We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Ranked #34 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Frankston, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had a great time here. We were lucky enough to get a spacious twin room set up. It was near the main pool looking out to the grassed area, so it was quiet at night and we were within an easy walk to the pools on both sides and to the buffet every morning. Free wifi in lounge was slow but ok, breakfasts had a fabulous variety. We liked it here because it was right across from Kalim beach and a short tuk tuk ride to Bangla Road. Far enough away from the busy bustling centre of Patong yet you felt like you were still in amongst it. Very comfortable for families. Plenty of pool lounge chairs. I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    944
    907
    386
    160
    174
See reviews for
1,050
789
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We travelled to Phuket in a group consisting of 8 families. Resort was ok but not great. Looking a bit Rundown & needs some attention,It's spacious with 3 large pools. Family suite was spacious. Breakfast wasn't too bad however boring. Each member from each family became sick with a virus & not sure if it was from the resort or from the air. This put a damper on things. The cafe by the pool served nice food. The cafe staff by the pool I found to be lazy as did not come around often to ask if we needed drinks or food. We paid for Wifi for the week , however that was extremely slow & could not be bothered complaining due to the language barrier. Had to constantly ask house keeping to replace our towels . Apart from all that still managed to have fun , however if we ever go again Graceland would definitely not be my first choice. It's value for money I guess & you get what you pay for..

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marisa192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

This was our fifth trip to Thailand, the previous four we have enjoyed immensely. It was our first stay at The Graceland resort. We are a family of 5 who arrived home today. Resort presented as tired and we stayed in the Garden Wing as we were told only in this older section could interconnecting rooms be guaranteed. This part of the resort had a stale unpleasant odour and there was a great deal of maintainance required. Rooms were tired, and we had problems with air conditioner in one of our rooms which took three days to have fixed as the staff did not seem to understand us. Once someone finally did have a look they disappeared again and problem was not fixed. Tried again the next day and it was eventually resolved. Then the toilet blocked and water leaked over the floor in the bathroom. Internet service is poor, free wifi in lobby is slow and connection unreliable. Asked staff for assistance with it and they indicated they would get their IT person to help, never saw him. Six hours free in room wifi per stay per room is inadequate, we stayed 8 days with 3 children and for much of it could not leave the room, so adequate free in room wifi would have been helpful. The first 2 days we ate dinner at resturants on the beach, food was great. After eating a very ordinary meal from room service we all came down with a very bad stomach bug the next day. My husband and daughter had fever and vomiting which continued until they commenced penicillin the day before we left. I called reception to ask for the number of an on call doctor and was told I should take him to the hospital as they could not be responsible for providing a doctors number. This was not easy in the middle of the night in an unfamiliar place with 3 children. The next day found a 24 tourist medical clinic with call out facilities is less than a block from the resort. Staff did not follow up to ask how my family were fairing, nor did they ask how the stay was when we checked out. I met several other people who had experienced the same stomach symptoms and saw a young boy run through the lobby while his friends screamed that he was going to vomit. no staff attempted to assist him, thankfully he made it to the toilet. I asked Guest Services what people were ill with and how long we're they sick, and was told they were not aware anyone but us had been sick.
The resort is too big, felt like an institution, breakfast was boring and crowded, staff spoke very poor English and often appeared disinterested in communicating with the inmates.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Belinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

This is a good hotel. Clean big rooms with great service.Staff were always polite and helpful. Pools were great, all 3 of them. Plenty of variety at breakfast. The freezone wi-fi was very slow in the lobby with drinks and restaurant quite expensive. Overall I was very pleased with the hotel for the money we paid.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yindavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Graceland Resort Phuket, we did not resort at all, up all night with a vomiting family, service was very poor, untidy units, great location but that is it. For a family resort it might aswell be a nightclub on Bangla road, bands from late arvo untill midnight everynight we stayed right across from the restaurant and with a vomiting family all night listening to that, it was not a great experience after taking it up to the reception and them telling us it is not there fault i would not recommend staying at this "family resort".......not happy!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed last week at Gracelands. We stayed in room 2947 which faces the Belgian Bar. It was a noisy room as the music played til 11.30pm every night. The music was great just went too late.

The resort is a little tired and needs some love. I felt that the resort was too big and going to breakfast every morning was like being on a school camp. I've also stayed at Holiday Inn twice and this time the group we were travelling with were advised by travel agent to stay at this resort. My opinion before we left is that it is too far from the action and not much around the hotel. I was right. I just felt that if they couldn't give the outside a bit of attention then they mustn't be giving the inside much attention either...not that our rooms weren't clean but 14 out of 15 of us got a very bad tummy bug. We weren't the only ones who had it. Some other families had to leave the resort because their children were so sick.

I feel instead of building a whole new wing the money would've been better spent on refurbishing the ones they had. The resort was just too big and too many people at breakfast time.

Yes Gracelands ticks all the boxes if you have children, but I asked my kids where they would rather stay and they said Holiday Inn.

I have recommended to friends not to stay here....just my opinion, but my experience there was not as good as previous holidays in Phuket.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing Belgian Bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zark123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This was my third trip to Phuket. For my other two trips I stayed at The Holiday Inn and I would have stayed there again for sure this time around as well however this trip I was traveling with a larger group who had already decided where we would all be staying.
Location wise not the best. Very close to the beach which I visited all of ZERO times (not a fan of the beach).

There were a number of pools at the resort but our time was spent at the main pool. Which was nice, pleasant with quite a lot of seating around the outside. There was a pool bar which was great if you wanted to swim up to it and get a drink however for those not swimming it was a little more difficult. I am sure they would have had plenty more business if the staff actually approached people and asked if they would like anything to eat or drink.

Our party all got our rooms next to each other which was requested and 2 were adjoining which was a BONUS. The total number in our group was 13 and all but 2 of us were sick, some more briefly than others. Not sure what the cause would have been however it did put a dampener on the hotel as we had to have picked it up from their. We didn't really use the restaurants all that much. The breakfast buffet was average and quite boring. Usually that is one of the things I most look forward to of a day :-)

There was quite a lot of maintenance work that needed to be done around the grounds but it didn't see that these were being attended to. The language barrier here was also not the best with the staff struggling with their English.

The rooms were nice. DVD players not provided and quite costly to rent. The bed however was extremely HARD.

All in all the place is ok but I will not be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senna1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 321 in Patong
1,557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#31 of 321 in Patong
684 reviews
1.2 mi away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#33 of 321 in Patong
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Property: Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Address: 190 Thaweewong Road | Patong District, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Patong
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#20 Spa Hotel in Patong
#24 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#39 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Graceland Hotel Patong
Phuket Graceland Resort And Spa
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing