We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd and final stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Ranked #35 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

This was disgusting. I have stayed there 3 times before and never had a problem. We paid $315.00 per night for 3 people in a deluxe room, (including breakfast) they tried to stuff us in room 1438 which had a terrace (roof top) as the "private balcony" and a dingy small room with a bed that was hard as a rock, the roll away and floor was more comfortable. We went to the front desk to tell them that we know what the rooms are ment to be like and to move us to what we paid for. The pregnant lady was rude and said all beds are the same (stopped talking once we said we had stayed 3 times before) she said that there was a ground floor room available the next night. We were not Going to spend another night there so called the travel agent who contacted the wholesaler who got us put into the normal room that we deserved ($315.00 per night!!!) that afternoon. That room still was not worth that amount! Oh and the bacon at breakfast still had hair on it!!! Crisont and choc swirl bread tasted like it was 4 days old. Don't bother staying here. We even had to buy our own cleaning chemicals because everybody on trip advisor was getting sick. The lobby chairs havnt been cleaned or changed since my first visit in 2009.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank emma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,497 - 1,503 of 2,848 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Its better for family's or big groups of ppl lots of pools to swim in i never ate here there are heaps of food shops right down the road and its cheaper as well the ppl that worked here where nice and helpful as well it gets really hot in Thailand so if you have kids they wont last long in the sun and you will get sun burnt fast but its away from all the main busy areas but i think this place could be run a bit better but i still had a nice trip in Thailand and will be back for sure

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I have stayed at Gracelands twice. Most recently in Jan 2014. It is a huge resort with everything available. There is no personal touch. Check in takes ages. The rooms in the new wing are much nicer than the old. Everything is very expensive at the resort.

The pools are ok, our 14 year old loved them. We had a pool access room which was good. We could read on the balcony and our son could swim.

I would stay there again for the convenient location.

Room Tip: The new sunset wing is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBDGBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

OUR HOLIDAY WAS AMAZING! we arrived worrying from all the bad reviews, but we got there and went straight to check in and got a cocktail then we taken to our room straight away, we were on the second floor in a interconnecting room in the 2nd building with a view of the big green pitch, we were not disturbed by noise once, we felt like we here in heaven! we had room service one night then we had lunch by the pool a few days, there was a nice restaurant '' Nickys handlebars" which was just down the alley then turn right. the people were so lovely one night we ate a the beer cafe which we dint get much food for what we paid, so from then on we went to the restaurants on the beach a lot of it is common sense, if people are there its good and if it looks clean, if you cants see the animal anywhere in thailand don't eat it. we didnt eat of the street except from "crepe nayah" which were diloucous which is behind graceland. the pools were nice, and spare some time to talk to the locals at the pub or on the beach they don't bite they will do anything for you, we had drinks with one teenager one night on the beach and she couniously thanked us. the happy sim cards had crap service so don't bother, try a disco tuk tuk and tell them to do laps for fun, GRACELAND RESORT is the place to be!

Room Tip: building 2 on the second floor closes to the lobby is good and it is owned by flight centre so you b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomosullivan24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

On the promise from our travel agent of a beautiful hotel, we were DISGUSTED. We were put into a ground floor room that was horrible. The beds were lumpy, they smelt disgusting- they were akin to an upmarket backpackers. We complained and got put to a top floor room which was marginally better.

Despite many trips to Thailand and VERY careful choices with food (I have a degree in this area, I know what to avoid), we all got diarrhoea.

We soon discovered why when we saw the cleaners clean our room. They used an old towel/rag to clean the toilet base, then lowered the seat and wiped it with the same rag, then wiped the lid, then wiped the top of the toilet. Then she used the same rag to clean the sink, taps, shower and floor.
The cleaning trolleys all have plungers hanging off their sides and there was often trails of brown water along the floor of the hallways.

The pools are dirty and have broken tiles and mould everywhere. It is nothing like the pictures. We were told we could stay in the new part but discovered upon arrival there are NO interconnecting rooms in the new building.

We met several others who have had similar experiences to us and they were all making alternative hotel arrangements.

Oh- and the little cleaners room was a horrible dirty room and the clean towels were all stacked up on the floor in there ready for restocking the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarjan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

i dont know where to start it was miserable stay from start to beggining, bad hospitality, dirty worn out room, and very very rude staff.... they treat you wioth disrespect and with a very bad attitude, as though they dont care if you or the rest of the guests evr do come back...l. totally not what i am used to at hotels and i have traveled the world

the checkin took over 20mnts, and the room rthat i was checked into was a dump, it smelled, toilet was unflushed and the matteress was curved inwards from beaten of usage.... after insisting to be changed theroom.... i was moved across the hall to a slightly better room after almost 2 hours of arguing..... but that wasnt the end of the story.... this better room on the 2nd day of my arrival the ac wasnt working the engineers took over 30mnts to fix it..... next day i was trapped in the shower while shampooingf my hair and the water ran out .... it took around 45mnts to get the engineers to fix it and i had to rince out my hair with a bottle of mineral water ??!

and on my last day i called rception to do check out and about my taxi that they needed to arrange and told me its on its way but didnt.... it was a struggle.... they insistedc on checking themselves the mini bar though i told them what was taken or to call their colleage that was checking my room but but they wetre stubborn and ignorant though they had my credit car even if i was mistaken they could have charged me.... the taxi never came from the gotel and i found that i was just about to miss my plane home.... so i found a taxi off the road who drove like crazy in the early ours of dawn with patch dark streets


its a hotel that shouldnt be even be rated 2 stars.... and i would never recommend it to any1 i know

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I Recently traveled from Australia to stay at The graceland for 2 weeks.
I found it was an amazing place, fantastic service and really nice staff everywhere. The Buffet breakfast is a must and the pool bar is an obvious definite win to beat the heat.

One of the best things I found during my stay was the onsite taxi service, particularly one Taxi driver who I wish I met earlier than I did, Emma Promdach, She really made the whole trip worth while, not only did she get us to our destinations avoiding all the bad traffic areas but she showed us some really cool sites and was so much fun to travel with, a real laugh a minute and you just couldn't help but smile the whole time.

So if you find yourself at the Graceland and in need of a taxi ask For Emma Promdach and get her business card, it will be the best taxi ride you will have in you whole trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#33 of 337 in Patong
826 reviews
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 337 in Patong
1,683 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Resort
Novotel Phuket Resort
#11 of 337 in Patong
3,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Address: 190 Thaweewong Road | Patong District, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Patong
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#22 Spa Hotel in Patong
#27 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#33 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £66 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Graceland Resort And Spa
Phuket Graceland Hotel Patong
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing