We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't back again, never!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baan Boa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baan Boa Resort
Ranked #135 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wouldn't back again, never!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I booked there at airport
We decided to go Phuket suddenly so
We stayed delux sea view
View is nice and place is not so noisy so we were relax at room

But hotel stuff is very rude
They talking in Thai what we don't understand while we asking or booking something
And there's no privacy at balcony and pool

They stuff are should more learn about hospitality I think

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oitheyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    69
    27
    10
    19
See reviews for
20
60
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Overall, the Superior Room of this hotel is not recommended. There is very little good to say about the hotel generally. Yes, its location is very near the beach, BUT it is not within the liveliest – and most interesting - part of Patong: you have to go higher up the street for that. The breakfast is okay and the hotel restaurant is surprisingly good. There is a shop just outside the hotel and a ticket stand which is useful. On the downside, the rooms do have decently sized balconies where you COULD sit if you wanted to. However, there is no privacy anywhere in this hotel. You sit on the balcony or open your curtain, and someone in the next room will look right into yours or stare at you on your balcony. Very uncomfortable. The view from the balcony is of ugly walls and the pool below. This fenced-in courtyard into which all the balconies face is claustrophobic and noisy. The rooms are badly furnished and ugly. The air-conditioning is weak and noisy. The TV has no English channels. There is no elevator. The staff have very bad attitude and are rather rude. It’s a one-star, no-other-option-available kinda dive.

Room Tip: Any room looking out over the dismal pool courtyard is to be avoided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasparus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Advantages: near to the beach (10 meters)- nice view- wireless- simple - inside locker - everything you need is near

Disadvantages: old style - poor breakfast - night shift employee is bad

It is good hotel if you need hotel in average and near to the beach...

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mustafa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The rooms are good and have swimming pool view. the location of the Hotel is nice as it is has some rooms facing Patong beach.. the view is awesome.. The service is good. It has free wifi service, there are indian restaurants nearby, Bit far from the Airport. In all had a great stay here.. would like to visit here again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharmiSavjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights from 28th to 30th September 2013 in a superior room (room number 207) for THB1,750 net per night with breakfast for 2 persons. My room is located on the 1st floor with swimming pool view. The resort is a 4 storey building with no lift.

I had been searching for a hotel along Patong beach and found Baan Boa Resort. The room rate was within my budget and most important it is a few steps from the beach, room has balcony and bathtub. I booked directly with the resort’s website and no room deposit was required. A signboard showing guest names arrival on the day was displayed in the entrance.

The room is big and clean with all the amenities that you will expect like safety deposit box, wardrobe, kettle (no coffee and tea bag provided), hairdryer, slippers, mini bar, 2 daily complimentary bottled water and flat screen TV. They even provide bathrobes for a 3 star hotel standard. The bathroom has shampoo, shower gel, bath soap, face and bath towel.

The TV has about 80 channels with few English channels. I didn’t see the jacuzzi which is attached to swimming pool was working. Wi-Fi is provided free of charge in the lobby.

Breakfast was acceptable but not many varieties like rice, noodles, sausage, potato, salad, fruits, bread and an egg station that will cook egg according to your preference. The chef was not friendly.

I had a Thai massage at the resort for THB300 for 60 minutes which was value for money and more privacy compared to the roadside shops. Also, booked the Simon Cabaret show at the resort tour counter for THB500 per person with transfer for a standard seat.

About 15 minutes walk to Hard Rock Café and Otop shopping centre. Another 15 minutes walk to Jungceylon shopping complex.

Please don’t bother to write to resort to ask for more information or confirm reservations as they don’t reply emails which are irritating. Also, don’t book too early as the room rates was reduced closer to my travel date.

Room Tip: The standard room has no view and bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank codyauyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

In a perfect place infront the beach.... very good hotel with a very good price ... I enjoyed staying there , the helpful staff make all more easy .... I hope I can visit again ..
Only they need more choices of hallal food in breakfast

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Dr-Mohamed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
90 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Price - Rating: 2/5. Due to low season, the price is affordable (~ THB1500/Night). However, the hotel needs refurbishment. Swimming pool is available and clean. Despite the hotel is empty, the front desk refused to upgrade the room. There are few rooms facing Patong beach at the premium rates.

Friendliness of staff - Rating: 4/5. Receptionist/Front Desk is very friendly and helpful.

Cleanliness - Rating: 3/5. The hotel/room is clean. However, major refurbishment is needed.

Location - Rating: 2/5. The hotel is located at the end of Patong beach (heading to Karon side). The area is quiet and about 1 kilometer to the famous Bangla Road/Jungceylon. However, the hotel is beach front. You will enjoy the beautiful quiet side of Patong.

Food/Cafe: Rating: 2/5: The food for breakfast is not variety and the same throughout our stay. Taste is very poor.

Plus Points:
1. Free WiFi. The ID and password are available at the front desk.
2. Free towel for beach usage. You may get it at the front desk.
3. Tour agent is available at the front desk area.
4. Family Mart is just next door.

Demerit:
1. The room has no elevator. If you are handicap/with someone handicap, please do not stay here.
2. Difficult to find food as you have to walk, due to the location at trhe end of Patong beach.
3. Expensive transportation. Tuk-tuk from Patong shopping area (or the Paradise hotel) will cost around THB150-200.

Room Tip: Request for a beach front room or facing swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmi Zarul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Patong Swiss Hotel
Patong Swiss Hotel
#196 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#59 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ocean Patong Hotel
The Ocean Patong Hotel
#263 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#143 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baramee Resortel
Baramee Resortel
#102 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Palm Beach Front
The Royal Palm Beach Front
#103 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Boa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Boa Resort

Property: Baan Boa Resort
Address: 16 Thaweewong Road Patong District, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Boa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Baan Boa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Boa Hotel Patong
Baan Boa Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing