We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in buzzling Patong”
Review of Villa Atchara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Atchara
Ranked #81 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We just loved it here! Staff is being helpful 24/7. The Room is spacious (we booked a Deluxe and highly recommend that), the architecture looks colonial, you get a full breakfast .. the pool is nice, big and clean. It´s a close walk to the Beach ... and the best is just the wonderful Staff, that really does everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Room Tip: Book a deluxe on one of the upper floors ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 979Ralf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2013

My friend and I stayed here in March. This is perfect if you're looking for something on the cheaper side, but will still provide you with everything you need. The wi-fi is strong around all parts of the hotel, the breakfast was awesome, best eggs ever, the pool is nice, spent many days laying by it, it's directly opposite the beach, and about a 10 minute walk to Bangla rd, but we always got a tuk tuk for 200 baht. When you come out of the hotel alley there is a group of tuk tuk guys, we became friends with 'Koy', so ask for him and he will treat you well, also just up the road is number 8 massage, best massages in Patong by far. The staff were very friendly, and helped us book a few day trips, even helped me with some first aid issues I was having, they are very helpful and lovely to chat with. The rooms were very basic, not so great shower, and rock hard beds, but it didn't really bother us as we were hardly in the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillyian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The hotel is located about 15 min walk from the main bar area that make it not here or there. The back street which is on same as the entrance to the old Novatel hotel is a bit shady.
Positive point quite hotel, nice friendly staff, and good wifi.
The not so great room are poorly furnished and outdated from the bed to the shower and safe deposit all in all it would be an OK maybe 25 years ago!!!
Breakfast is very basic but in nice setting.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Hello Adam and thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback and we are glad that you found the staff helpful.
We are sorry that some elements of the hotel appeared not meet your expectations and we take on board what you have said. Whilst we feel that we provide very good value for money regarding the rooms and breakfast, we always like to improve and keep our guests happy. We are also concerned that you found our location "shady".....we are comfortably away from the noise of the bar scene for a good reason and the soi we are located in is very quiet with mostly families living here. If you experienced any "shady" activity in the soi, we would have liked to have heard about it during your stay, but it's not too late, so if you would like to send us a private email, we would be interested to learn more, so that we can take any action necessary to make our guests feel comfortable at all times......
We hope too that we will see you again at Villa Atchara.

Best regards.

Tanny
General Manager.
Villa Atchara Phuket Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stayed there 8 days in March. Like I always do- I check Tripadvisor before going to Phuket and found few places with good reviews. One of these places was Villa Atchara. Finaly we decided to take Villa Atcara and was not disappointed. It is realy good place to stay. Very clean rooms. Towels are changed every day. Very good breakfast and also very good lunches and dinner .Swiming pool is big enough to take a swim. Also hotel has very good location-it is just 4-5 minutes away from beach and 15 minutes from Bangla road. Very nice,friendly and helpful staff.Next time I would stay these again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girts K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you very much for the positive feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will looking forward to see you and your friend again next year Grits.

Kind regards,

Tanny.
General Manager.
Villa Atchara Phuket Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Only a few minutes from the beach, and close enough to Bangla Road to walk, however far enough away to provide a relaxing atmosphere. Nice pool, good breakfast included, and staff always greet you with a smile. Enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garet_Jax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you for your good review ;) We 're really would like to here this again when you come to visit us next time ;)

Thank you again to stay with us ;)

Tanny.
General Mananger,
Villa Atchara Phuket Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

we lived in this hotel about 20 days in january, so it was great,comfortable,delicious!!!we spend good time while eating delicious dishes from hotel restaurant(germany,italian and thai cusine),swimming in big clean swimming pool,sleeping in comfortable and beautiful room.Most of all we liked the attitude and conecerning about us,so we felt like in big family,we made friendly relations with managers and owner of hotel,so next time i will choose only this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekaterina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Thank you Kate for a lovely review ;)

We're happy to hear that you both had a lovely holidays here. I knew that you have been trying to book our Villa few years ago, but never get through. And finally you have got it this year ;)

We're appreciated to hear that Villa Atchara made you feel likes home and you two will returns back here again.

Looking forward to see you both.

Lots of love ;)

Tanny,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The hotel has a lovely pool and the rooms are nice. The breakfast which was included in our stay was very good and included eggs and bacon at your request. The staff are always smiling and are very helpful. It is located very close to the beach and a good 15 minute walk to bangla road.

The only downfall about our stay was that we had to change rooms halfway through our stay, I thought the hotel would offer us something for the inconvenience but did not.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank tmoore87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear Mr Moore,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We were most disappointed to read that you felt we did nothing to compensate for the fact that you had to change your room during the stay. As I recall, you were aware at the time of booking that you would need to change room during your stay. Nontheless, we gave you a complimentary fruit basket in the first room, plus flowers and another fruit basket in the second room, by way of an apology for your incovenience.

We are genuinely sorry that these personal touches did not go far enough to make you feel better about the room change. Therefore can I please offer you a 50% room discount on the first night stay when you next visit us.......which I hope will not be too far away.

Kindest regards,

Tanny,

General Manager.

Villa Atchara Phuket Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#59 of 329 in Patong
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baramee Resortel
Baramee Resortel
#87 of 329 in Patong
212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sky Lantern Hotel
Sky Lantern Hotel
#70 of 329 in Patong
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#82 of 329 in Patong
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Austrian Garden Tai Pan Village
1.0 mi away
Kelly's Residency
Kelly's Residency
#108 of 329 in Patong
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Atchara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Atchara

Address: 4 Soi Prabarami 4 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Patong
#38 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £18 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Atchara 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Atchara is the perfect getaway in Patong. Close to all the fun but quiet from traffic and sellers. We have pool, free internet, restaurant, bar,tour info. Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Atchara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Atchara Hotel Patong
Atchara Hotel Patong
Villa Atchara Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing