We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seagull Home Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
2
1
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
1
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2009

I have been a regular here for many years .The prices have risen to 2,300 baht.On my last visit to Phuket theyt did not acknowledge my 3 e-. mails requesting a reservation..Frankly it is not worth it .

Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
4  Thank abigtone1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

We booked this hotel through Late stays who advertised this hotel as 'The Bliss' and as a 5* hotel - The price was right, so we through we would enjoy a night of 5* - It turns out that it was actually the Seagull House hotel next door (their sister hotel) that we would be staying in and this was certainly not 5*...more like 2!!!
OK, it wasn't the worse place ive stayed in, but I certainly wont be going back - We were only there for 1 night thankfully, but please beware of this and don't let it happen to you! You can pay the same money and got to the Mecure hotel, which really is bliss!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank imheretotellthetruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

The rooms and and the view is absoulutely outstanding. Good value for money there. But when it comes to service we got let down quite a few times. To order a meal took ages and that not only on one occasion. We were walk in guests so the friendly receptionist gave us quite a good cash rate.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phuketbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2009

After a not so good experience at the Banthai, we booked ourselves into The Bliss Hotel which is the sister hotel to The Seagull Home. What a place, every room a suite, ground floor suites have a plunge pool and other suites have jacuzzi. Staff are excellent and the manager very nice, he appears to manage the Seagull also so I think that things may have change there. Would not hesitate to book this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank DINKYDOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2009

Good sized beachview room with clean bathroom. Although the restaurant service during breakfast was not great, the rest of the service (reception, room service) was really good. I got a great price for what I got.

They have just opened a new hotel next door called "Bliss", which is fabulous, with only brand new suites with jaccuzzi, etc. More expensive but much cheaper than any other equivalent suites in front on Patong beach.

Stayed: January 2009
3  Thank reizouille74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews