We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”
Review of Butterfly Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Butterfly Phuket
Ranked #93 of 236 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Location of this hotel is excellent, only within walking distance from city center beach and shopping malls. the street (Nanai road) is busy with restaurants of different nations such as German, Italian, French and Thai so you will never get homesick, you can find nearly everything in this road taxi, Pharmacy, 7eleven, tour operators and also cash machines. Hotel kept clean and tidy with good beds. Staff very friendly and helpful which makes your stay at this hotel very comfortable. I highly recommend Butterfly Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent1440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

I loved my stay at the Butterfly, the rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. Also the surrounding area is very vibrant with lot's of restaurant and bars. Jaime is a great host, really keen to help at any time with anything you need. I can recommend it to everybody, couples, families and solo travellers as myself.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A pleasure to write such review. We found Butterfly one of the best places amongst all we have stayed in Thailand. Friendly staff and the most important- spotless clean, pretty rooms. The bed and bedding was just fantastic. So clean and good quality. Jane provided superb service and our room was perfectly tidy every afternoon we come back. She also helped us to book a room in another area and transport to the airport as we traveled through Tailand. I fully recommend this guests house as best value for money ever . Location is not the greatest but not very bad either - 20 min to the center. Wifi worked perfectly, aircon ok, room not loud at the night time. You may get wrong impression by the reception's area look (not very tidy and smell of cigarettes) but the rooms are very very nice and clean. Thank you it was a pleasure to stay there xx

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at Butterfly Phuket for 6 nights just at the new years....a bit difficult to find since there is no big board etc. The owner Jaime and Jane are nice and friendly. Since we were travelling with children they even opened their kitchen for us....very nice gesture of hospitality. The location is good...15-20 min walk from Patong Beach...7-11 convenience store is just opposite...Good place to stay overall...:)

sonia
India

Room Tip: Choose a room in front...gives a better view of the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soniaagarwal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The place is new and the rooms are very clean. Shower, air con, tv all new and perfect. The lady there was also very helpful and friendly. Location is good but slightly longer walk to beach than described about 15 mins. Be prepared on arrival as no one seems to know where it is, minibus driver, guide, tuk tuk drivers, tourist info all were clueless even with the address so have tel numbers prepped as took us 2 hours to locate. Also on NY day morning as we went to go out for food with our hangovers we were asked to pack up our stuff and move rooms up two floors straight away. Price was fine for time of year.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RickyScott_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Very clean hotel near patong, on a strategic position. Staff really helpfull, rooms are new, clean and very well attended. I felt like home. i would suggest this hotel to anybody who likes going around the area, with a motorbike for instance, you can rent one right there and anyway Jay will help you in any request you have,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppierpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We travelled round Thailand and spent many nights in various hotels, hostels, b&bs and the likes. This was for sure one of our favourite places! We came across it after having been round for 3 weeks non stop. It was just what we needed to relax and re-energise. The place was clean and welcoming. Our room was spacious with everything we needed. The staff was helpful and they went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay.
Other pluses of this place was the location- close to the beach and the centre.
Last but not least the price is excellent and we certainly got our money's worth!!!
A would reccomend it to all. I'm adding it to my list of pales to stay in the world.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 333 in Patong
6,395 reviews
1 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#49 of 333 in Patong
152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#26 of 236 in Patong
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.7 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 333 in Patong
3,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly Phuket

Address: 149/9 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 236 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Price Range: £14 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Butterfly Phuket 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Butterfly Phuket is a cool and comfortable hotel, really closet o Jungceylon shopping center and the famous Bangla Road, the way of nightlife. It's 7 minutes far from the beautiful Patong Beach. Rooms have all comforts: air conditioner, led TV, safety box, minibar and private bathroom. Customers are gonna wake up with a typical aroma's Italian Coffee served with an amazing breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Butterfly Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing