We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint & Cozy”
Review of Villa Atchara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Atchara
Ranked #69 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
“Quaint & Cozy”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

An awesome place in Phuket to chill out with friends, not right on the main street but a mere 5-7 minute walk from Patong beach. Also close to the family mart and Baan Kalim, a pretty good thai eatery. Villa atchara is quaint and cozy - not overrun with guests in August, if you're visiting in a group of 6-8 friends, chances are you'll have the pool to yourselves and roam the hotel much like a private estate. Very good value for money. Might seem a bit understaffed, and check in might be a bit slow, but rooms will be made up and cleaned on time. Breakfast is pretty nice, as is the view of the hills opposite to the hotel. Would recommend to any budget traveler.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank znaimzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for your valuable reviews,

We're very happy to hear your great feedback and we would love to see you come back again please ;)

Best regards,

Tanny

General Manager.

Villa Atchara, Patong, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    55
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
40
95
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hobart
Level Contributor
227 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This place is an oasis. From the moment you walk under the arch into Villa Atchara,
you feel a tranquility with the lovely pool, beautifully kept gardens and clean white building.
My room, a deluxe, was large, extremely clean, great comfortable king bed, lounge and chairs and the winner, 2 good size sun decks with one overlooking the pool area.
The room staff were lovely and my room was impeccably clean every day.
The two staff I had the most contact with, Ae and Ning, were both lovely, always happy and ready to help whenever required. Ae was pregnant at this time but worked tirelessly all day and Ning was always smiling.
As mentioned in other reviews, this villa is at the north end of Patong,
Far enough away to be extremely quiet of traffic noise but close enough to walk to the beach, 7/11 store, pharmacy plus all the restaurants, money changes, massages and bars.
Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, yogurt, bread and about 8 hot dishes to choose from.
The villa did not have a webpage working when I tried to book direct.
I don't like using booking.com or agoda.com but eventually found their email address on their Facebook page.
If you need it
Atchara@loxinfo.co.th
This is without doubt one of the nicest hotels, for money, I have spent anywhere in Asia and should rank much higher than 8 on trip advisor.
Thank you Parn and your staff for making my 8 nights such a pleasure.I will be recommending to my friends back home.

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong in any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ushy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you very much for your reviews ;)

Villa Atchara very appreciated to hear that you have such a very good experience stayed. We're always make sure that our lovely customers are happy during the stay until they're gone. And we will be more appreciate to see most of them come back and staying with us again.

Regarding your reviews, we would love to say thank you for choosing Villa Atchara to fill full of your lovely holidays and hopefully to see you again ;)

Best regards,

Tanny

General Manager.

Villa Atchara, Patong, Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whyalla, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My wife and I and her daughter and her husband stayed at Villa Atchara in August 2013. We thoroughly recommend staying in this nice clean place. Villa Atchara is 30 seconds from the beach it is not far from Juncelyon shopping Centre and yet it is in a quiet lane
The breakfast put on by Villa Atchara is very good. The staff are very friendly and the price to stay there is an excellent rate. We thoroughly recommend staying there when in Phuket. We stayed at Villa Atchara for 14 days. But now sadly were back home in Australia.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for your reviews ;)

We're very happy to hear your feedback respond. We all here would like to say thank you to stayed with us and we hopefully will see you all again soon ;)

Best regards,

Tanny

General Manager.

Villa Atchara, Patong, Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I enjoyed my 2 nights stay at this lovely quiet villa, which is located at the northern end of the Patong beach - away from the ultra touristy part of Patong, yet offers you the convenience of eateries and shops nearby. I particularly like the No.9 Thai Restaurant located just across the Main Street next to 7-Eleven, as recommended by the receptionist. It is not cheap by Thai standard, but I appreciate the clean set-up and somewhat authentic Thai food that they offer.

Will definitely recommend this property to anyone who wants to be part of the party world in Patong, yet is looking for tranquility after Happy Hour. Who said you can't have the best of both worlds?

Room Tip: I suppose all rooms are equally good - with view towards the pool and hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leohanwoori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for your reviews ;)

We are very happy to hear your great feedback ;) and yes we will see you back to your second home in Patong again ;)

Best regards,

Tanny,

General Manager.

Villa Atchara Patong, Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

If being close to everything yet tucked away in your own private oasis is your thing then this place is perfect! Manager and staff do anything to make you happy and comfortable and it is so clean. The view from all the balconies are delicious! I was such while there and they were so caring and helpful. I moved to an upscale expensive resort for my last two days and it was a let down!! All I can say is... A magic, unforgettable stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tikstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for your lovely reviews ;)

And yes!! you took our appreciated away too ;) We all here very happy that you stayed with us and enjoyed your holidays

Looking forward to see you again ;)

Best regards,

Tanny.


General manager.

Villa Atchara, Patong, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We spent 14 nights at Villa Atchara,in the Penthouse , the room was decorated beautifully with views overlooking the pool. The staff were amazing, nothing was too much for them to do or organise. We ate many meals there and all food was fresh and very tasty. Our room was cleaned perfectly. Villa Atchara and the staff made our Thailand experience very personal. I would recommend very highly. We will definitely return and stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robynne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This hotel is definitely a hidden gem in Phuket. It is located at the north end of Patong Beach about 200 meters down a side alley right next to the gate of the Novotel Resort. But don't let that turn you off. The local residents along the alley are very friendly, and there is even a laundry service located just before the hotel (Mol's Laundry), who does an awesome job for a fantastic price. It is a little enclave of serenity in an otherwise crowded and busy Patong area.

I found Villa Atchara after the hotel we were booked in was unacceptable. I got online and found a blog by a person who had lived in the area for years and talked about it. I looked at 3 other hotels before moving, and Villa Atchara was head and shoulders above the others in terms of quality, service and price. Our deluxe room with a King bed and breakfast included was only 1400 Thai Bhat per night. We added an extra bed for my daughter at 500 Bhat per night. Our 5 night total was only around 9700 Bhat...which is about $325 US dollars total. You would likely pay $325 dollars per night in most other places. Granted, we were there in off season, but that's still an incredible deal. But the desk did tell us that during Nov, Dec, and Jan, that this small hotel is booked up to a year in advance by returning customers.

The room quality and cleanliness were good. And the staff were absolutely awesome. They were attentive to our every need. They were extremely friendly, greeting us upon every return...almost to the point of making us feel like family. Breakfast was high quality and cooked to order...and included in the price. We ate poolside every morning. And the staff went above and beyond when my wife took ill with a stomach bug and stayed behind one day. They checked on her asking if there was anything she required, and even brought her medicine unsolicited and told her it was what worked for upset stomachs.

We have traveled on 4 continents, and this hotel is one of my top 2 or three favorites anywhere in the world. It was so nice to "get home" every night to this little island of serenity. I would recommend it without reserve to anyone who visits Phuket.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#60 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#74 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sky Lantern Hotel
Sky Lantern Hotel
#79 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
#21 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
0.3 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#64 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Atchara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Atchara

Property: Villa Atchara
Address: 4 Soi Prabarami 4 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Patong
#38 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Atchara 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Atchara is the perfect getaway in Patong. Close to all the fun but quiet from traffic and sellers. We have pool, free internet, restaurant, bar,tour info. Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Atchara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Atchara Hotel Patong
Atchara Hotel Patong
Villa Atchara Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing