We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star location! Would definitely go back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tiras Patong Beach Hotel
Ranked #11 of 400 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“5 star location! Would definitely go back.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located 10 seconds walk to the beach. Almost on the beach itself!! 3 min walk to Bangla Road. Perfect location! The entrance to the hotel is a small alleyway surrounded by market stalls - can be annoying as every time you pass by they offer you their products for sale. Definitely worth the hassle for the location tho! Just ignore them.
Nice spacious clean modern rooms very minimalistic. Big shower in the bathroom. Good wi fi. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulinaG46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    42
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
45
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Thankyou sarit & all your staff this has been a wonderful experience staff are super friendly and kind. Rooms are excellent location & service & also price is super value. Definetely staying here again. Thankyou for your A1 service & hospitality. Mr peter

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karapeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel on March 2014. The rooms are clean, well maintained, and comfortable. Although its located in an alley, the location is still considered very good. There are vendors of clothes and souvenirs in front of the hotel but its not a problem., The important thing is that its just few steps away to Patong beach.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, loved the design, it's so cute. After weeks of staying in Thai bungalows I wanted something more modern and I found it! The rooms are lovely, big shower, comfy bed. The location is perfect, close to the beach, restaurants and shops.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yesenia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had a great 6 days in Tiras. Hotel staffs are very helpful and friendly. Boss is extremely nice, willing to listen and attend to our feedbacks. Location of the hotel is relatively convenient as well. Get to enjoy nice music from the pub nearby at night :). Definitely reasonable and valuable pricing for what we are getting!! Thank you Tiras for making our trip a great one. :))

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonOng89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Nicely located, right across from the beach and in the middle of action. Huge, clean and modern rooms, friendly and accommodating staff.

Beware that it is hard to find an entrance to the hotel, watch for the sign on the main street and then turn left into the market alley. There is also a music playing until midnight every night. Other than that the perfect little budget hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poumnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Tiras was a great hotel, you definitely got value for your money. The location was perfect as it was very close to the beach, restaurants and all the bars. It had kind of a hostel feel, which was nice, and had extremely comfortable and clean rooms. There was always someone at the front desk and they were always very friendly and helpful. I have stayed in multiple hotels in patong but this would be at the top of my list (especially for the value) and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesleykl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#22 of 319 in Patong
1,222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.1 mi away
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiras Patong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiras Patong Beach Hotel

Property: Tiras Patong Beach Hotel
Address: 92/5 Thawewong Rd. | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 400 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tiras Patong Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The artwork says it all. TIRAS is a tranquil getaway right in the midst of vibrant and ever exciting Patong Beach. Just a short distance from all the energy that Patong has to offer such as the beach, several dining venues offering almost every cuisine imaginable, a mall, the most energetic nightlife on the island and topped off with street shops galore. TIRAS is created to allow the curious traveler to explore colourful culture and return to tranquility. From contemporary artistic design fused with revamped basic comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tiras Patong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiras Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing