We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The KEE Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amata Patong(Patong)
US$55
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$255
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,345)
Filter reviews
4,345 results
Traveller rating
2,219
1,492
412
128
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,219
1,492
412
128
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden wingbangla roadpool barprivate jacuzzibeach bagstaff at receptionhappy hourdeluxe roompleasant staywelcome drinkbuffet breakfastmain poolmin walktuk tukbangla rdkhampools
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,038 - 3,043 of 4,345 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2011

The hotel is a beautiful place, situated fairly close to the beach yet away from the other things that would not be conducive for a family outing in Phuket.
Nice hotel with good rooms and nice lawns and spa.
The staff is friendly, I wouldnt recommend you to buy the one day tour packages from the hotel front desk, there are better places to purchase these, look around!
The breakfast menu is good!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rishita_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

The hotel's staff is very courteous and willing to help with any problem, however small it may be.
The 'Superior' room is much better than the cheaper one (we stayed at both). Has a bar at the pool. The hotel is not right at the beach but fairly close (3 min walking).
We didn't like the fact that they sprayed the garden for bug while we were in the (garden) room, the smell was terrible. That room also had very low water pressure. The Superior room did not have all these problems - a very beautiful and spacious room.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

The rooms were clean, spacious and adjoining. The airconditioning worked well and the bathroom quite big. The staff were helpful but the resort's sheer size meant that there were many and they changed often, along with a large number of guests, that it did not feel personal at all.
The breakfast buffet was good, but we did not try the restaurant.
In order to get a good spot at the pool, put your towel there early in the morning.
When it comes to prices of taxis organised by the resort, perhaps ask a couple of different staff members as they all gave different answers.
Although there was a tour information desk, it would have been good to have somebody actually there! Day trips to Phi Phi Island can be cheaper from the tourist kiosks on the street - you're able to get a speedboat one for 1000baht p/p no problem.
Take the free shuttle bus to Phuket Town for a stroll or to get out of Patong for a bit. Also make sure you go to the weekend night market in Phuket Town, much better than the shopping in Patong.
It can be a bit of a walk from the main road on the beach, about fifteen minutes.
Probably the most touristy place in Thailand.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nidabloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Not very good value. Facade is impressive, but rooms out the back very basic. Disappointed that they proactively offered a late checkout, but on the day, took it back because they fill the room. Better not to offer, if it may not happen. Also tried to charge me for very expensive mini-bar on dates I was not there. Happy to put down as mistakes, but definitely have spent a 5th of the cost in Thailand and got better.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samjane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

I stayed at Deevana in April 2010 for 10 nights with my partner, in the jacuzzi suite.
The transfer from the airport was very comfortable, and the driver was very nice and helpful, he was teaching us basic Thai, however our communication was mainly signed as he spoke very little English.
On arrival to the hotel, we were greeted with cold towels but no cocktails as others had received, which was very disappointing! The staff did not speak good English, and did not accept a debit card as security therefore we paid the entire fee upfront, which I later regretted as we probably would have moved hotels.
The room was an Australian standard 3*, I was a little disappointed as it was not as new as I had imagined. It was spacious with a good size bathroom. The fruit in our rooms were barely edible, the jacuzzi was not clean enough, and the bed: BE WARNED! I am used to an Australian regular mattress, but the mattress we had was approximately 1/3 of that width, it was like a camping mattress! We could feel the bedframe undeath, therefore it was an incredibly uncomfortable bed, however after 10 nights you get used to it. I would recommend not staying here purely due to the mattress.
The servicing of the apartments was faultless, they cleaned our room perfectly each day.
The buffet breakfast was absolutely fabulous, they had a large selection of pastries, breads, fruits, egg dishes, baked beans, breakfast meats, salads, and thai breakfast items such as noodle dishes. We ate breakfast here each morning and thoroughly enjoyed it.
The pools were great, and I strongly recommend the pool bar at happy hour: fantastic cocktails, and the bar staff were heaps of fun with great English. The grounds are huge, with interesting Thai statues and gardens throughout, its worth going for a wander when you arrive. There are numerous pools.
As for the location, it was very quiet due to the amount of land it is on, yet it is a short stroll to the middle of Patong. You can probably do better and get something beachfront or nearer to the shopping centre.
We received vouchers with our stay, however do not bother with the Phi Phi island trip. It is a very cheap cruise that takes approximatey 3 hours each way to get there, the buffet lunch when you get there is less than ordinary and you barely get an hour to yourself on the island before you have to leave again. The snorkelling was fun though. You are better off spending the money yourself and booking from home, as there are other cruises that give you much more time on the island.
Overall we had a good experience here, however you can definately find much better: somewhere newer, closer to the shops / beach, with a much better mattress, and staff that have better English skills. If you're worried about price, don't be. There are so many hotels in Patong you will definately find something else.
Tip: hire a moped, it's the best way to get around!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naynay9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews