We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”
Review of Villa Atchara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Atchara
Ranked #69 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 7 September 2009

8 of us in total stayed here for 7 nights in August 2009. Our stay was fantastic. The hotel is located about a 10min walk from Bangla road, so its quiet enough to get a decent sleep at night & not too loud. Its only a 2 min walk to the beach for a swim, if you don't want to take advantage of the gorgeous pool they have.
Johan, Pan & all of the staff were fantastic. They organised all of us on one floor & there were no hassles. Eggs cooked to order, breakfast was great!
The Deluxe rooms were spacious & clean. The superior rooms were quite a bit smaller, and I personally think its worth spending the extra money for a bit more space.
I would strongly reccommend this place to my friends, groups/couples/families alike!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatashaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2009

My wife and I stayed here for only one night. We wished it was more. The property is beautiful. The pool is incredible and the hotel is great. The owner is scandanavian and the hotel has a lot western characteristics. That makes it very nice. The staff is very helpful and the service is great. Breakfast is included in the morning and was fantasic. The rooms were very nice, good size and clean. Very close to the beach and plenty of food around for a short walk. This hotel was also quite. No bumping music from clubs. Very relaxing. I would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone. Especially families. Your kids will love the pool. But, at the same time romantic for couples.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fataspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

I enjoyed my stay at Villa Atchara, The room was large, clean and quiet. The staff do everything they can to make you feel at home. The breakfast was always good with eggs made to order, fruit and choice of breads. it is an easy walk to the beach. The swimming pool was very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mphflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

We are at Villa Atchara now arrived 8 days ago and couldnt be happier, we are staying for one month. I found this hotel on this site and contacted Johan by email and organised our stay, excellent service even when I rang and asked if we could arrive 2 days early, the room was ready for us 1 hour later. The hotel is lovely, like a large french home, you are treated like family, nothing is too much trouble. Johan, Parm and Staff are friendly and helpful, room is large and very clean, breakfast is excellent, restaurant has good food at good price, pool is sparkling, and the lift is an added bonus. Price of room is excellent. We have been travelling through, Malayasia, Vietnam and Thailand and have stayed at many hotels most of them being more expensive, but we have never felt so comfortable, safe and welcome as we have at this charming hotel. Its at the quiet end of town 10 mins walk to bars and etc. 3 mins walk to beach. There are many restaurants close by from cheap to more expensive. We will definately return to Villa
Atchara

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2009

This hotel is very cute and charming. Our room and bathroom was clean and comfortable. Mostly Europeans seemed to be staying at this hotel. Breakfast was included and nice. Found the price to be a little on the high side, they charged $15 USD for an extra twin bed in the room per night which I thought was expensive. Would not recommend booking tours through the hotel, service was reliable but we found out later hotel was adding a lot more to the actual cost of the tour.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sgarThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2008

Villa Atchara is located near the north side of Patong Beach (the quiet side). It's right across the street from the beach, hidden in a small alley. It's a great place. It was probably the cleanest hotel I stayed at on my southeast asia trip. The staff is super friendly. Their breakfast is excellent too. The pool is beautiful. It's a great small hotel if you're looking for a quiet place and a great base to exploring the Phuket province.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Semisonic010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2008

Holiday in style without the expense. Located in a quiet, secluded spot 5 minutes from the beach and 10 minutes from Bangla Rd. Villa Atchara is a small hotel with a good sized pool and currently being upgraded to include a spa, pool table and free DVD room. Even so I heard no noise in this beautiful hotel which somehow resembles the French Riviera. There are no language barriers with the owners who speak fluent English and the staff who cannot bend over backwards enough to make your vacation comfortable and easy. It is excellent in the low season as prices range from 900THB (and I was upgraded) breakfast inclusive, free Internet and daily room service. The rooms are clean and spacious with great showers. There are restaurants and eateries close by from cheap opposite the beach to good quality more expensive food with views directly looking over Patong beach. Johan and Pahn the new owners offer a combination of warmth and Thai hospitality and the service is impeccable. Great for singles, couples, businessmen and families and first time visitors to Phuket. I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel. The hospitality is second to none.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AustraliaTravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#58 of 331 in Patong
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#84 of 331 in Patong
80 reviews
1.5 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#28 of 331 in Patong
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Kelly's Residency
Kelly's Residency
#109 of 331 in Patong
314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Planet Phuket Patong
Red Planet Phuket Patong
#37 of 331 in Patong
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chill Patong Hotel
Chill Patong Hotel
#136 of 331 in Patong
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Atchara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Atchara

Address: 4 Soi Prabarami 4 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Patong
#26 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#38 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £22 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Atchara 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Atchara is the perfect getaway in Patong. Close to all the fun but quiet from traffic and sellers. We have pool, free internet, restaurant, bar,tour info. Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Atchara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Atchara Hotel Patong
Atchara Hotel Patong
Villa Atchara Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing