We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Epsom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This has been the perfect stay for me and my family (me wife and three kids). I appreciate the free hotel pick up and the pleasant accomodating staff at reception. Tuck has been a star. She arranged extra days at the last moment and went to the next level of customer service. The price of this hotel is excellent value for money. They are especially sensitive to the needs of your children. I certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Take a room with a spa pool view, we did not but still had a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Osman N,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much and thank you for leaving such wonderful comments. It means a lot to us to know that our guests have enjoyed their experience at our resort and we continually strive to ensure all guests are looked after as best we can.

We have shared all your comments with the staff and Tuck - receptionist thank you for the recognition.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Kind regards,
Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

"REWARD YOUR JOURNEY"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,744
    1,395
    374
    118
    84
See reviews for
767
1,458
191
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel staff is very rude. Some times hotel does not have power and they don't supply full power on generator means your room ac will not work just one light will work. They have water problem also. If you wana spoil your holiday then you can go. Welcome drink wil be given to whites only. Breakfast is very limited and it's been indinazied.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Aneel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Aneel D,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

We would like to thank you for choosing Deevana Patong Resort & Spa as your accommodation choice for your recent visit to Phuket and taking the time to share your comments with us.

We were extremely sorry to read about the attitude of our staff during your stay. This does not in any way reflect the usual service level of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa. Kindly rest assured that training in regards to customer relations or service standard will be carried out to avoid such incidents in the future.

In regards of power outage, I regret that you had to go through such a disappointing experience. The impact was from external factor by Provincial Electricity Authority (PEA) which is beyond our authority to control that and all hotels in Patong area was also affected. However, in the hotel do provide a generator to supply only sufficient power such as lights, but no air-condition.

Water problem - we have raised it up to department concerned quickly and our engineering team took the immediate action to resolve it.

Thank you once again for your constructive comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the needs of our guests.

We hope this experience will not impair your trust in Deevana Patong Resort & Spa and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We checked into the Deevana after being dissatisfied with our first 2 hotels. We absolutely loved it here, everything about the Deevana was amazing, especially the price. We stayed 10 nights and would've stayed longer if we could have; the room was great, two amazing pools to choose from both of which had bars, great breakfast every morning, staff were lovely, the grounds were well kept and it was an easy walk into the main town. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if we were to return to Patong.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior garden room and it was lovely and quiet but still nice and close to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allthelowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Allthelowes,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Deevana Patong Resort & Spa during your recent visit to Phuket and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

Please do contact us directly should you decide to visit Phuket. Some special offers are available for our returning guests and especially for you. You may contact us at reservations@deevanapatong.com or info@deevanapatong.com

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Yours sincerely,
Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Second stay at Deevana, first time as couple in 2012, came back with child and toddler 2014. We chose to upgrade to a family suite after our travel agent booked a standard room which was too small for our active children. The suite was huge, plenty of room for the kids to spread out and run around in, close to the garden pool (nice toddler pool and play area) and comfortable. Staff again were amazing. Re-connected with staff we met two years ago and met some lovely new staff who entertained children and helped us no end with them, even carrying sleeping toddler to our room! Cannot rate morning catering staff highly enough, they were so patient, gentle and caring towards our children. Gardens are lovely and well maintained and pools immaculate. Fantasic front of house staff and security made sure we were safe (toddler is an escape artist but couldn't get past them!). Will definately be back next year.

Room Tip: If more than one child, book family suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kylie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Kylie V,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa and thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are pleased to note that you had a great time with us and thankful for your acknowledgement of our service.

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests as it encourages and motivates us to continue on this journey of excellence.

Please do contact us directly should you decide to visit Phuket. Some special offers are available for our returning guests and especially for you. You may contact us at reservations@deevanapatong.com or info@deevanapatong.com

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and assures you that you will continue to get the same level of service that you experienced during this stay.

Yours sincerely,
Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at Deevana from 7/5 to 17/5 and can't say enough wonderful things about it. Our room was amazing- Executive Spa Suite. The pools are immaculate, the grounds well kept and beautiful. Biggest gem in the hotel though is the staff. Every single one was lovely. Of course we had our favourites. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Have to choose one with a spa. So nice to jump in after being in town. No time restrictions either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankhira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Ankhira,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa and thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are pleased to note that you had a great time with us and thankful for your acknowledgement of our service.

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests as it encourages and motivates us to continue on this journey of excellence.

Please do contact us directly should you decide to visit Phuket. Some special offers are available for our returning guests and especially for you. You may contact us at reservations@deevanapatong.com or info@deevanapatong.com

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and assures you that you will continue to get the same level of service that you experienced during this stay.

Yours sincerely,
Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I had 2 nights stay over at Deevana for my mother's birthday. Looking at the reviews at various hotel booking sites, i would have expected it to be somewhat above average. However, it turned out to be really normal.

Checking in was really nothing special, not too fast not too slow. But i hate that it has so many counters. But then again, the welcome drink helped a little since it was really refreshing.

The room was really normal, beds were not very comfy either. But i really hated the chair and table in the room, i think its really out of style and not comfortable for lounging. I preferred lounging in the Balcony more. Bathroom amenities was nothing special, nothing much was given but do take note of the number of mosquitoes in the bathroom. Its really irritating to have mozzies flying around while you bathe, then getting all the rashes when you finally had a shower.

Thankfully, i booked the jacuzzi room which made my stay slightly better. The pool was also pretty alright, they also have another pool in the garden area rooms. You may also order drinks from the pool bar.

The hotel also has its very own restaurant and spa. There are also many restaurants just outside of the hotel, and also an 7-11 which is just 5mins walk away. You may take the songthaew from the beach road to other places such as the Jungceylon/Bangla St.

The location of the hotel is fairly convenient as compared to other hotels further from the beach road. But you can expected nothing above average from this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the pool view rooms, not the garden rooms. Is much nearer to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhtebaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morayfield, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great position with easy access to everything in Patong, very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was great, rooms where clean and lovely setting, great value for money and the free massages provided were fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Natalie B,

Greetings from Deevana Patong Resort & Spa and thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are pleased to note that you had a great time with us and thankful for your acknowledgement of our service.

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests as it encourages and motivates us to continue on this journey of excellence.

Please do contact us directly should you decide to visit Phuket. Some special offers are available for our returning guests and especially for you. You may contact us at reservations@deevanapatong.com or info@deevanapatong.com

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and assures you that you will continue to get the same level of service that you experienced during this stay.

Yours sincerely,
Thipwimon Chatchavansilachai
Executive Assistant Manager

"Reward Your Journey"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 322 in Patong
1,645 reviews
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,580 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 322 in Patong
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Property: Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Address: 43/2 Raj-U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
#20 Family Hotel in Patong
#20 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deevana Patong Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa locates 200 metre from Patong Beach whilst has never been effected by tsunami and has been operating as usual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Deevana Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deevana Patong Hotel Patong
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing