We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love u Tony..”
Review of Tony Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tony Resort
Ranked #78 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 15 February 2014

good hotel in perfect location.. i go everywhere just by walk.. nearby Jungceylon Mall, Restaurants from all countries, tattoo studios, and when i stayed at hotel i also love it because the pool was awesome..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Resort is located in the convenient location i.e. Patong. No adjoining rooms but the room is spacious. Breakfast could have been better, merely bread/toast, rice and eggs. No room service. The pool was not maintained, my son split his foot in it, there was a cracked tile. When ever we wanted to speak to the Manager, she was strangely away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissyfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

They just stole from us 50000 ph and cc will nerver stay in thes hotel ever and we can do anything . We but don't destirb sing and they entered and stole the mony . Dont lives any thing at the room . And if any one know any thing can we do pls tell us . I have been in India and no one tached my things ever

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank dary83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I booked this hotel for 2 rooms via 2 different accomodation sites (as one site had only 1 room available), with the plan of 2 having 2 rooms side by side or near each other. To ensure there was not an issue with this, I then emailed the hotel and had a return email stating that the rooms would be booked next to each other. On arrival I was told that this was not possible because I booked through 2 different sites(?). On being shown the agreement/email from the hotel, the rude arrogant female at the front desk simply told me that they would not put me near my travel companions on the 3rd floor unless I paid an extra 600baht per night....so we ended up with one room on 3rd floor and the other room on the 4th. The room on the 4th floor (#407) had a balcony that faced a blank wall opposite and got direct sunlight for about 60 minutes per day, what a waste of a balcony. I spoke with a number of guests during my stay and they each said they had issues with the bookings not being as they had booked and the rudeness of the front ofice staff, especially this female (she must be the owners relative, I can't think of any other reason she would be kept in employment?). The front counter staff don't ever seem to engage the customers in any positive way.?

Now that nasty business is out of the way....This hotel is a great place to stay, great value for your dollar (apart from the booking/front counter management). The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout our stay. The staff (apart from that sour thing behind the front counter) were polite, but with very limited english language skills. The pool is fantastic and always clean, with the staff always willing to serve you pool-side (even while you are in the pool). The breakfast buffet is nice, but basic, and never seemed to change which was a bit boring. WiFi Internet is unreliable and available only from the foyer and restaurant area, which is annoying. Hotel taxi-car to airport was new, clean. and cheaper than through external booking places.

The hotel is a little gem, and well located to Patong night-life. I'd stay here again, but I would need to know that their booking processes had some credibility and that female manager was gone.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 207(?), 307(?) and 407, as they are stuck away in a dark corner with very limiuted views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pharrkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Booked this after reading reviews, I certainly do not recommend this hotel. Paid for the deluxe room, certainly not my idea of deluxe, only light in the room was from a small window in the door to the balcony. It just looked tired and worn out. It is in a good location and easy to walk to places is the best I can say about it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Centrally located to Patong Beach, plenty of shopping and restaurants and bars, the Tony Resort was an awesome place to stay. I showed up with a large group of friends who had pre booked their rooms for the Songkran festival early and got really inexpensive rates. The staff, although short on rooms gave me the early booking rate, but just had to have me move around to three different rooms for the week we were there. A mild inconvenience since it was my fault for not planning ahead. All the rooms I stayed in were large, clean, comfortable, with freezing air conditioning.


The hotel itself I would have to give four to five stars, especially for the inexpensive price per night. The staff was more than friendly, and in my situation during the busiest time of the year, more than helpful. Also the hotel has free WIFI and a computer in the lobby which is great so you can check in back at home, or respond to business emails. I definitely would stay at Tony Resort again and recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: If your with friends or family, you can get rooms that connect with a door in the shared wall. Prett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Viridian Resort
The Viridian Resort
#140 of 334 in Patong
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#41 of 334 in Patong
780 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Expat Hotel
The Expat Hotel
#100 of 334 in Patong
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#99 of 334 in Patong
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#54 of 334 in Patong
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tony Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tony Resort

Address: 206/30 Rat-U-thit 200 pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £19 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tony Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCE THE UNIQUELY CLASSIC WARMTH OF AUTHENTIC THAI HOSPITALITY IN ONE OF PATONG'S MOST LONGEST ESTABLISHED RESORTS IN THE HEART OF PATONG, IN PHUKET, SOUTHERN THAILAND. Welcome to Tony Resort Patong, a rare vintage in the heart of Patong. As one of the one of the longest-established resorts in Phuket, we have a legacy of authentic hospitality to live up to at Tony Resort Patong, where the warmth of traditional Thai hospitality lives on in an oasis of secluded tranquility. We invite you to get away from it all and relax by the large pool in a quiet and secluded corner in the heart of Patong, just a short walk from Patong Beach and right on the doorstep of Phuket's most vibrant night entertainment district. At Tony Resort Patong we make your holiday enjoyable and truly memorable with a variety of accommodation options in pleasant surroundings and the warmth of authentic Thai hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tony Hotel Patong
Tony Resort Patong
Tony Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing