We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The resort is perfectly located on the beach road.. spacious rooms, well maintained, friendly staff, good food -- this place is absolute value for money! We most certainly would opt this place on our next visit too.. :)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 832pavithrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,426 - 1,432 of 2,111 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We arrived late at night and checked in HASSEL FREE!!!!!!!!!. Our rooms were in excellent condition air conditioning running as it was extremely hot even at 23:50. We have 2 Pool View Rooms it is worth pay the little bit extra to enjoy the view and be able to sit on your balcony. The pool is very large so very hard to run in to others it has a great Bar that you can swim up to and order your drinks and add them to your tab. This Hotel is opposite the beach just 1 minute walk. The house keeping team are fantastic just leave 100 baht $3.50 AUS on the bed and you will receive fresh bed linen daily and a spotless room. The reception team and Restaurant guys are the best happy to help you with all the trips you require to have the best time in Patong, Phuket Thailand. Enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Only book a pool view room or better. You want look back and say I made a mistake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cronkee06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Hotel is located directly opposite Patong Beach, within walking distance to shopping centre, Bangla Road with many markets and street vendors close by. Some great bars with cheap cold beer and good traditional Thai food restaurants also close by. Check in staff were very welcoming and check in was easy and efficient. Our room was overlooking the pool area with a lovely bathroom and all amenities in good working order. Phoned housekeeping on several occasions for extra pillows, extra towels and a bottle opener and no request was any trouble. Staff were very friendly and rooms were well cleaned, whilst rooms were sometimes cleaned later in the day, this didn't bother us as we always had fresh towels after returning from the pool.
Pool area is highlight of resort with abundance of pool beds and pool never overcrowded, many small spa areas. Bar in pool is good, prices of drinks are good only criticism is they do not have San Miguel Light. Breakfast is excellent, good choices and frequently replenished. 7/11 right outside of resort doors. Check out was efficient and polite. Would recommend this hotel to business people, couples and families with children of all ages.
Would thoroughly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Book a pool view room rather than pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DeniseB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

The hotels location is perfect! Right next to the beach and within walking distance of jungceylon and a lot of restaurants. There is also a small convenient store right outside the hotel. The pool area is beautiful! But the downside with this hotel is the staff and the lack of maintenance. Housekeeping comes at odd hours and sometimes we had to call them to ask them to come because they didn't tidy our room that day. We did not have hot water in our room, I think I took 3 cold showers over the 11 nights I spent there.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Anissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here for Easter. Front counter staff lack of English command spoilt everything. They just do not understand and some are rude . Other than the good location , good breakfast and nice pool everything else spoilt our weekend in Phuket . Upon entering the room the floors were sticky . The bath amenities are never refilled but you are charged the full amount for the day of stay . Beds were hard and the room lighting was dull and dark . The airport transfer to the airport was late and the staff had no sense of urgency nor apologetic. Upon check out they make a big fuss about their so called high quality laundry bag if the customer had taken it away . Particularly at BaanLaimai their laundry bags are not free and it's written in fine print in the book . During check out the front counter staff were seen shouting at customers asking them to return the bag and denied them check out to some . When asked in return to proof the bag was even there during check in the denied . I pity that Asian couple as they must have felt embarrassed . However when a foreigner was asked same and he firmly told them the bag was not even there they laughed it off and closed the topic . Overall the front counter staff were blur , rude and not very helpfull.
The bfast counter staff ,housekeeping and technicians were extremely polite . In summary it's an old hotel , with poor lighting in the rooms , rude and I professional reception counter staff and a big nice pool . We will not recommend this hotel to anyone nor stay here again . Many other cheaper star rated hotels with better service and staff who provide service with a smile

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yugendran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. Room was 6402 on the 4th floor. This is not the normal naming practice with the floor being the first number. Room was nice but there was no view except others walls off the balcony. Lobby has signs that this is a smoke free facility but that does not apply to the pool and Resturant facilities, oh how I wish it did. I long for a true smoke free environment. If this place was smoke free I would give it 5 stars as tHe facility is great.

Room Tip: If you want a place to sleep and a nice pool, any room seems to be good. If you want quick access t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We were a family of 4 - my husband, his parents and I.

The Pros:
- We chose this hotel due to it's central location, which it very much lived up to. The beach is just across the road from the hotel.
- Nice large pool and lounging area.
- Great spread for breakfast.
- Nice live band in the evenings and good food at the restaurant
- Burger King 2 minutes away, great street food, Irish pub serving Guinness a few metres away.
- Great market for shopping close by. Do visit Fat Mama's bar at the main retail strip of Patong. Near the Hard Rock Cafe. It's an outdoor bar, one amongst many. Very friendly with great service.

The Cons:
- Granted we arrived earlier than check-in time but it took them an hour for the entire process including struggling to find our booking on their system. The fact that there were 5 receptionists, all of whose English was very very poor, didn't help.
- When we finally got to the room we discovered it was the wrong one - we had ordered a double bed but were given 2 singles. It took them another 30 minutes to find the room we'd actually booked.
- The view from the room sadly overlooked another person's bedroom in the neighbouring hotel. Try & request for a Pool or Beach view while booking.
- The gym was an open area located in the lobby and just didn't fit in.

But overall, they were very friendly and always willing to help. The Pros out-weighed the Cons in our opinion and we loved our stay there!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PriyaRoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 331 in Patong
1,653 reviews
1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#31 of 331 in Patong
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#16 of 331 in Patong
1,719 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 331 in Patong
1,733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#5 of 331 in Patong
3,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Laimai Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Laimai Beach Resort

Address: 66 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £62 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Laimai Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Laimai Beach Resort is located on the beach road of the most well-known “Patong” beach, right in the midst of entertainment and shopping area, with just crossing the road to the beach. Featuring in-house restaurants with Thai, Western cuisines and tasteful seafood from Andaman sea. Offering the lagoon-size swimming pool where you can take a break at the cozy pool bar. The fitness facilities will give you relaxation and relief from your everyday stresses. Experiencing beauty & recreation on Patong Beach or alternatively strolling for lively entertaining & shopping. You may have it all with us in making your perfect stay at Baan Laimai Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Sawasdee, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baan Laimai Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Laimai Beach Hotel Patong
Baan Laimai Beach Patong
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing