We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay at Deevana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean, neat and very luxurious. With great pool and bar areas. The food presented for all meals are of high quality and we enjoyed our stay at Deevana.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VanSchoor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,187 - 2,193 of 3,917 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Deevana is a great place to stay on Patong Beach. It is on the main road, one behind the beach. Less than 10 minutes to the beach and 15 minutes to Bangla Road.

The rooms are a good enough size and bathroom is suitable. There are many staff always at the front desk and willing to help. The breakfast is good for Thailand, while the room service is average, but extremely fast. The hotel provides transfer to the airport when you check in which is really handy. It's 300B and suitable for the long distance away the airport is located. They also provide a free shuttle each day to and from Phuket town which can save you at least 500B one way in a taxi.

I definitely recommend families, couples, or travellers to stay here and you won't have any regrets.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Brigitte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Brigitte B,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Deevana Patong Resort & Spa during your recent visit to Phuket and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

Please do contact us directly should you decide to visit Phuket. Some special offers are available for our returning guests and especially for you. You may contact us at reservations@deevanapatong.com or info@deevanapatong.com

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Yours sincerely,
Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a nice resort with friendly, helpful staff and good facilities - a gym, pool, and a spa. The rooms are clean, well-maintained and functional. Little thoughtful touches like providing beach towels and slippers are a plus. The food in the restaurant was a tad disappointing. We were looking for authentic Thai food but found the fire to be missing! Maybe this is to cater to non-Asian tourists who can't tolerate too much spice! The breakfast buffet had a decent spread though. The resort is about a 15 minute brisk walk from the beach. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. There was a bit of a fracas with a local tour guide who came to pick us up at the hotel and it nearly came to blows because the Thai driver was a racist guy with a serious grudge against Indians - we did wish that the hotel staff had intervened and explained what we were saying to him because he seemed to be incapable of understanding English. But no help came our way. It certainly isn't the responsibility of the hotel to intervene in such matters but it would have been a nice gesture to attempt calming down their fellow countryman who was attacking people from another country!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sowmyarajendran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Sowmyarajendran,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review on Tripadvisor following your recent visit at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It it encouraging as our guest's satisfaction is our first concern.

I regret that our food in the restaurant did not meet up to your expectations. Your suggestion on this matter has been noted by our director of food & beverage and will be taken into account for the next review of the menu.

Regarding to the negative behavior of travel agent's driver has also been noted, I am sorry that you have not been offered assistance from us to solve this issue. However, I would like to inform you that we always have our senior staff stand by at front desk at all times and they are very happy to assist our guests with any requests were made up on.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Yours sincerely,
Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

What a great place! we totally enjoyed our stay and are already booking again for next year.The walk is very close to everything but far enough away from all the loud noise.
If someone asked me a down fall the only thing I could think of would be the fighting cats at night but really you wouldn't want it any other way as it keeps the rats away.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjjje73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Mjjje73,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Deevana Patong Resort & Spa during your recent visit to Phuket and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

Please do contact us directly should you decide to visit Phuket. Some special offers are available for our returning guests and especially for you. You may contact us at reservations@deevanapatong.com or info@deevanapatong.com

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Yours sincerely,
Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Thailand, Phuket , Patong the place i fell in love with, the hotel for a 3.5 star will meet most of your expectations, being at a adequate location, if you love to walk then Bangla Road, the Beach and the mall are easily reachable just some construction eyesore nearby the hotel else once you step in you will forget about it, in general the staff Specially Miss Palm was very helpful during the stay, the food being delicious and most of the staff willing to help, also a big thank to Miss Eve who's genuine smile brighten my day during the breakfast even thought it was a rainy day. in general the hotel is well maintained and so far i enjoyed my stay..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharss22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Sharss22,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa,

We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and and thank you for leaving such positive comments. It means a lot to us to know that our guests have enjoyed their experience at our resort and we continually strive to ensure all guests are looked after as best we can.

We have shared all your comments with the staff and Palm (receptionist) and Eve (trainee) thank you for the recognition

Thank you for sharing your experience online and we hope to see you all again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

property ideally located in the market,a walk away in a calm location,rooms are neat and wi fi is present every where free of charge,mini bar etc is ok,a pair of umbrellas are also provided, villa type settings of a block beyond pool is good,childs pool n play area is also good.restaurant is good so the food,spa n massage service is also available,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gr8funda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My bf have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the past 10 years and he say it's always clean and safe. It's my first time in Phuket and saw some other hotel and to compare it I think we stayed in a better one. It's good set-up to for a hotel here in Phuket. Also the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravendiousdove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Ravendiousdove,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Deevana Patong Resort & Spa during your recent visit to Phuket and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

Please do contact us directly should you decide to visit Phuket. Some special offers are available for our returning guests and especially for you. You may contact us at reservations@deevanapatong.com or info@deevanapatong.com

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Yours sincerely,
Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 329 in Patong
749 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 329 in Patong
1,702 reviews
6.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,141 reviews
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Address: 43/2 Raj-U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#9 Spa Hotel in Patong
#10 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#20 Family Hotel in Patong
#20 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £30 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa locates 200 metre from Patong Beach whilst has never been effected by tsunami and has been operating as usual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travelbag, Agoda, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deevana Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa
Deevana Patong Hotel Patong
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing