We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit far away but great stay ”

91 Residence Patong Beach
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
91 Residence Patong Beach
Ranked #272 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for only 2 nights in Feb. We arrived late at night however there was a lady there waiting to help us. She seemed to be there the entire time and was really helpful for us ordering scooters and taxis. The hotel is a bit out the way and for the money you save in the room compared to other hotels you pay in cab fares. However if you hire a scooter or car and have your own transport it's a great option. That's what we did for the second day as there is not a lot around the hotel. Rooms were absolutely spotless though with great facilities. Best shower I have ever had! Rooms had mini bar air con cable tv and all the extras. Hotel itself is quiet basic. Overall I would say if you've come to patong to party and laze at the beach this may not be the option for you as it is out of the way however for couples or families wanting a quieter option away from the chaos but still close enough to make the trip and can afford their own transport this is perfect! And rates were reasonable even during peak season.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Siobhonegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We had a similar experience to one of the previous reviews. We arrived after a day of travelling from Koh Phangan to be told that the receptionist couldn't find our reservation. So he called the manager who had to drive from his home. He was the nastiest man I've ever met. A Chinese couple approached him to ask why the wifi wasn't working - he screamed in their face then deliberately ignored them and told us to come to the desk and made several racist remarks about them. Then a man came to reception with what appeared to be a prostitute because he was told to pay the manager money before he was allowed up to his room with her. He was white and old and she was a very young Thai woman. So when the manager finally looked at our reservation he said that he had no room at this hotel but could 'upgrade' us to his sister hotel. He then put us in his car and took us to this supposed upgrade. It was absolutely horrific. We had to kill so many insects on arrival and the balcony was right on the street (ground floor). The whole room was so filthy! I can't remember the name of this hotel otherwise I would leave them a review as well. I spent the whole night on the phone to the people we booked it through trying to get somewhere else sorted but unfortunately we had to wait until the next morning - needless to say I didn't sleep a wink!

Don't risk this happening to you!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Zoeee_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

I boked through agoda. I have arrived there. They did not have room for me. Instead they want to put me in cheap place. I think they do it in purpose trying to sell cheap place wich they own through the new hotel. But they seems to not care about booking and us people. When I complained the manager owner was very rude. He was shouting that he doesn't care about me and booking. Be careful.!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We Reached Phuket on 22nd December 2013 and I booked this hotel online.
1. I really like hotel staff.
2. I booked a normal room but when we reached there, they upgraded our room to a very nice room.
3. I really liked all the things about this hotel.
4. Not very far from beach but not very close too. Beach is about 1.5 Km. from this hotel.
5. Also If you want to enjoy night life of Bangla Road then that is also 1 Km. from Patong beach.
6. This hotel is worth for money and I love to stay in this hotel again.

Thanks,
Mamta

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Worst travel experience ever!
Think again before booking there, maybe you will end up in a other place, cheep, unpleasant and nothing like What u see in the Photos... it hapents to us..
We booked this hotel from the internet
We arrived to the hotel at 12.00 midnight, after a long day trip. The guy at reception told us to wait for manager/owner. He arrived after 20mins with his car. He told that he doesn’t have room for us because of some tech problems and he can give other room instead in another hotel that he owns. The room was like cheap hostel, nothing like 91 Residence which we had booked, so we told him that we don’t like to stay there. Then he started to shout, said that he doesn’t care about us, and our booking, which he can cancel if he want to, even threat us that he will call to every hotel and we will not be able to find where to stay and we will sleep on the street. I told him that is not a professional behavior, then he took his car and went away leaving us helpless.
Worst travel experience ever!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Nikos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We had a really lovely stay in this place. It hasn't been open for very long so all the rooms are beautifully clean and shiny. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the cleaners left the room spotless even though we made quite a sandy mess most days after coming back from the beach.

The beach is a little walk away, about 10 minutes down the main road. There was very little noise around the hotel which made for a good night's sleep and the comfortable bed helped too.

Overall, we were incredibly impressed with this place as we paid very little for the week and we got an absolutely lovely room with excellent facilities. It made our trip to Patong very enjoyable indeed! I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ERayLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keishanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 337 in Patong
6,565 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#53 of 337 in Patong
153 reviews
0.6 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#33 of 241 in Patong
201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.7 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#8 of 337 in Patong
3,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 91 Residence Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 91 Residence Patong Beach

Address: 43/98 Prabaramee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Hotel Class:3 star — 91 Residence Patong Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your 91 Residence Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
91 Residence Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing