We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid At All Costs”
Review of Thai Oriental Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Thai Oriental Inn
Ranked #288 of 415 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 January 2007

They overbooked the hotel so they pushed us to another spot. They also removed our items from the room because they mixed up how long our reservation was. The people who run it are not trustworthy and very greedy. AVOID.

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sonofsabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2006

I had paid for a reservation at the Thai oriental Inn in Phuket Patong. When I got to the hotel they did not honor the price that I got from the booking and they wanted to charge me double the advertised price. I booked a deluxe room but they wanted to give me a back packers room that i did not book. I finally found a great room next door for half the price, but I was lucky it was not high season otherwise i would have been in phuket without a room. I would never book with them again.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Home5547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 25 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 8 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 17 May 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 16 May 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 13 May 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,262 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#50 of 331 in Patong
150 reviews
2.8 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#17 of 232 in Patong
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
1.9 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 331 in Patong
3,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Oriental Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Oriental Inn

Address: 209/9-10 Rat-U-Thit, Song Roy Pee Rd | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 415 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £13 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Thai style guest house under new Chinese management for a truly special international experience. Thai oriental Inn is your home away from home, you always stay with friends and feel comfortable here. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Thai Oriental Inn Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing