We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracelands Resort & Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Ranked #34 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Description...A walk around Graceland Resort & SPA Phuket over 600 rooms very family friendly and safe for children as well; I will recommend this hotel with a 4 star rating ****


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RhRhtbTSZqY&list=UUNQFzWscugEHn4jNnE9E4cQ&feature=share

Room Tip: All the rooms are very well presented ;But if you can get a bottom room as we had you will enjoy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,701)
There are newer reviews for Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,258 - 1,264 of 2,702 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights after reading trip advisor reviews. We found the hotel overall fairly good but the lack of good service from the pool bars were a big disappointment!!! The main pool bar had flies on everything and it took forever to get 2 drinks. The sky pool bar had no one around at all to take a food and drink order. When someone finally came they couldn't help us and told us the wait and they would get someone who could. After 10 mins of waiting we gave up and went down to the main pool where we could be served.

We had a deluxe pool view room in the old building in block 8 . The room was a great size , clean and with a good balcony. The rooms were well stocked each day. A big let down was no free wifi in the rooms only the lobby. If they can provide free wifi in the lobby why can't they in the rooms??

The breakfast was in air con which is a big plus in a humid climate. It would have been nice for a bit of variety in food each day.

Overall a nice hotel but would stay elsewhere next time.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Baxlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Third time staying here. My husband and I love it.Close enough to Patong centre but far enough away to be quiet. Quatrouni in the Belgium Beer Garden are fantastic. We visited every night and loved every minute. All talented musicians.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor in the new wing are great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank froghop26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I ended up staying at the Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa unexpectedly after deciding to surprise my husband there after his trek in Nepal (he had already booked this hotel, so while not my first choice, it was also going to be the hotel I would book); the hotel is a little tired looking. Most staff are very friendly (there surprisingly was quite a few who weren't though) and the rooms were very clean. The choice of pools is good but the service at the pool bars is shocking - either no one to serve you or they take an absolute age to get a drink to you. The grounds were well maintained. The buffet breakfast was the same every single morning - no variations to what's on offer at all... which may be fine for a day or two but by day 3 you are wishing for some variety. Overall the hotel was 'fine' - nothing glamourous or special about it but in a good location at least. If you are looking for luxury, definitely look elsewhere. If you are looking for a hotel that is in a good location and have no expectations other than a clean room and average food, then you're on to a winner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have stayed here twice now with our teenage daughters in adjoining rooms.

The pool is stunning here and the location is a 1 minute walk across the road to the beach.

Breakfast buffet is always big and lots of variety compared to other places I have stayed.

It's clean in the rooms and staff is always attentive to your needs.

My girls love it here as they know their way around and it's quick to get to bangalow Road either walking or a tuk tuk without having all the noise.

A great place to stay with the family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alysha1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had a deluxe pool access room in the new wing, was very nicely appointed room.

Unfortunately I got very sick from something in Bangkok which hit me as we arrived at the hotel. The doctor was called and was EXCELLENT! Far better than any western doctor I have ever had! Staff checked on me each morning and send a fruit basket which I thought was a really nice touch.

The grounds are very well kept and the whole complex is quite large there are a number of pools, two gift shops, a spa, internet cafe, bowling alley and snooker tables - lots to do and massive!

Buffet breakfast each morning was really good, lots of variety and delicious. They ready make eggs in a variety of ways and everything is replenished quickly so all very fresh. The evening buffet has some live music (at nice dining good volume) and plenty of seafood with a mix of local and European cuisines - we found this to be a bit expensive though.

The hotel itself is a little out of the heart of it, but the main shopping strip is only a 10-15 min walk or tuk-tuk for 200thb (this is a standard rate and cant generally be negotiated). Keep this in mind if you are going in the height of summer because even a 10 min walk can feel like you are walking for 40 mins in that heat.

The only negative to report was the noise from the Belgium Beer Cafe (bar) at the front of the complex. It is located right next to the pool access rooms (which are quite pricey) and the noise from the band was unbelievable!!! The singer only knows about 6 western song which get repeated over and over again into the wee hours of the morning. The volume was so loud I was able to 'shazam' the songs from our bed! We complained a couple of times and nothing was done... eventually after the 3 complaint we went the next day to speak to the duty manager. She come to the room and agreed it was far too loud and offered to put us in another room. I was skeptical but she took us to the very far end of the complex into a secluded area that had the very best rooms with our own private pool. We agreed to move there! This was MUCH more peaceful and we finally got a good nights sleep - definitely request an upgrade if its too noisy! :)

Despite the initial complains being ignored the duty manager handled it very well and was lovely about it. She really went the extra mile and that made the difference so we were very grateful. Overall 7/10.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Myself and my 5 kids (21, 20, 18, 15 & 12) stayed in two interconnecting rooms. It was fabulous from start to finish. 15 min walk to Bangla Road or 200 baht taxi ride. Directly across the road from beautiful Patong Beach (the quiet end). Had the breakfast included in our stay - it was great. The staff were fabulous, friendly and helpful. Truly enjoyed every minute.
If I had one complaint is was the singer in the bar across at the Beer Bar. She was SOOO loud she sounded like she was singing at the end of your bed. She sang til midnight (which is 3am our time). So try to avoid block 9 the odd numbered rooms. We first stayed in block 9 but in even numbered rooms and it wasn't as issue at all.
Thank you to all ... we will be back.

Room Tip: Avoid block 9 - odd numbered rooms... singer at the bar across from those rooms is VERY loud.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickymm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 328 in Patong
1,605 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 328 in Patong
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 328 in Patong
1,688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Resort
Novotel Phuket Resort
#10 of 328 in Patong
3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Address: 190 Thaweewong Road | Patong District, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Patong
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#21 Spa Hotel in Patong
#24 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#39 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £61 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Graceland Hotel Patong
Phuket Graceland Resort And Spa
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing