We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Thumbs Up! Nice Resort, Excellent Value, Wonderful Staff Plus a Decent Location”
Review of C & N Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
C & N Resort & Spa
Ranked #136 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just spent there ten days when I initially only booked two. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there whether it be the large, well appointed room with balcony, the well equipped large bathroom, the swimming pool with its water fall and jacuzzi and the greenery all around which is well looked after. All room services worked well during my stay: Central A/C, Cable TV with ample international channels, good WIFI, and I also found the large bed very comfortable. Towel service whether for pool or beach is a nice add-on.
The included buffet breakfast was satisfying and did give me enough energy to start my long day ahead whether it be sightseeing, beach activities, or simply lazying by the pool side. I found staff very approachable, truly friendly, and I felt that they also thoroughly enjoyed working for and being in this wonderful affordable resort. A good reason to return to the Patong beach area!

Room Tip: Superior rooms cost somewhat more but do give you sea-view being at the top floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Madjid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for C & N Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

I stayed here for just one night but it was the most wonderful stay! Room was huge, the bathroom was clean, and they even provided separate "beach" towels in addition to bath towels. The resort itself is on quite an incline but the bellboy helped me bring my large suitcase to my room. The pool is on the smaller side but quite lovely with two mini waterfalls. Locationwise it is about a 10 minute walk from the beach, and around a 25 minute walk to Bangla road (the nightlife). I wish I'd had time to try out the spot, but all in all was a very satisfying stay, especially given the low price!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Very nice hotel not far from the beach, deep in a lush garden. The room is comfortable, spacious and and cleaned. The service is excellent: 24 hours staff very friendly and helpful. The spa is really "amazing" and very well-organised! The breakfast is good, served daily at the border of swimming pool and it's included in the price. They also provide a free shuttle from the airport, a parking area and towels for the beach. Definitely a very great value for money. Hope to come back again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank solis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I stumbled upon this spa on a rainy day during my last visit to Phuket. I was just driving around on our moped looking for a relaxing place to stop in until the rain subsided. I had one of the most memorable experiences at this spa. Yes, it seemed a little pricier than other places but the atmosphere made me want to stay. After a short tour of the different spa rooms, I decided to try the two hour Thai Massage. I wish I could remember the ladies name because she did an awesome job! Two hrs was not long enough. The spa is very authentic Thai in design. The room where I got my massage was an open air room almost like under a tiki style thatch roof. The massage was done on a cushion on the floor. There were fresh orchids on the floor when I arrived.

There were other rooms that were more indoors but I had such a spiritual moment just getting to
relax and unwind while listening to the tropical rain fall all around me. I go back to this moment in my mind all the time! I wanted to write a review earlier but couldn't remember the name of the
spa until I recently found a card with the name on it.

I did not see or stay at the hotel. From the sounds of the other reviews and pictures it seems to be more of a budget place and I probably would not stay there. I'm not sure if I just got lucky with an amazing spa service that day but I would definitely be willing to go for a second visit to find
out! ( note this was actually last April )

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank Eat-Pray-Luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Me and 3 other friends stayed in this clean and nice resorts in 11 November 2011. I wouldn't expect much before i arrived at this hotel, because the rate is very cheap. Then when we arrived to this resort..."wow...it worth more than we pay" . It was beyond expectation....
The room is great, clean and spacious, the bed is comfortable, the pool is clean. The surrounding is lovely....green everywhere, make the air so fresh in the morning.
Location is near the beach, just in minutes walking distance.
The breakfast was complete and delicious. I will recommend to others and absolutely will be back next year!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fey6282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I didn't stay at the hotel, but the spa was well priced - it was shocking. I had a coffee scrub and it was a liquid wet muck the poured over me so I didn't feel exfoliated at all. Worst I ever had in my life. I wrapped my 2 carat earrings tightly in the middle of my towel and put this in my bag which I then did up tightly. uess what one was missing after I came back from my shower. They didn't seem concerned and made a show of looking on the floor where I hadn't even been. I started to getting angry and show them where it was so It couldn't have fallen out. I was about to call the tourist police when someone came into the room with it - I wished I had counted my money - won't be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Liana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Our stay was spoiled by a large group of single men who were very noisy.... the hotel could not control the noise problem.

Massage facility: Very good.

Pool was great. Restaurant not bad.
We had to move as there was no wifi as promised. They had some wifi problems last year when we stayed at the more budget priced C&N Hotel in Patong.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frenchyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#50 of 328 in Patong
324 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#103 of 328 in Patong
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
740 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#42 of 328 in Patong
761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mazi Design Hotel by Kalima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C & N Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C & N Resort & Spa

Address: 3 Sirirat Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#54 Spa Hotel in Patong
#60 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £20 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — C & N Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After tiring from hard working everybody thinks of blue sky, calm sea and the clean white sand is one of the suited place for relaxing and refreshment place. Patong Beach well known as The Pearl of the Andaman Sea is one of the perfect location you have to thinking of.If you want to relax on the perfect location where you can overlooking around Patong Beach, sitting in a comfort and privacy place and also take a few steps to Patong Beach, C&N Resort and Spa is one of your choices.Not far from the bustling city, C&N Resort and Spa is located on a hill. Our resort is small and unique with only 50 rooms, the accommodation building of contemporary Asian style facing Patong Beach. All spacious rooms are comfortable and beautiful equipped with modern facilities. A swimming pool with a Jacuzzi and a small waterfall is in the front side of one building where you can enjoy swimming with the sunset atmosphere. In addition, a variety of beverages to add a refreshing for you at the pool bar serves from morning to evening.C &N Resort and Spa serves both Thai and International cuisine. Moreover the resort also offers various activities such as Thai massage, Spa and Fitness, Internet WIFI connection and conference room for small group. The way from resort to Patong Beach both sides surrounded by shops, gallery painting, banks and convenience stores. Come to relax in comfort with your loved ones that is unforgettable charm at C&N Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your C & N Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c And n Resort & Spa
c & n Hotel Patong
C & N Resort & Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing