We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3rd and last time!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Ranked #37 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“3rd and last time!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in January 2014, posted a review but it never got approved but my photos did! I have been to Graceland 3 times and I will never be back! I loved it all the other times but this time they tried to stick us in a dingy room saying that all the other rooms are the same when they arnt! The staff member was very rude and said we couldn't have another room until 2 days later, until we called our travel agent we got moved 2 hours later into a room that was a bit better. The place needs a make over, new chairs in lobby diffidently needed as they were the same stained ripped ones as 5 years ago! Oh and there was hair on my bacon at breakfast! I work in the accommodation industry, so I know what it's like to have people complain over nothing, but this place needs a make over and better staff! Don't try to stick people in dingy rooms when they are paying for deluxe @ $350.00 per night !!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank emma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    865
    367
    154
    166
See reviews for
975
760
43
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at Phuket Graceland in February to celebrate my 40th birthday and it was such an experience.

The hotel was great especially the pool suite, the service was great and we loved everything about Phuket/Thailand.

Every night we would go to Belgian Bar and was entertained by the Quatrouno band, every night the singer would welcome us back and remembered all the guest's and I thought that was so great, the song choice was so good and they would always ask for song requests.

I loved that they new some Eagles hits and am very grateful that they were very keen for me to get up and sing for my wife.

We look forward to traveling to Phuket again in the future and most of all seeing our friends from Quatronuno band.

Thank you again so much for making our stay so memorable.

Earl & Shelley

Room Tip: Go for the rooms in the Sunset Wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Earl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

If your going to phuket and want to be in the thick of the tourist trail, then Patong beach is it. Gracelands was a really comfortable resort right on Patong beach, literally walk across the road to the beach. Its also a short walk to Bangla road where it all happens in Patong.
This resort has a several pools, that are great, with drinks served to the pool. Breakfast is a feast of any type of food you could think of. Room are large and clean and modern. Service is great, recommend this place to anyone. only downside is the wifi is not free, and its quite pricey - do yourself a favour and buy a Thai SIM with data and you'll save heaps.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dwt991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have just returned home and was my first time to Phuket, my friend and I had a fantastic time, we each had a room with a pool view, it was well maintained, the staff were very accommodating, we thought the buffet breakfast was great, overall we couldn't fault the place, short walk to the beach and shops, as for the mossies we used the mossie machine supplied in the room and didn't have a problem , and when we went out we sprayed with our own repellent. I would recommend staying here, we are going back next year, We loved it.

Room Tip: Try and get a top floor suite, we were on the third floor and found noise from above, just glad I br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Impressive hotel resort. Spacious entrance all tidy and clean. Staff very helpful and diligent, always polite and respectful. Free WI-FI in the lobby.This is a large hotel resort with close access to beach which is just across the road.All bedroom have a balcony and many rooms on ground level have direct access to the swimming pools from their patio and many of those accesses are actually spas open to the pool; Yes that is right "pools" in plural as they are 3 pools on the ground level, 2 all very close to the buildings lines and in length about 50 meters and between them a long almost island were there sunbathing chairs and pergolas and a bar where you could be sitting in the warm water while conversing and drinking your favourite drink...the other swimming pool is large and also very easy access from all side.A 4th swimming pool is on the roof of the main restaurant also large and a nice view to the sea. 4 Restaurants with different style and food: the main one is quite big has a large range of choices for an excellent buffet breakfast which was included in the room package. For dinner they have a very good choice of menu. the other interesting restaurant bar is situated the extreme South_east of the resort and so is the closest to the beach but still beside one of those long swimming pool. Very pleasant relax atmosphere much alike in a European restaurant where you could enjoy its Belgium character as well as the choices of Belgium beers or ciders or delicious chocolate and other foods. There is also an Halal restaurant for those who prefer that. Of course you cannot have wine with food but in itself the food was very good.The room we have was spacious with air conditioning and fan, a large en-suite bathroom. Bath and shower separated. towels and set of face clothes furnished and also 2 large swimming pool/ beach towels. Bed was king size and very comfortable. all linens clean and good quality,Room Service done everyday. I cannot find something to complaint about. Overall experience very satisfactory and excellent stay at that resort. I would not hesitate to book there again if I return to Patong,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alphawolf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 10 people that had 4 rooms between us. 2 were pool access and 2 were deluxe pool view all in building 8.
The facilities at the hotel were really good. The pool water in the pool access pool was similar to sitting in a bath but that didnt worry us too much as it wasnt that bad. The rooms are a good and any issues were fixed straight away.
The location is great for families that want to stay away from Bangla Rd. Its still only a 10 minute walk if you want to get there or there are tuk tuks right outside the back of the hotel if u dont want to walk.
In the lobby they have AMAZING ice cream everyday at lunch which everyone needs to try!
The singing from the Belgium beer cafe was really loud but she was good and for people who stay in building 8 and 9 there is a bonus which we figured out on the first day but dont want to say it just incase! Hint something everyone else pays for u get for free ;-)
Everyone should try the sunset restaurant for breakfast as its less crowded and the food is way better.
I would stay there again,and the staff were really nice and polite. Thank you for a great 2 week stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank stelepe1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Decent hotel with good size rooms, staff were friendly and helpful. You get green towels for the pool. Breakfast was average and didn't change for the whole stay- they need to review their menu . The restaurant was good but overpriced for what we received. We had a sandwich by the pool and they charged us 600 baht ! Ripped off. The grounds are well maintained and their seems to be a good variety of things to do for kids.the pools - all of them need some serious maintenance ! Broken tiles everywhere, which were a safety issue if you weren't careful, and it's needs to be cleaned !!! Black scum marks around the water level in all the pools. The whole area looks tired. Across the road from the beach, which was fine and the local there friendly and helpful.Decent enough hotel but there are better ones for the same price at the other end of the beach. Probably won't stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the Belgium restaurant unless you want loud music till late
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kieleAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#35 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
1.1 mi away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#32 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Property: Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Address: 190 Thaweewong Road | Patong District, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Patong
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#22 Spa Hotel in Patong
#26 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#39 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Graceland Resort And Spa
Phuket Graceland Hotel Patong
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing