We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 star prices 5 star service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Atchara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Atchara
Ranked #68 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“3 star prices 5 star service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Booked 3 rooms. 3 were great. Although hotel is old but it's very well maintained and very clean. Walking distance to the beach n no problem hoping to a tuk tuk to go anywhere else.

Service was excellent in particular staff offered to allow us early breakfast at 6.30 am. They are also friendly and never failed on our requests.

As for food, don't look anywhere else. Here they serve good Western n Thai food. N if you want fresh seafood, baan hamil is just down the road.

Kids enjoyed their swimming pool . A bit small for adults but kids just loved it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Occasiontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    55
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
40
95
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great stay, no dramas, quiet and good customer service.

Price is what you pay, value is what you get. Rating = Value / Price * 5.

While the property is clean and well maintained, it is not brand new at all (dated furniture, bathroom and paint). Check photos before you book to get an understanding.

If you understand this and are OK with that (given the price you pay) then you will enjoy your stay.

Beat expectations and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All good, I don't see why all rooms will not be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed at Villa Atchara for 2 weeks in late Jan to early Feb and it was a great place. We are a couple in our fifties. As said before by other reviewers its about 100m to the beach. It's north end of Patong just off the beach road and the lane it is on is opposite the Novotel. The place was better than expected. We thought the other reviewers were exagerating but we took a chance anyway because of the reviews and the excellent response from the hotel via email - quick and courteous.

Its a clean 3 storey villa type place and we were on the second floor. The room was very clean and spacious - about 3 star level. A little old fashioned but very clean and tidy. It had TV, aircon and comfortable bed. Large wardrobe. Clean bathroom. Linens changed every day. Breakfastwas really decent. Cut fruits, cereals, breads, yogurt, cheese, ham, Hot foods like eggs or pancakes to order were included in the price. Pool area where you ate breakfast was absolutely lovely. Buffet food was presented inside, just off the reception area. Then you took your seats outside. If it was raining you could sit inside though. It did not rain though in 15 days that we were there.

The lane where it is located is very quiet and it was absolutely no hassle to walk down it to the beach. We were there in 5 mins or less.

Staff were friendly and were always attentive. They all seemed happy to be there. It was a warm place in all.

We only paid $83 AU per night incl. b/f - so we think it was tremendous value for what you got and we are going back next year, so if you're reading this - please leave a room for me.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shangrila g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here last September. All in all quite a unique place. Situated in Patong but at the far end of the beach so well away from the craziness of Bangla Rd. You get to the hotel down a small lane (the hotel is about 100 metres from the beach). Its location is quite secluded and incredibly peace-full in the evening. There is a small swimming pool at the front of the hotel that when lit up at night looks stunning. The architecture has the feel of an old style colonial mansion and you feel like you are a guest in some-ones home rather than a hotel which is part of some vast corporate chain. The staff were friendly and attentive which added to individualistic character of the place. Breakfast was included in my rate and was served by the poolside each morning. Great way to start to the day. Will definitely be heading back next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was our second stay here and was just as good as the first, so friendly and welcoming, ideally situated close to town and beach but quiet,
Nothing is to much trouble from the staff, food good and all so reasonably priced

Room Tip: Both room s have been spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

The hotel has charm and a villa like feel. It is located in a quiet part of Patong, reasonably close to the beach. The main bar road, Bangla is a good 15 minutes walk. The room was clean but in need of some renovation. The included breakfast was OK. The transfers and trips booked from the hotel are more expensive than booked from other places.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hunter081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johan v, General Manager at Villa Atchara, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your review, we are glad you found our hotel charming in its quiet location only 80 meters from the beach. We believe that the trips/transfers we arrange for our customers MUST be safe, good quality and reliable. In our experience, the cheapest tour operators fall short in each of these key areas, which is why we would never endorse them.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and would be happy for your suggestions on how we could improve our extensive inclusive breakfast offering.

Best regards,

Tanny

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed here for a week last November - what a find Villa Atchara is! Only a few minutes walk to the beach in a quiet lane it feels like a world away from the tourist strip although that is only a 10-15 minute walk away along the beach boardwalk, or a very short tuk tuk ride. The hotel itself is beautiful, the rooms a good size and very clean, with a fantastic pool area. We were there just before high season kicked off so had virtually the top floor to ourselves. As mentioned in previous reviews the staff really make this a great place to stay - so friendly and eager to help in any way. Good breakfast options, and the restaurant meals are also very good. Will definitely choose to stay again when back in Phuket.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chookas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#61 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#77 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sky Lantern Hotel
Sky Lantern Hotel
#79 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
#20 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
0.3 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#64 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Atchara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Atchara

Property: Villa Atchara
Address: 4 Soi Prabarami 4 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Patong
#38 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Atchara 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Atchara is the perfect getaway in Patong. Close to all the fun but quiet from traffic and sellers. We have pool, free internet, restaurant, bar,tour info. Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Atchara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Atchara Hotel Patong
Atchara Hotel Patong
Villa Atchara Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing