyfriend and I got a garden view room and we had to move three times on our second day. Out first room literally smelt like a public bathroom so we moved to our second room which also smelt and had an AC that was so loud that we were afraid it might fall off the wall. Now we are in our third room which has two twin beds instead of a king size bed we were supposed to have. I do admit that it does have a pretty nice pool but that is about all I can say that is good about this place. I have been travelling in Thailand for over a month and stayed in various places with prices ranging from $10 a night and this place is by far the worst of all!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JS811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Ms. JS811,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your stay at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa.

The experience you describe through online causes us deep concern. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that caused to you during your stay with us.

In regards of your comment about bad smell, this has been shared to concerned department to look for improvement as soon as possible.

We are also sorry that we did not meet up to your expectation on the room move at 3rd time which you've got a twin-bed instead of a king size bed ; we have tried our best to accommodate you in a king-size bed but unfortunately, all king-size bed rooms are all occupied due to peak season at this moment.

We have shared your comment with our team to fix this out during your stay, and we hope that you will satisfy with our action and offer.

Ms. JS811, we do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you, when you next visit to Phuket. If I can be ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Best regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai (Mrs.)
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and this place is just awesome. The staff is courteous and takes care of all your needs. We reached at around 11 in the morning, while the check in time was 2 PM, yet when we were offered an early check - in (30 - 45 mins early), which was a big relief since we were really tired. The breakfast buffet by the pool side was enjoyable. The staff also offered us all the help that they could. The rooms were clean and housekeeping staff was available whenever required. Overall this place is great to stay. Located at a walking distance from Patong Beach, Bangla Road and the Phuket shopping centers. Great Value for money.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet stay, do not prefer rooms near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neha_Bhardwaj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Neha_Bhardwaj2,

Warmest greeting from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Phuket and for taking the time to write your comment on tripadvisor.com.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. Thank you again for your encouraging feedback and compliments of our staff services.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa.

Kind regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai (Mrs.)
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great very big breakkie/breakfast buffet.

Two big pool, go for a good swim, and two small pools for children. The Gym was small, but treadmill and weight and other stuff was enough for me.
My room, was great, small safe locked box, telly, nice bathroom, big beds or double bed, nice air condition, which worked very well. House cleaning ladies was nice as well.
I would like to stay here again.
The resort also has free shultte each day to Phuket city or shopping mall, very nice. Easy to book or use.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank springAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear SpringAnne,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that we managed to meet all your expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent comments, we have shared them with the entire team which continually motivates us to provide the best service we can.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai (Mrs.)
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. This resort had its own little paradise. The room was immaculate with wonderful bathing room. The continental breakfast provided here was really tasty. Its situated within walkable distance from the the market. You can find restaurants and bike rentals just outside the resort.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamdays1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Dreamdays1,

Warmest greeting from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for leaving such a positive feedback. We do appreciate all comments and it is nice to know when our guests have had such a nice time.

Thank you for your feedback, we have shared your comments with all the staff and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai (Mrs.)
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the deevana patong in 20/11 out 25/11, had a great time at this resort, we booked into a spa wing jacuzzi room, the room was clean and basic but sufficient. The bathroom consisted of your usual extras only thing was no separate shampoo and conditioner bottles but just the one combo pack in the shower but it smelt Devine and my hair felt lovely so no complaints. We were greeted with a beautiful fruit platter in our room after our easy check in. On arrival to the hotel we were greeted and sat down at the check in desk where we were provided with a cool towel and a yummy and beautiful welcome drink. We ate every morning at the breakfast buffet, It was great and each day there were some changes made which was good for those staying a few nights. I remember seeing someone suggest to put the sugar bowl into a bowl of water to stop the ants from crawling into it and it was great to see the hotel had seen this and took on that suggestion. They have a great tour desk and there always seems to be plenty of staff at the front desk for anything you may need. The hotel runs a daily shuttle within patong and out to phuket town, we took advantage of this free service on a couple if occasions. Location of hotel us great with it being a 2 or so minute walk off the Main Street. 2 food suggestions near the hotel, you must get a pancake from the gorgeous lady just outside of the hotel, she was just beautiful, she always had a smile on her face and her pancakes were yum, I was sad I didn't get a chance to say goodbye to her, number 2 suggestion you have to try the huge prawns from the restaurant just at the end of the road leading to the hotel, they pull table out around 5ish, grilled over coals lathered in garlic butter, yum. Back to the hotel, they have happy hour at the pool bar, buy one get one free, huge selection available, in regards to the pool bar it would be great if some music was playing when it's opened, I'm not saying it needs to have party music blaring but I think it would add some great atmosphere, some days it was on, some days not. ventured to the back pool and that area looked great also. All the staff seemed to be friendly and helpful. Oh and it was our 10 year anniversary on one of the days and hubby secretly asked them if they could decorate our room which the did beautifully with some towel swans and roses, it was beautiful. My only complaint about our room would be the lack of bedside tables on both sides of the bed and a suggestion that when room service are heading out from tidying your room to spray some insect spray as mozzies sneak into your room while the doors are open during the clean. Overall great hotel, would definitely stay here again 8/10

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Patricia W,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

We are honored that we made such a positive impact on you especially on such an important occasion as your 10 year anniversary. We do try to look after all our guests as much as possible and it constantly motivates us to provide the best service we can when we receive such positive comments.

We are glad you both had a wonderful time and look forward to seeing you again soon, hopefully to celebrate the next anniversary.

Congratulations once again.

Kind Regards

Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai (Mrs.)
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 334 in Patong
1,762 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 334 in Patong
790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.4 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#32 of 334 in Patong
809 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Address: 43/2 Raj-U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#17 Family Hotel in Patong
#20 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £38 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa locates 200 metre from Patong Beach whilst has never been effected by tsunami and has been operating as usual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travelbag, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Deevana Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa
Deevana Patong Hotel Patong
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing