We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
Ranked #34 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband, daughter and I stayed here in May 2014. My daughter had a pool view above us and my husband and I had a room with access to the pool. The room was incredible, we paid more for that room but it was worth it. We found the bed and pillows to be the best that we have slept on. The bathroom wow. Only slight problem with this room. Let me describe the way I got into the pool. Sat on the edge of the patio- slide into the small spa area (great for relaxing) then from there continuing on into the pool.
Beautiful...only problem was how the heck do I get out. The process of this was climb up on edge of spa and begin to slide to middle of spa. Then jump up onto the pot plant edge and slide over on the concrete edge and then on all fours try to get up. Yes it was a process and it was lady like. What I didn't know was that this room didn't have steps down to the pool as a lot of other ones did (they were in another part of the hotel) I would go back again but stay in the room that has steps into the pool. The meals we enjoyed, the staff so friendly. We had a great relaxing time. Plenty of tuk tuks or taxis out side the front door.

Room Tip: This hotel also had Free Wifi out in the lobby & business centre as well as paid wifi in the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,287 - 1,293 of 2,777 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Lovely resort. We were upgraded to a suite in the new wing and is was really nice. The resort and it's facilities were great...heaps of choice of different pools and activities, beautiful grounds and great location.
The only reason for my negative was the prices. Everything in the resort was quite expensive. Want to use the bowling alley or pool tables? Extra charges. Want to use wifi? Extra charges. A massage at the spa in the resort is just under 4000 thb (around $120A) but 100 metres up the road the average price is around 500 thb ($13A).
In summary, the Graceland was a great place to stay, but a bit heavy on the charges. We ate all our meals and booked all our activities away from the resort for this reason.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room away from the Belgian Beer Cafe. They have live music on most nights that goes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Jodi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Read a lot of reviews before going and was a bit worried but had a fantastic time at the resort. It is a little run down in places but overall a really well designed and nice place to stay. The beds were excellent with great doona covers and plenty of space in each room. We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking two pools and the ocean with the sunset each evening.

I didn't mind there only being wi fi in the lobby and not the rooms and it was a chance to get out of the room and be social. I met lots of lovely travellers in the lobby from Australia and New Zealand. We were able to exchange stories on what we'd experienced so far in Thailand and find out things we didn't know.

Buffet breakfast was extensive and something for everyone.

The hotel is situated very close to the beach and so many shops especially at night time. There's no need to travel to Old Phuket town for shopping but we did anyway on our first night before we discovered all the shops in walking distance of the hotel. We ended up enjoying playing with the shopkeepers and trying to barter in Mexican which actually worked. Some people were a little pushy but overall a fantastic place to visit and a great place to stay.

We also took two day trips from the hotel - Phi Phi Island and James Bond Island. Both trips were fantastic. We paid more than we would have out on the street but we found the service to be better with bigger and faster boats, a meal included, really funny guides and everything was fantastic.

We hired 3 motorscooters from the hotel too and had so much fun out in the traffic being crazy white people. I think a laminated instruction guide on how to ride in the traffic would have been helpful to read ie don't stop on a red light if turning left as you will get beeped and nearly run off the road.
They do keep your passport in the spa room safe overnight whilst you have their bikes but they return it and it's fine. Don't overfill your bike as the man takes the extra petrol, puts it into his storage container and then resells it to the next person.

We did have a blocked toilet one day and it took hours and 3 phone calls to get it fixed but wasn't a big problem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickopro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We absolutely loved our stay @ Gracelands, the pool access rooms were terrific, they were cleaned daily by lovely cleaners and nothing ever seemed like too much trouble. We were close to the BCC and the music and atmosphere was amazing.

However I must say that the staff at the front lobby, upon our arrival, when enquiries were being made & when checking out were RUDE, IGNORANT & NOT VERY ACCOMMADATING considering we were their guests - because of this I will think twice before staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Wow wat a lively and lovely location. Right on the beach yet little bit awaw from the crowd. Small shops at the back of the resort where u can find amenities nd rent bikes. Breakfast is v huge and well laid. Pools r v nice. Ideal place to relax and njoy

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at Graceland with our 2 children, we had two rooms with adjoining doors, very clean, we had a pool view room wouldn't bother again, didn't really sit outside. Buffet breakfasts were lovely, had a buffet dinner, but a little expensive. It was in a good spot Northern end of Patong beach and a quiet area with great eateries close by. Plenty of tuk tuks and taxi drivers at ready, about at 20min walk to Bang La road. Great pools, 10 pin bowling was good, free Wi-Fi in the lobby. probably starting to show its age a little, but we would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We are currently staying at Gracelands in a ground floor family room in the "old" building. The room is spacious, clean and great for our young children as they can run around on the grass area right in front of us and the pool is within eyesight. It is also very quiet, away from the Belgium beer cafe. I agree that the building itself is a little "tired" and in need of a paint job. The pool (s) are great, but the sun beds are a little worn. I was a little hesitant in staying here after reading the reviews but have been pleasantly surprised. We haven't eaten at the hotel (aside from breakfast) as we have enjoyed venturing out so I can't comment on the food except that the breakfast that is included is great! Plenty of variety!! The kids club could do with a bit of a fix up but in saying that our children had fun staying there for an hour or so every couple of days. One tip if you are looking to do a tour, hire a driver. Don't go through the hotel as it is much more expensive. Walk up the lane way and talk to Mr Josh!!!! Near the legends bar. He drove us (a family of 4) around the island stopping wherever and whenever we wanted for the day for much less and was a lovely informative driver.

Room Tip: If your after a good, clean, spacious family room, go for ground floor room 2311. Close to pool, law...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Darren45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 331 in Patong
1,652 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#30 of 331 in Patong
776 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Resort
Novotel Phuket Resort
#11 of 331 in Patong
3,097 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Address: 190 Thaweewong Road | Patong District, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Patong
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#21 Spa Hotel in Patong
#25 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#39 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £72 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Graceland Hotel Patong
Phuket Graceland Resort And Spa
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing