We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Tong Beach Hotel
Ranked #261 of 321 Hotels in Patong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible hotel!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

DONT GO TO THIS HOTEL! We got robbed on our money when we had them in our room. I'm never going to live at this hotel again and I'm never going to recommend it to anyone else. We talked to another family who also stayed here and they also got robbed on money from their room. Someone took some of our money every day. We decided to change hotel but never got our money back - not for the rest 18 days or the money we got robbed on. The hotel never took responsibility for anything that happend. I've stayed at plenty of hotels in Thailand, but i''ve never been treated so bad as I got here.
The keys to the hotelrooms laid at the reception table all day and night so anyone could take them if the staff wasn't There. They bragged about the security cameras all over the hotel, but when we askes them to check the videos all cameras were fake and There wasn't any film to check. The "free wi-fi" never worked out.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandraboman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    20
    17
    11
    7
See reviews for
11
18
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
West Mids
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This Hotel is not a 3* by far! Stayed for 3 weeks,rooms overpriced,very budget. In need of maintenance and renovation. Friends had to move Standard rooms 3 times due to bad smell, aircon & electric not working,whilst moving a member of staff stole a watch from their room! Staff all denied it of course,however 1 of the cleaners was not to be seen again. Balcony's are so small only 1 person can sit out on them unless you sit behind one another,not all sea view. We were upgraded to Family Suite on ground floor on arrival,better bigger rooms but can be noisy, view of an old wooden kiosk outside patio. Also,if in end room next to kitchen is a daily rat run for very large rats! Found the staff friendly but lazy. Dirty,untidy pool area,3 tatty sunbeds unappealing small pool. Patio was not swept or cleaned whole time we were there. Broken brolly left on floor for days,Staff would rather keep walking past it then pick it up and move it! Tour info lady very nice & helpful,doesn't rip you off,hired a Moped from her & booked trip. Good location, beach 2 mins walk, Bangla Road 15 min walk. This Hotel lacks competant staff and Management. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose Family Suite not Standard Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Cranbrook, British Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had bottom floor rooms sewage smell from the bathroom drain was at times overpowering. The location was ok easy walk to the beach and bar,restaurant area.The staff were friendly and tried to help but the place lacks leadership . Cigarette butts in the plant boxes, walkways dirty and there was junk ,( old cots or padded benches piled up) the pool was full of stuff blown in from a storm and was never cleaned except by some guests who used it. Not a place I would recommend even for budget travelers ,maybe the higher floors were better.

Room Tip: Maybe a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here on August 2008! They didn't have elevator back then, not sure if they have it now. Rooms were large & clean. Bathroom was clean as well with basic amenities. Location of this place is great (though a bit away from Phuket's happening place i.e Bang La road). You can get an amazing view of the ocean from the balcony. They have pool as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smmusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Room and bathroom was clean, what more can you ask for. Quiet spot, away from the hustle in Patong but near enough. Service was okay.Room was made up every time we went out. Great considering how low the price is and if all you want is a clean, comfortable place to sleep in.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ShafinaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

bang on the patong beach still away from the crowd. Very reasonable hotel with fantastic view and neat and clean rooms. Breakfast was very bad..better eat outside. next door is 7/11.

Room Tip: go for the sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeetaThapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muscut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I stay there with my family 6 persons in 2 family rooms, the room is better than we imagine connecting room near the pool( 24 hours for pool) kids very enjoy smimming staff very kind and helpfull she made couple things extra for us like milk for baby find our consulate number they always smile with very good english.The location is best for budget compare with another chice in patong.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shomaoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.8 mi away
Leelawadee Boutique Hotel
Leelawadee Boutique Hotel
#273 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.8 mi away
Issara Resort
Issara Resort
#267 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.8 mi away
YK Patong Hotel
YK Patong Hotel
#288 of 321 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#291 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Sky Patong
Blue Sky Patong
#294 of 321 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Natural Resort
The Natural Resort
#139 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Tong Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Tong Beach Hotel

Property: Le Tong Beach Hotel
Address: 1 Pra Baramee 4, Patong-Kalim Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket (Patong Beach), 83150, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Tong Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Tong Beach hotel is located on the beautiful Patong beach, ten miles from downtown Phuket. Situated on a small hill at the north-most side of the beach, our guests will enjoy the quiet and peaceful nature of the area, while shimmering lights and excitement from Patong's center is only three minutes away. All rooms are fully furnished in elegant Northern Thai style, with air conditioning, hot shower, refrigerator, satellite television and most of all, a private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Tong Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tong Beach Patong
Le Tong Beach Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing