We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine at the right price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
Ranked #204 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 17 January 2014

If you manage to get a good price 500(ish) BHT per night for 2 adults this is fine;
Rooms were clean, the pool was nice and location was ideal (5 minute walk to the beach & bangla road)

Don't expect much though;
The beds were uncomfortable, breakfast was very limited, there was a lot of noise from a large building site next door and (with the exception of the reception), the entire hotel is in need of a refurb

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Sawasdee Krab!

Greetings from Inn Patong,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback. Thank you for complementing our staff.

It is good to hear that you Like our location. Less than a five minute walk from the heart of town - Bangla road (the main strip in Patong) we are in the heart of Patong, on walking distance from everything, but in the hotel it is quite.

From our site; we were very happy to welcome you, and we had a good time with you! It is for me, and our staff a big motivation to get positive feedback and we try to improve our service, and customer satisfaction every day!

Warm Regards,

Management
Inn Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

Where to start?
Having travelled for nearly 24hours to say we were disappointed is an understatement. The Hotel was dirty in both the common areas and bedrooms, possibly due to the proximity of a building site immediately adjacent. The bedrooms smelled of damp and had black mould on the walls. The drain hole in the shower had no proper cover, in this instance, rather dangerous.The main entrance of the Hotel is unwelcoming. The web site photos showed views of the Hotel which does not exist. Also two classes of bedroom are offered (superior and deluxe) but when we asked for an upgrade for a better room we were advised all rooms in the hotel were the same. This hotel has now been renamed Inn Patong Beach Hotel.
Luckily for us our travel company were able to relocate us without question; within a couple of hours we were in a new Hotel. If you are looking for a comfortable, clean, friendly hotel for your stay in Patong avoid this one at all cost.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EW2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Inn Patong,

We thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback.
We would however like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you at various levels of service.

We regret that we could not meet your expectations however it is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year.

We are look forward to welcoming you again soon at Inn Patong.

Warm Regards,
Management,
Inn Patong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Located just one minute walk from the Patong market, don't expect too much from this hotel. The rooms are spacious but average. The water in the bathroom has high content of chlorine. The swimming pool is small but good to relax. Bangla Road and Patong Beach too is at walking distance. The breakfast buffet is very limited . The staff is nice and don't make a local call from the reception as they would charge INR 40 for one minute. The beds and mattresses are pathetic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravneet249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Sawasdee Krab!

Greetings from Inn Patong,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback. Thank you for complementing our staff.

It is good to hear that you Like our location. Less than a five minute walk from the heart of town - Bangla road (the main strip in Patong) we are in the heart of Patong, on walking distance from everything, but in the hotel it is quite.

From our site; we were very happy to welcome you, and we had a good time with you! It is for me, and our staff a big motivation to get positive feedback and we try to improve our service, and customer satisfaction every day!

Warm Regards,

Management
Inn Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Do not stay here! The people are rude, unfriendly and everything is an effort. They charge you for everything, they will not even assist with anything (even a phone call to organize a taxi) without payment. The rooms are nothing to be desired and the hotel is very old. Save yourself and stay anywhere else!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Cherisse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Inn Patong,

We thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback.
We would however like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you at various levels of service.

We regret that we could not meet your expectations however it is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year.

We are look forward to welcoming you again soon at Inn Patong.

Warm Regards,
Management,
Inn Patong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I have stayed in PBL for 4 days 3 nights, 12-15 October 2013 with my partner. The hotel room was ok, but they only provide 2 bottles of mineral water as complimentary throughout our stay, so i bought from the 24hours covenience store,which is just a stroll away from PBL.
The smell of chlorine from the swimming pool is so strong that i dont feel comfortable to swim.
However, the good thing about PBL is it is just a walking distance to Hard Rock Cafe (5min), Bangla Road (5min), Jungceylon Mall (5Min), Beach (Take short cut about 5min). The staff is friendly and helpful.

This was my honeymoon trip with my partner, we went to weekend night market in phuket town(30min by car/tuktuk), Big Buddha, Tiger Kingdom, Cashew nut factory, Island hoping (Phi Phi Island/ Krabi)

Overall, Good experience

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yichi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patong M, Manager at Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Sawasdee Krab!

Greetings from Patong Beach Lodge,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable honeymoon trip experience.

After consulted with our management and hotel operation. Right now we are already provided 2 bottles of mineral water as complimentary daily. We very sorry to hear that you dont feel comfortable to swim with the our chlorine from the swimming pool. We already pass this to our engineering team to ensure to control of this. It is good to hear that you Like our location, that you describe. Less than a five minute walk from the heart of town. Thank you for complementing our services and our staff , your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team and we try to give our guest the best service and value for money.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the nearly future.

Warm Regards,
Management,
Patong Beach Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed in Patong Beach Lodge in November 2013 with my friend and I was happy with this hotel. It is a perfectly located hotel and absolutely a value for money hotel. It is a good budget hotel if your stay is for 3-4 days.

Location: This hotel is perfectly located close the important areas such as Bangla Road (5 minute walk) & Patong Beach (10 minute walk). The hotel is just one minute inside a street from the main road.

Room: We had taken a Superior Room and on request we were given the ground floor room. The room was decent and perfect for the amount we paid. I would still suggest anyone to choose a room on higher floor with a swimming pool view. The room was medium sized, though I would have liked if it was slightly bigger.

The safe was not available in the room but was instead available near the reception where there was an entire room with safes. I would have preferred the safe in the room.

Food: Complimentary buffet breakfast was really good in the morning. It was sufficient and had a great variety of things to eat. They also gave Dragon Fruit, which was our favorite in the breakfast. It was somewhat like an English Breakfast. Though eating options for a vegetarian were less in the buffet breakfast. In our case, we eat non veg so it did not bother us.

Facilities: The swimming pool was clean and for a hotel which was not expensive, it was a great addition to have.

The safe room behind the reception was also good and we had our important documents kept there and faced no issue.

Room service is also efficient. The staff was courteous and helpful.

Overall:

This is basically a value for money hotel and you absolutely get your moneys worth. I had a great time staying here and I would surely go back again to this hotel. They do need small improvements such as increasing the room size, having a safe in the room and adding vegetarian food variety in the breakfast.

For people who love luxury, there are many other hotels in the same area but you must shell our some extra money.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms with swimming pool view are the ideal ones. If you are looking for a value for mo...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinitmehta1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The corridor looks shabby!...it is even more surprising when entering the room. Floor was filthy, old TV CRT, shampoo and bath liquid are not quality at all but thanks God they have water heater machine working well although the water smelled bad in the first a couple of minutes. Bed linen and pillow were under expectation. Breakfast ? it a true Joke...it seemed that they do not have enough plates,. spoons, forks, knives etc...they keep saying to you "sit down sit down" but they will let you wait you for long....I was not the only one complained. I also saw other visitors complained. Definitely I will not come back. It was just unfortunate for me. Wondering why my travel agent chose this one for me for three nights ?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tamawidjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
RCB Patong Hotel
RCB Patong Hotel
#231 of 328 in Patong
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#145 of 328 in Patong
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Dynasty
Patong Dynasty
#265 of 328 in Patong
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Limburi Hometel
Limburi Hometel
#182 of 328 in Patong
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amata Patong
Amata Patong
#89 of 328 in Patong
751 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Palm Beach Front
The Royal Palm Beach Front
#106 of 328 in Patong
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Address: 207/21-25, 207/29-31 Rat-u-thid Road | Patong Beach, Amphure Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Patong Beach Lodge Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £12 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Patong, Phuket's main tourist centre, Patong Beach Lodge is a short stroll from the beach and the shopping and entertainment district. Reached by a 40 minute drive from the airport, Patong is on Phuket's West Coast with a beautiful white-sand beach and picturesque bay. Patong has something for everyone with excellent shopping, many restaurants and endless entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Beach Lodge Phuket Hotel Patong
Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
Patong Beach Resort Phuket
Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing