We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
20
51
49
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
51
49
25
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This hotel is cheap and you get what you pay for, so don't expect luxury! It's basic accommodation, the beds are fine and firm, the rooms kept clean by the staff, and all mod cons are available - air con, tv, fridge, toiletries and towels.

We had asked for a twin room, but we ended up with a double - however, after asking, the staff basically separated the double bed which was actually two king singles, so no big deal. Clearly the beds had not been moved for a while as there was a considerable amount of dust & rubbish under the beds. The staff promptly cleaned this up, but during the move, it also exposed to us the dodgy wiring in the room. There were also a lack of plug sockets around the room, which when you have phones, cameras, hairdryers etc to charge/use, can be a bit problematic.

Out of 5 lights in the bedroom, only one worked.

The pool area is great to lounge around in, and the hotel provides pool towels. It's general location is away from the hustle & bustle of Patong and is a good 15-20 min walk to the beach and Bangla Rd. It's also in a fairly hilly area, and to get the hotel on foot, you walk up a fairly steep incline.

Overall, it was not a bad place to stay and worth the price we paid - but do not expect a great amazing hotel.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I choose to stay in this hotel after reading the review from tripadvisor, i would recommend this hotel , very good to stay with family. very close to the patong beach ,also to the famous juncyelon mall , , i liked the shuttle service provided by them it was so convienent they also pick you back for every 2 hours , the service provided by the front desk was too good , there was this girl named jira who was so humble and very helpful they also provide services to various other sight seeing places , place was neat and clean , the breakfast was also good. i would defiantly want to come back & stay here whenever i come to phuket.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sinsud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Myself and my wife stayed at the Royal crown for 11 days in April 2012, although the hotel is a bit older the some of the flash resorts in Pa Tong it is more the adequate, the rooms in the main hotel are large and comfortable, has wifi access in the rooms, air-conditioning that is good and cold and a balcony with either pool view or city view, both are quite good. the pool was great although some more shaded areas would be a good idea they do offer some umbrellas. Bar was great and although prices are higher then the local bars was still reasonably priced and the service was fantastic. restaurant was ok ( no bad food) but there are much better to be had around the place. The spa offers a great range of massage and treatments at competitive prices (ask for Meow - she was fantastic)
The location is up on the hills behind Pa Tong beach and it is maybe a 10 - 15 minute walk to the beach, there is a shuttle bus to Jungcylon shopping centre ( check out the water fountain show) every couple of hours and you can hire a scooter from the hotel. we tended to walk down and get a tuk tuk back (200 baht). There was 2 Tsunami warnings whilst we were there and our hotel location meant this was of no concern, in 2004 it didn't get close to this hotel and when people were running up the hill we didn't have to move or consider finding a room for the night as many people did.
Arisa on the tour desk will sort out what ever you want just ask her and she will arrange it for you and at a good price. The hotel also offers transfers form the airport for a very reasonable 600 baht.
All in All, a good hotel, reat service and highly recommended.
All in All I highly recommend this hotel

Room tip: Choose a room in the main hotel if you want wifi in your room.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glenn_adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Nice room, nice staffs, nice environment, nice service, nice location, nice swimming pool, etc etc. everything is just so nice~! my friends and I altogether 8 ppl shared a bungalow. the room is just sooooo perfect for us! the night scenery is pretty too! the only bad things is the wifi only available at swimming pool area. overall is NICE! :)

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Location -
Hotel was nicely Located near Patong beach area. It was roughly 1-2 kms from the beach. Though hotel had the pick and drop facility for beach, we could easily manage the distances on foot. Room was nice and clean with private balcony, Fridge, TV, etc. The view was awesome as the hotel was located at a little height hence sea was somewhat visible from our room. I had some great shots of sun set from my room itself. Hotel has swimming pool, spa/massage center (at very reasonable price), pool side restaurant.

Phuket -
Thailand has departmental stores chain named 7Eleven and Family Mart. You can find almost everything of your daily need in those stores at reasonable price. They also sell Alcohol (beer, wine, etc) at during particular time duration (5 pm-11 pm, I guess) in the evening. One of them was just 2 mins walk from our hotel. Jung Ceylon is very good Mall with all most all international brands and food joints. I particularly loved the fountain show it runs every evening around 7pm (not sure, would recommend checking time beforehand). The floating market in Jung Ceylon is a nice place to do souvenir marketing. Phuket day tour is a must but leave early to enjoy it completely.

Service-
Front desk was very courteous and helpful. I particularly would like to take this opportunity to thank Jira for making my holiday, a life long memory...she was very helpful and suggested best places to visit and routes to take...! Her English was far better than others..and hence, most of the time, I used to communicate through her...

Issues-
Nothing in particular except of the facts that most people didn't knew English and we didn't knew Thai. I being pure vegetarian had a tough time with the food and survived on Maggie and Pasta (I had taken along with me from India as all their versions had some or the other non veg item) along with occasional Veggie Delite of Subway.

Room tip: Take room on higher floors, sea facing.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PreetiJaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews