We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay thank you ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a stay in a large double deluxe room and was very happy with the room and it's amenities.

The room was modern and spacious and staff quite friendly. Stayed on 3rd floor and only down side was the noise from people using the stairs. Perhaps a room at end of the hall may make difference.

Location was one of the best spots if you want to be part of the action.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Hardini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
There are newer reviews for The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, loved all the amenities it had to offer and the food was superb!

Myself I didn't feel value of money justified what we got, especially for Thailand.

All the good prices are good but no matter what you order there is an extra 17% to add to your bill as it's not included in the prices. (10% optional tip 7% government tax) .. We didn't pay the optional tip once and was made to feel terrible. They even took our names on the receipt .. Strange! Lovely deep pool, central location, Clean, great amenities and food! We paid for a higher standard if room as the basic didn't look appealing. We stayed large double duluxe! Which was 2 beds pushed together and you can 100% feel the gap between them both :( great experience though just needs fine tooth combing

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Naylor8thwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel is in a great location, just off the hectic Bangla Rd. The restaurant is very nice with nice food, but the additional 10% service charge (after already covering this in our booking) and the 7% VAT on top of all purchases was ridiculous, especially as everywhere else just included this in their prices already (and they were much cheaper).

The pool, gym, sauna and steam room were really good, the best parts of the hotel in my eyes.

Our room was situated down the road from the main hotel building and the entrance to the building was left unlocked all the time due to a broken lock! Our room was victim to ants in one of the beds on one occasion, we complained, the sheets were changed and then again... Ants in the bed!

Next time, they changed the sheets for ants in the other bed and placed sheets with huge stains on them (I dread to think what the stains were!). After complaining to the manager, she pretty much laughed it off and walked away!

On another occasion, the key to the hotel room broke in the door and we were left outside for three hours in the early hours of the morning with next to no money. Good job the two night guys were there to open the door, the best members of staff there by far - Great guys! The next day we were told the janitor would be there at 7am to put a new lock on the door... More like 2pm it was fixed!

All-in-all... The hotel has potential but the current management needs an overhaul I think, to get it back on track. Would I stay here again... No.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benpg1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Had a great stay here, the place was clean and comfortable; albeit a bit small for five people (we had a suite). Was only here for one night so never got to enjoy the amenities, pool & restaurant both looked very good. Staff was pleasant and helpful, from the time of booking until we left; they arranged airport pickup and a ferry to Phi Phi. Location is phenomenal, could not have asked for a better place to stay, minutes from the beach and all the bars. Only problems I could see were that there are no elevators so could have made carrying up luggage a bit of an inconvenience, we were only up one set of stairs so wasn’t too bad, and when the street flooded we had to walk in knee deep murky water back to the hotel. Also, washroom fixtures were a bit loose and hard to use, but they did their job and overall the washroom was clean. Would definitely recommend this place, the rooms and location were fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssquared3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Truly a great experience. Service is amazing .Location is fantastic and is not noisy as some reviews stated and my bedroom was on the street front.
Location really is one of the best in Patong and the staff are the most friendliest .

This is my 3rd time to Patong and I kept herring about this great little hotel so I tried it and have already booked again .

Please remember it is not a 5 star hotel and it is very well priced. I have stayed in several of the 5 star properties in Patong and vowed never to return.
So if you want value for money , great location and clean comfortable rooms than this is the place.

Also Rachael the Manager is amazing. Such great asset to the Yorkshire

Room Tip: Look at all the categories and if you have any questions please ask them. They are very helpful
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kasper K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

It is a small and cozy hotel with pool. Just beware, the hotel does not have a elevator and not all the employees speak good english. The room is clean, loved the bed. It's also very close to everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majskolv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Small friendly guesthouse right opposite Bangla Road and all the action.

The room was simple but clean tidy and in good condition.

Staff at the front desk so happy and friendly.

Great price - not the cheapest but definitely good value.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank MNT-83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
740 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 328 in Patong
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 328 in Patong
1,303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,686 reviews
0.5 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Address: 169/16 Soi Sansabai, Rat-u-thit 200 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £21 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yorkshire Inn, Hotel / Restaurant is located in the heart of Patong Phuket, Thailand minutes from the beach, seconds from the night life and opposite the largest shopping and entertainment complex in Phuket, (the amazing ‘Jungceylon’) We offer affordable rooms and The Best English Breakfast in Phuket, If you are a single traveler looking for romance or the family on a budget The Yorkshire Inn the best place for you. We have one of the best Swimming Pools in Phuket, Patong. Drop by and check out our Steam Room, Work out Gym and Sauna. Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clientsDining options: Dinner, Reservations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar And Restaurant
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Hotel Patong
The Yorkshire Hotel Bar
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing