We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here! It is horrible!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Duangjitt Resort & Spa
Ranked #85 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 22 September 2007

DO NOT STAY HERE!! We booked it through GTA and our travel agent. Our travel agent was awesome but she didn't know this place sucked!!

There was constant construction!! One of the pools was closed. It is a 7 minute walk to the beach where you will hear cries of masssssaaaaaagggeeee and taaaaaxxiii....(but that is everywhere in Patong)

The first section they put us in looked like an inner city hotel complete with stained carpets and dirty sinks across from another dingy hotel. We paid to upgrade to the better section that you coudl hear a jackhammer going from 6:45am to 11:30pm at night. It sucked! Plus they claimed to have tv channels in english (a lie!!) and it was impossible to get beach towels. I scraped my legs in the crazy dirty pool (it is very wavy at the beach in august, full of riptides but we could only holiday at this time).

Nobody cared that is sucked. The breakfast was gross!

GTA didn't care that we weren't happy either.

There are way better places to stay. Their website is full of fake pictures!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank asiatrip2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 776 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2007

At last, we found a hotel in Phuket in the Patong area which had great family accommodation. We booked the duplex rooms and were not disappointed. Upstairs was a lovely king bed with huge lovely bathroom and downstairs (spiral staircase) was another king bed with shower room. Both rooms had large flatscreen TV . One had a DVD too. Very nicely decorated with a terrace that overlooked the pool. The beds are quite hard though !.

The brekky was just ok - foul tea - but the same everywhere in Thailand. The pool bar was good, reasonably priced food and drinks. Lovely pools. The largest pool is being renovated for Xmas but looks like it will be an absolute cracker when its re-opened.

Location is superb, a short walk from everything. but truly peaceful and quiet.

the only spa facilities i could see was the matresses laying on the floor under a gazebo near the pool for massages. No separate spa area, so not quite my cup of tea.

They even gave us a FREE !!! late checkout as we were on a tour that day and wanted a shower before our trip to the airport. Result !!

A real gem of a resort. Not much to fault really. Would highly recommend this place, especially for its family rooms and location.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheluvz2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2007

Arrived on a sunny afternoon in mid August, and that was pretty much the only sun the whole trip. The rest of the trip was overcast and rainy for the the next 3days. But even so all the deluxe rooms were fully booked, with only the superior rooms available. As soon as we checked in to the superior room, it smelt musty and was noisy as it was adjascent to the building site for new Delux rooms. We asked for a better room, and got one immediately but then no electricity. So we settled in for the third time and found it pretty much the same as the first and second one. The room is alright for the price, but can't stand the old-seen-better-times carpet (fail to understand why seaside hotels have carpet when wood or tiles are far more convenient and hygenic!!), the toilet is dinky and small and pretty standard. Had a nice balcony tho. Endured two nights in a superior, then we decided to upgrade to the deluxe room - which was way better but you pay more than twice for this room. Had a nice layout and was in Thai decor which was very nice. However we had a gripe because it didn't feel clean, ie sticky floors, food (I hope!) stains on the cloth in the lanai and on the chairs. Also the toliet cubicle was smallish and the water pressure for the rain shower could have been better. However strongly recommend the deluxe rooms for couples with children as the lanai can accomodate two small children and you can save money by not getting an extra bed. As for the hotel facilities - the third and best swimming pool was under construction and we literally missed the re opening by two days. The other two pools were ok, quite large and enough to cater for all the guests.The breakfast buffet was ok, with quite a spread but you have to be there before 10, of you may miss it completely. The overall place was like you are literally in a huge garden and it is only a 5minute walk to Patong beach so proximity was pretty good to access most of the areas either by foot or by motorbike. Highly recommend renting a motor bike as its heaps cheaper than getting the tuk tuks that rip you off. As for the resort, they are building more rooms and bungalows, so looks like it will get crowded later on. Hope they upgrade the superior rooms tho as for that price you can get better rooms elsewhere. But would go back to this hotel for the pools and deluxe rooms (hope they have cleaned up their act by then).

Phuket is an alright beach town, but have had enough of calls for Tuk Tuks, Massage and Suits at almost every block!! And I can rant on the blatant prostitution at every corner even in front of the 7eleven - but found out that these are not Phuket gals or shims, but Thais from other places giving Phuket a bad rap. But in the end no trade if there's no demand in the first place.
All in very commercialised with every fourth shop having the same products as the first!! There are some beautiful unspoilt spots like Kamala, Paradise & Surin beach and the bountiful seafood, which redeems the island somewhat. The food is not spectacular with most restaurants having the same fare, and tasting pretty much the same.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JemimaBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2007

me and wife stayed in duangjitt for ten days in june. it's a wonderful place set in a landscaped area,really quiet and serene yet only a few minutes away from bustling patong. the staff are friendly, helpful and really genuine.the room was clean and had nearly everything you need.they have three pools and some with a pool bar, so even if you don't have plans to go out, you'll have fun just lounging on the pool. we recommend this hotel to families and couples alike

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sunseekerleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2007

Duangjitt Resort

My family of 5, 2 adults and 2 teenagers stayed here April 2007.. We booked a pickup throught the hotel for 5 of us which cost 800bt, about $7 NZ each, the man was waiting and was good service. We found arrival very annoying and not easy or friendly. The booking in was OK but the rooms were not ready and as we arrived at 4pm we thought that our rooms would be ready as booking in time was 2pm. We had to wait nearly 2 hours no apologies or free drink. My wife and I stayed in a Duplex room extremely top quality, plasma TV in bedroom and lounge with a DVD player, so my Son and I watched our newly acquired DVD from the market, very lovely bedroom with huge bathroom and spa bath. It cost 6000 bt per night but my wife was happy. Our children stayed in deluxe rooms, at 1900 bt, which was the second to bottom rooms are were fine. There is a big walk from their rooms to ours and if you stay in a standard room a huge walk, 5 or more minutes to get to pools or breakfast. The breakfast was OK an OK choice but unfriendly staff. There are two restaurants slightly different food choices. No gym. The pools are excellent, two of them and one is right our side our Duplex room. Pool towels are in your room which was good. Good number of pool chairs. There is a bit of a walk to get out of the resort and the staff will not call you a tuk tuk, but they broke the rules and did calls us a tuk tuk a couple of times but once the boss was there and they deny ever doing it for us. Because of their nature I did not push this so we walked. Unlike Patong Merlin and Club Andaman which we have stayed at this resort is full of German, Swiss and Russian quests, the other resorts are full of Aussy and Kiwis, !! Over all we liked the resort and will stay there again. We would stay in the suite rooms which are very nice and are right by the pool but no plasma TV, we did have a great experience in getting from Duangjitt to club Andaman on Song Kart day the hotel staff at Duangjitt phoned Club Andaman who send a van for the trip or we would have got so wet with our bags, the lady in the trip booking office was extra nice and I tipped her and she was very grateful. The porters were also very helpful. Lastly I booked this hotel through agoda.com and that was excellent. BTW you pronounce this resort “one jeet”

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greggynewzeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2007

We have recently arrived home from 8 nights at Patong Beach.
If you are looking for a good priced property online this could be it, value for money we paid $52.00 aud per night including buffet breakfast this was only the standard room which overlooked swimming pool area, if we waited a few more hours we would of been given the deluxe room for same money, but we sure were not complaining.
The resort is close to the beach and close to bars shopping etc, and also far enough way for quiteness and relaxation.
Tropical paradise and no crowds wonderful.

Stayed: May 2007
5  Thank crystaldolphin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RichardWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#18 of 337 in Patong
1,755 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
0.3 mi away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#34 of 337 in Patong
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
1 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duangjitt Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duangjitt Resort & Spa

Address: 18 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#27 Family Hotel in Patong
#36 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#41 Spa Hotel in Patong
#47 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £58 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Duangjitt Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Duangjitt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duangjitt Hotel Patong
Duangjitt Hotel Kathu
Duangjitt Resort Kathu
Duangjitt Resort & Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing