We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible reception staff but great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Duangjitt Resort & Spa
Ranked #89 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible reception staff but great location”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The staff at the front reception are horrible. They are rude, abrupt and have no sense of customer service. There were 4 of us and we had put in a request when we made the booking to be as close as possible to each other due to being in a foreign country, they ignored us when we brought this up and then proceeded to scatter us across the whole resort. They then just gave us our keys and walked away from us, no explanation of where to go or if someone was helping us with our bags. The water pressure is basically non existent and your chanes of getting hot water after 7pm is pushing it. We had a tour to phi phi island and were told to pay our money for the dvd to our reception and the tour group would drop off our dvd and pick up the money. Of course our reception wanted nothing to do with it. They refused to help us work out a way around it or even call the tour company. So we had to wait for hours in the lobby not knowing when the tour people would show up. The resort would be amazing if they hired new reception staff or trained the ones they have!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelleBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your feed back.We have learnt with sadness that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
During your period of stay, we run fully house therefore we could not allocate your party within the same wing.We also checked your booking and found that you all booked different room types. BTW as your comment on our GSA performance, we admit that they need to practise more English skill. They just wanted you to wait for a bell boy escorting you to the room but they do not know how to communicate with you. You are our guests, there is no reason why we won't welcome you.

Finally, we apologise for inconveniences caused and looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    444
    134
    73
    148
See reviews for
332
442
44
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
IRAN
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We - 2 couples - have stayed at the property in June 2013 for 2 weeks. Below are highlights of this hotel: 1- Definitely the best hotel in PATONG area because of its huge garden and landscape other hotels are located in narrow streets without open space or garden 2- Being closed to Patong tourist area 3- Being closed to Patong beach 4- Having wonderful pools which let you to rest and get relaxed 5-Fair price.

Same as other things in Thailand there is problem for communicating in English. We have found the point after few days: "You should not use long English sentences for your purpose, just find a Keyword and try to get to your request!"

Generally we loved the place and we suggest it to other visitors.

Room Tip: Do not choose standard rooms at WEST side of the property which is next to neighbor buildings withou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Siavashpolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
We are so happy to learn that we can exceed your expectations. Thank you so much for your review. This will encourage us to work harder and harder. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaukapakapa, null, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This place is AMAZING. Located so close to the patong strip yet when you walk in the gates it is an absolute Sanctuary. Private, quiet and beautiful . The Rooms are great , service is very friendly. Free wifi in the lobby . Huge array of food for the buffet breakfast .

The POOLS - 3 of them , one with a waterfall and swim up bar is my absolute fave.

Would highly recommend this resort to EVERYONE that wants to feel "rich and famous" .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
We are thrilled to learn that you had good stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a very strict policy of only allowing check ins after 2pm. We arrived around noon after a 'waste of time' half day city tour included in our groupon (will review separately). We were told to come back at 2pm. We had a little miscommunication with one of the front desk staff about wanting a room on the 3rd floor. When we asked about it again, she said 'I already told u it's full', her manner through out was basically impatient and curt.

When we came back we realized no one was at the bell boy station where we left our bags. Technically anyone could have just grab them. When I asked the same front desk staff about when they might be back, her answer was 'just wait'... Again with a tone that makes you want to smack her. Over the rest of our stay, we learned to avoid her. Having said that there was one particular front desk staff who was very helpful and polite. Unfortunately I didn't remember to get their names.

Eventually the bell boys were back, we rode the buggy to our rooms... There are no lifts at this hotel. So basically they drop u off at the ground floor and then u carried ur own bags up to your room. We were mostly young and able in our party of 6 but I wonder what happens to the elderly.

The rooms are adequate. The bathroom however is a little old and in need of repair. One of our tap handle fell off on the first day. There was a leak from the toilet hose which flooded our bathroom, the toilet couldn't flush on the last day ... Some lever thing broke. Our door to the balcony could not close all the way and the lock was also broken. The beds were very hard and the sheets were very squeaky and felt rubbery for some reason. We couldn't really adjust the ac temp. There were no brochures or map or hotel info booklet or room service menu. Just a folder with a price list of items in the room should u decide to take them.

The hotel/resort is fairly big, with some constructions going on at some parts. It has 3 swimming pools, one with a waterfall feature. You can get beach towels at one of the smaller pools, although the towels looked a little worn. I think the pools is one redeeming feature of this resort, no lack of sun beds and not too crowded. We spend one lovely afternoon lazing by the pool.

The breakfast buffet was adequate, breads, cereal, noodles, omelette, ham, bacons etc.

One of our party was down with food poisoning. We wanted to bring him some food. Out of courtesy we decided to ask them. One of the wait staff informed us that they can bring it up for us but not before telling us sternly that we can't bring it up ourselves. When I wanted to get more food, she said sick people cannot eat so much....

The resort is about 10-15 mins walk to the south end of patong beach, which at this time seems a little brown compared to the northern end. It's another 10-15mins walk to Bangla road.

The hotel compounds is quite lovely and large and has all the facilities that a fairly good resort would have. However, customer service is seriously lacking at this hotel. It's either they are seriously short staffed or a lack of training or underpaid or just poor management. Most of them seemed unhappy, unfriendly and we were treated with distrust and disrespect. Like as if we are here to rip the hotel off.

We were charged at check out for a bottle of soda water which broke cos it was placed in the freezer. We didn't even know there was a freezer, let alone put it there. But the front desk staff insisted we did and said it so loud... " Everybody knows to not put it there"...She said it repeatedly. In the end we paid 30baht for something we didn't even know was there just so she would shut up.

This hotel is a waste, waste of its facilities, it's location, it's potential.

I've been to phuket before and it was absolutely lovely, the hotels the staff everything. I hope the management will improved on their customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanderer345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
We are very disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us.Service mind comes first in hospitality field. We will have your comments for further improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We decided to stay at this resort based on its fantastic reviews and reasonable price... and im pleased to say we loved the hotel. The resort itself is stunning and boasts three swimming pools, beautiful gardens and an amazing spa. Our suite was large, clean and pleasant. The location couldn't be better as the hotel is literally a stones throw away from the hustle and bustle of patong beach and the restaurants and nightlife.

We used the spa for jacuzzi and massage and we were very impressed at the standard of service- the massage was heavenly!

The hotel staff were not very accommodating unfortunately. The staff members spoke variable levels of english and it would often take a while for them to understand our queries. In addition they rarely smiled and in the end we would often wait until we got outside the hotel to ask about local attractions/events etc.

There is free internet use in the hotel lobby, and room wifi is available at a cost . The wifi was pretty slow and kept defaulting back to a log in page which was annoying. The tv in the room had 1-2 channels in english, the remainder were either thai or australian television. We requested a dvd player but were informed the hotel could not provide such a service.

The breakfast buffet was lovely, however the room service we ordered upon our arrival was disappointing, so i would advise travellers to sample the culinary delights of phukett outside the hotel.

The hotel was beautiful itself and i am glad we stayed there for use of the facilities, but would suggest travellers bring a laptop for entertainment (we didnt but had we known about the lack of television/movies we would have).

Room Tip: Bring books/laptops/dvds Plan your trips and don't expect the hotel to recommend/advise anythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanwalmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
We appreciate on your kind compliments and acknowledge your comments for further improvement on our service. Thank you very much again for your review and we wish to welcome you back in your next trip to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

For the hotel cost I pay. It is consider well worth. I got ungraded to bangalow as it was low peak season.The resort is very huge. And tucked away from noisy patong beach. Walking distance to jungceylon about 15 to 20mins. There's no service in the resort. We have to find our way to our bangalow. Find our way to breakfast. No one to carry our luggage. If you can accept all these. This will be a good resort for you

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ERspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear of your review. We wish to have you back very soon in your next visit to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albertslund, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellent hotel in the quiet end at the beach, good poolarea in a clean inviroment. The buildings are sorrounded by a park so you have a feeling of living in the nature. Good food and polite servicepeople. Rooms are large well equiped and well furnitured.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so thrilled to hear of your review. Wish to have a chance to welcome you back on your next visit to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#49 of 322 in Patong
507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.3 mi away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#31 of 322 in Patong
1,646 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duangjitt Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duangjitt Resort & Spa

Property: Duangjitt Resort & Spa
Address: 18 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#32 Family Hotel in Patong
#36 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#41 Spa Hotel in Patong
#46 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Duangjitt Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Duangjitt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duangjitt Hotel Patong
Duangjitt Hotel Kathu
Duangjitt Resort Kathu
Duangjitt Resort & Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing