We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genoten”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Duangjitt Resort & Spa
Ranked #87 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I really enjoyed staying in Duangitt Resort. I stayed here before in 2003, before the tsunami. It’s a nice very nice hotel with a good service, great breakfast, great dinner, clean rooms and nice pools. We stayed in an Deluxe and next time we will choose a Deluxe again. It’s a bit more expansive but it’s not so busy with breakfast and the pool. The hotel is close by everything but when you are on the resort it’s peacefull and quit. I love it here.

Room Tip: We stayed in an Deluxe and next time we will choose a Deluxe again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank den1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to learn that you had great stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

We arrived at 1 pm and were told to come back and hour later because we were too early to check in. Then it was very hard to find our room, because there are no signs to point the way in this resort (good luck finding all three swimming pools on your own!) and not even someone to walk us to our room. When we arrived in our room, it turned out not to have a bath, although we specifically asked for a room with a bath. We called reception, and if we wanted a room with a bath, we would have to pay € 180,- extra for four nights. This is ludicrous! I told reception this trip was a special occasion for us and that my lady desperately craved a bath, but apparently they couldn't care less. Also, there was supposed to be wifi in the room. Well, there is. But our party of two would have to pay € 50,- for wifi access during our stay. This is not what one would expect from a resort like this. In fact, this is the only hotel during our trip through Thailand which still charges money for wifi access in the room. We wanted to take a dip in the whirlpool to relax a bit after all this disappointment, but alas, you also have to pay extra for this.

Also worth mentioning is the fact that the beds are very hard and not comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jeroen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please note that according to your booking of " a Deluxe Garden Room", there is no bathtub but only shower room for this room type. We therefore suggest you that if you want a room with a bathtub, please see another higher room category but additional cost will be applied.On your arrival, we asked you to wait for our bell boy who escorted you to your room. There were on the way back from loading luggage to another guests' room.We tried our best to provide the best service we ca do within the limitation of man power in our hand. Please understand this condition. Our staff are trained to be smiley and attentive however, we apologise that we can response to your needs or request immediately. To be on queue is appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

12 days in interlocking superior rooms and it was great. All the staff were great and made the trip extra special for the kids. Kids Club is good and with 3 pools to choose from kids were easily impressed. Gardens are beautiful, it's a bit of a walk out of the resort into the Main Street everyday. Breakfast Buffet is good. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to families. There are a lot of tour groups but we didn't find a problem as tend to keep to ourselves anyway.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Leahb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to learn that you had good stay with us. Our rush tropical foliage is uniquely the one still remains in Patong. We are proud of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had booked this resort for our stay in Phuket on the recommendation of our friend who had visited Ohuket earlier and had stayed in this same resort.
Must say that the resort has very beautiful entrance which lifts your spirits up immediately, also there are 3 swimming pools, all of them are excellent.
The rooms were also good and the service of the staff there is also very courteous. The food was not that great must say, but overall experience in this resort was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harlalkagaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate on your comments and will pass it on to our associates. We look forward to having you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

ten days in duangjitt. our room was garden view and the view was excelent. distance between restaurant and rooms are too much but beutiful. there is no elevator for rooms and it was a main problem for us as we were with our nine mounths baby with a carier. best breakfast for fruit lovers. roos are large enough but beds were too high!? free safe inside. bath room was only a standing sower with nothing special. over all i miss that veiw and refreshing pools and thi massage besides the large pool

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golessorkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We are thrilled to learn that you had good stay with us and thank you for your nice words for our property. We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

- Got upgrade from garden view to room with extra sofa (but it was not explained during check in. Just "please sign".) Check-in very quick, but many rules to be considered and penalty to be paid if something lost or taken. Before check-out, room will be checked whether okay.
- Unfortunately no charming Thailand smile and no "good morning" with very very few exceptions
- Room upgrade was good, but the bedroom had the same floor design and color (green) as the bathroom (should have been differently, because you feel you sleep in bathroom). Room clean less on the first view great, but the devil is in the details (e.g. used slippers, even asking for new ones, got used ones again). Seems Resort Mgmt is afraid of losing so many items. Mainly Russians and Chinese guests. Please don't get me wrong, but it you stay together with them for a while you may know what I mean.
- Breakfast not recommended (had to take knife, fork and tea by myself, no variety, no butchers cold cut.) -> Resort Mgmt should hire more staff esp. during high season.
- Pools itself great, just asking myself how they clean the pool every day. Pool facilities (chair, sun umbrella, mattress a bit outdated and grubby).
Overall: I expected a bit more and thus would not stat there again as long as Resort Mgmt does not take any action to make it more guest friendly (e.g. service mind and training for staff). Thai people usually smile, but this smile has not reached this resort yet. Resort-Mgmt, please do something, if you want to attract other people as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vacationer919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your comments. We will look into each points you mentioned about and sort it out for better serve in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The staff at the front reception are horrible. They are rude, abrupt and have no sense of customer service. There were 4 of us and we had put in a request when we made the booking to be as close as possible to each other due to being in a foreign country, they ignored us when we brought this up and then proceeded to scatter us across the whole resort. They then just gave us our keys and walked away from us, no explanation of where to go or if someone was helping us with our bags. The water pressure is basically non existent and your chanes of getting hot water after 7pm is pushing it. We had a tour to phi phi island and were told to pay our money for the dvd to our reception and the tour group would drop off our dvd and pick up the money. Of course our reception wanted nothing to do with it. They refused to help us work out a way around it or even call the tour company. So we had to wait for hours in the lobby not knowing when the tour people would show up. The resort would be amazing if they hired new reception staff or trained the ones they have!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelleBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your feed back.We have learnt with sadness that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
During your period of stay, we run fully house therefore we could not allocate your party within the same wing.We also checked your booking and found that you all booked different room types. BTW as your comment on our GSA performance, we admit that they need to practise more English skill. They just wanted you to wait for a bell boy escorting you to the room but they do not know how to communicate with you. You are our guests, there is no reason why we won't welcome you.

Finally, we apologise for inconveniences caused and looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.3 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 329 in Patong
1,773 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#43 of 329 in Patong
521 reviews
0.5 mi away
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duangjitt Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duangjitt Resort & Spa

Address: 18 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#32 Family Hotel in Patong
#36 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#40 Spa Hotel in Patong
#46 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £25 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Duangjitt Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duangjitt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duangjitt Hotel Patong
Duangjitt Hotel Kathu
Duangjitt Resort Kathu
Duangjitt Resort & Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing