We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views & awesome service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilltop Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hilltop Hotel
Ranked #194 of 319 Hotels in Patong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views & awesome service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

Recently stayed at Hilltop Hotel and was delighted with the location. It sits right above the city of Patong and the staff offered us FREE rides into town (less than 2 minutes away) which you won't find at any other place! The hill getting to the hotel is a beast, not something you want to climb after a long day in the sun. Martin was the manager at the hotel & he was a true delight. He spoke excellent English (hard to find) and gave suggestions as to what to do. The staff was extremely kind and willing to help. I felt 100% comfortable leaving my valuables out (after mistakenly doing so) and would recommend it to anyone. Not a spot-on clean place, but it by no means was gross. They gave us a great price on the room, the breakfast was tasty and basic, and offered us scooter for rent for $200 bt for the whole day!

Thanks for such a lovely visit!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherndogmillionaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
9
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kathu, Thailand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

I frequently visit Hilltop Hotel for there food. It's an excellent location with a beautifull view over Patong.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Travelled alone to Phuket in Dec and this was the only hotel available as I booked quite late. Its out of the way, but the best part is that it has a very relaxed non commercial atmosphere

I had booked a single room but got a room with two double beds that could have accomodated my entire family - I had already paid so I was not complaining

The hustle and bustle of Phuket is obviously far away - but scooters are available for hire outside the hotel, so that was not a worry

The food was great - had some real hot and spicy food here

View from the infinity pool is great - it was nice to just relax there and have a beer

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zia_zaneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Hilltop hotel is a small gem up on the hill over Patong.
You are away from the hustle and bustle, but still a short scooter drive down to town or to beaches.
The atmosphere is very informal.
We didn't try dinner, as we found it more interesting to go down to town or along the Phuket coast.
Our room (one step above standard) was spacious, quiet and clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glostrup
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

We stayed here for 2 weeks, I will say thats the place to stay in Patong, I like that it was so quiet, it's a perfect hotel for couples. The view is just fantastic.

The restaurant is one of the best I have tried in Patong, everything is homemade, the hotel have it's own bakery ;-).

My wife like the beach, the hotel took us to the beach everyday, and we just called them for pickup, and it was for free ;-)

The owner Jan is a nice danish guy, so see you soon again Jan ;-)

Kim, Denmark

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KimDKGlostrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South of France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

It's on the hilltop so it isn't on the beach - but it has a great view from the infinity pool. Bar and food service is 24 hours and there is a shuttle to take you downtown or to the beach (if you must!). A taxi back up can be got for 200 baht (negotiate down from 300!). The value for money for the room and facilities is excellent in IMHO. Great place to chill out....

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capdagde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

Hilltop hotel was quiet and a great place to relax. I never had any troubles getting to the beach or to town for shopping, just go out and the driver would take you wherever you want to go. The staff was very friendly and the ever present owner was quick to sit down and talk to me, give me advice on places to go and things to do.
It was a great place to get away from everything and just enjoy some silence, but with all of the fun/shopping/sightseeing of Patong just a few minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
1.2 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#47 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
6.0 mi away
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
#7 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
0.0 mi away
Hilltop Hotel by the Lantern Group
Hilltop Hotel by the Lantern Gro...
#114 of 177 in Phuket Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Hotel

Property: Hilltop Hotel
Address: 24 Hasip Pee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilltop Hotel, PatongIf you are going to spoil yourself and have the best view over Patong and the Andaman Sea, you should try staying in one of our luxury rooms with 24/7 room service.Even on the hottest days the fresh breeze from the ocean and the mountain makes it an excellent place to relax by the pool.The Hotel is located minutes from downtown Patong, where you have easy access to all the famous and exciting nightlife, markets, shopping districts and beach. Our complimentary transfer to Patong means easy and convenient access to all of Patong.The Hotel is under Danish management, who is always available with a wide range of advice and services which will make your stay unforgettable. The hotel is also known for our restaurant with a well assorted menu card. The keyword is quality no matter if we talk Danish, International or Thai dishes and all are homemade.We are looking forward to giving you an unforgettable stay here at Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilltop Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing