We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Duangjitt Resort & Spa
Ranked #89 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Tirunelveli, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at d resort for 3 days. The stay was amazing. Good hospitality. The food is good as well. Very near the beach. Kids had a good time at the kids play area. The internet is quite costly. Buy wifi is free at the lobby.

Room Tip: Prefer a room opposite to the conference hall. Good view from balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merlynmry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    444
    134
    73
    148
See reviews for
332
442
44
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tehran
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

we stayed here on first of july with my wife and child. hotel landscape was very good as well as pool.staff and managment were helpful and were very kind and always with smiling face.but negative points were:1-breakfast was not good(it was good for only chines and korian).2-resort location is far from bangolo road especialy with child under the hot sun.3-some of rooms are far from the loby. but my overall rating was good.we enjoyed the stay in this resort with green sorounding.

Room Tip: rooms that are closer to the loby
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebrahim_alvandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

the pool was great as well as the garden, rooms were a bit old style, language barrier, had a complaint about water pressure in shower no one could help until i sent an email to management, lobby toilets smelt stongly of urine, breakfast was a train smash the inside area was messy they could not handle the amount of people at breakfast time.
Its my 4th holiday to Phuket but will not be visiting the Duanjitt resort & Spa.

Room Tip: Check the toilets and water pressure in showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lyndon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Ludhiana, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

An all girls trip to Thailand saw us putting up at this resort.We thoroughly enjoyed the stay in the lush green surroundings.The resort has beautifully landscaped grounds interspersed with cool,blue water bodies.Fat cats laze around and plump squirrels scurry up and down the trees.The trees are cacophonous with the chirruping and squawking of birds.
The location of the resort is fabulous,a stones throw from the beach and within walking distance of busy,bustling restaurants.the breakfast served was great.The staff is polite and courteous though communication is a bit of a problem,since they are not too well versed with English.
However there was one very jarring factor.When we reached there after an overnite journey,tired and hot and thirsty not as much as a glass of water was offered to us.We were handed vouchers for a welcome drink which we were told could be claimed only between 8 and 10 pm!
We had an enjoyable stay and I wouldn't mind going back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Apinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here last June with friends and family. Language barrier is one of the problems. We arrived late afternoon, the bell boy greeted us with a smile. Upon checking, we requested for a higher floor for our rooms if possible, but the lady who handled our reservation didn't bother to check if there is any available rooms for us. She just said that they are fully booked and no available rooms. But when we go around, there's only a few people in the resort. I noticed that some of them can't communicate well in English, they are just quiet and sometimes they don't really give a smile. But I appreciate some of them trying to have a conversation with the guest.

In the restaurant, when we were eating, we asked for a chili sauce, instead of getting it for us, they point out where we can get it. And That happened twice.

We booked in their SPA, we arrived 1 hour earlier so we could take a shower before our appointment but the receptionist told us that they will just allow us to enter our massage room on our scheduled time. And they will give us enough time to take a bath. We came back on our scheduled time, we asked the masseuse if they can give us 15-20mins to take a shower because we are 2 in 1 room. BUt they refused, they told us that they can only give us 5mins. We got shocked because that's not enough knowing that we came earlier for this matter. But I can say that, the massage was good.

The pool is nice but didn't have the chance to go swimming. They are just 5 mins walk to Patong Beach. You can walk around the area if you have enough time especially during nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have just returned from our holiday and stayed here for the second time. The staff and management were helpful and friendly. Meals were great, room nice and clean, pool and surroundings fabulous and staff were constantly maintaing them. To all those negative reviews, please remember that a smile, thankyou and good manners helps. As far as not being understood, well it costs a lot of money for these people to have English lessons and please don't forget that they are dealing with many different languages. We will return again next year, and we had a FANTASTIC time. We were there for a holiday not spend our time using wifi and smart phones but wifi is available in the lobby. To ALL the staff, THANKYOU. Cheers Les And Carolyn

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caro509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just one-minute walk from Patong Beach (the prime tourist area in Phuket City) and 15 minute walk from Bangla Road (where nightlife comes alive in Phuket), Duangjiit Resort wins brownie points for its central location. Spread over acres of land, this sprawling 4-star property is huge enough to hold 2 wedding receptions simultaneously over its lush-green lawns. With 3 swimming pools, 1 kid playing zone (the mushroom house) and a spa, it has a vintage resort charm.

The rooms for some reason have the same porcelain tiles that one sees only in bathrooms. Each room has a balcony opening to view of the bigger swimming pool. The bath area is pretty small and there’s only a hand shower (no head shower). The reception lobby has free wifi and most foreign tourists seem to spend more time in this area than their rooms. There is a study room which apparently has a good stock of books and several desktops (but the internet here is chargeable).

However despite the merits of its splendid property, the hotel is marred by weak management. Language is a major hindrance and even the front-desk staff’s knowledge of the language is purely functional. This certainly is a limitation for a destination that hosts global tourists. Add to that their attitude was quite lackadaisical. Our check-in time was 2pm and we were still waiting till 3:30pm for our rooms. The room service was equally lax and attended to requests after almost 20-30 minutes. The room drop service in electric cars was spoiled by unwilling bellboys. The breakfast had a good spread but no Indian items on the menu (despite the huge Indian turnout at the hotel) and very scarce options in vegetarian.

It’s very important for every great property to be complemented by an equally efficient management. Alas Duangjiit lacked that balance. But if you can ignore the human err, this serene place is quite divine.

Room Tip: There are cottages behind the reception area but quite cut-off from the lawns. The rooms towards the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xpics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#51 of 322 in Patong
508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.3 mi away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#31 of 322 in Patong
1,649 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duangjitt Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duangjitt Resort & Spa

Property: Duangjitt Resort & Spa
Address: 18 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#32 Family Hotel in Patong
#36 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#41 Spa Hotel in Patong
#46 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Duangjitt Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Duangjitt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duangjitt Hotel Patong
Duangjitt Hotel Kathu
Duangjitt Resort Kathu
Duangjitt Resort & Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing