We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab location, relaxing and refreshing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fab location, relaxing and refreshing stay”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Well I wanted to relax and refresh - and I achieved this with thanks to the Yorkshire Hotel.

I was recommended to stay here mainly due to its location and I do agree it is a great spot. Located just a stone throw from the hustle and bustle of Bangla Road, it is nicely situated down a smaller (and quieter) road, but with everything on your doorstop, you can't ask for more. It is also a short walk from the main Patong beach and the various bars, restaurants etc around the area - you are not spoilt for choice.

Friendly staff, great quality rooms, very clean, good size for what I needed, and the air con worked a treat.

The bar/restaurant is very pleasant - relaxing ambience in the mornings and a busy sports bar in the evenings - showing a large variety of sports throughout the day and night. There is a main projection for the main sports session of the moment. Food is good quality and nicely priced, great selection.

Definitely worth a visit... Thanks!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank brigatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuketgolfer, General Manager at The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Relaxation is a key element of the environment we provide at the Yorkshire.
Our leisure centre remains extremely popular amongst our guets, and is frequented by both fitness fanatics and those seeking a slower pace of life.
The Gym is well used by guests and external members alike, all of whom enjoy the standard and variety of equipment provided.
The Yorkshire Sports Bar is the heartbeat of the Hotel,and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the different atmosphere found at various times of the day.
We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    271
    96
    33
    22
See reviews for
27
145
269
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We had the standard deluxe rooms and they were perfect for what we needed, which was pretty much somewhere to recover after being out all day. My partner has stayed here 4 times and this was my first visit.

Rooms where nice and cleaned everyday. They were basic but had everything you need in them.

The pool was clean, nice and deep. The gym was also the best i have used over seas, like a proper gym not just weights and treadmills like others in hotels. They also had a sauna and steam room.

One thing that makes this hotel is location, a 30 second walk from Bangla which is also why i love this hotel. The staff are also amazing, they looked after us and our other friends who stayed here, were always friendly and had smiles. They work hard and were probably the friendliest staff we had come across on our one month stay!

My partner and i will be staying here on the next trip to Patong!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jee_jee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuketgolfer, General Manager at The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding the various components of the Yorkshire.
We pride ourselves in working as a team in order to ensure the best possible experience for our guests, and your sentiments, as expressed, are most encouraging.
Our Housekeeping Staff are truly the unsung heroes of the Hotel, and it is much appreciated when our guests make a point of mentioning their contribution.
As always, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Yorkshire on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great location close to the mall and all the night life. Beach is well within walking distance and there are more bars and restaurants then you need. Even being so close to the nightlife the hotel was still quite and restful. Great place and I will defiantly visit again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuketgolfer, General Manager at The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your review of the Yorkshire.
Our location plays a large part in the enjoyment of our guets, and as you have mentioned, the hotel still affords our guetst a "haven from the madness".
We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed 2 nights prior to my dive trip to Similan island.. The room was big and comfortable but needs an update.. bathroom was clean.. bed was comfortable...
I asked for a quiet room, so I ended on the 3rd floor... still the noise from the neighborhood was heard till 4am.. .. sleep was non existent .. (may be I should drink more... but need to dive :( ) Breakfast was ok.. but expensive after slapping on 17%... so.. after 1 breakfast, I went elsewhere....
Had a few hot & humid days.. and the air conditioned bar was a haven .. staff was friendly and helpful
will I come back again??? Yes.. to the bar only..

Room Tip: If you want a good night sleep, may be not a good hotel for you.. But, everything is close by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JYAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuketgolfer, General Manager at The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your review.
As I am sure you will appreciate, we have no control over the external noise in Patong.
As the primary night time attraction in Phuket, Patong stays open all night, and when the bars finally empty, unfortunately the majority of revellers do so in manner that has scant consideration for the surrounding hotels and guests.
We do have some rooms which are sheltered from the noise, and on your next visit, please let us know that your trip is not "party based", and we will ensure a quieter room is allocated to you.
We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venezia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I choose this hotel because is near Patong beach (which is not nice during the day
but excellent for the nightlife).
The hotel is excellent, all services are really good (swimming pool, fitness center, restaurant...).
The staff is nice also if at the bar they don't speak too much english.
Prices are higher if you book on the website. I suggest you to reach Patong
and search your hotel directly when you are there. Is pretty much cheaper if you do that!
The room was enough nice, also if I was on the groundfloor.
I had a window overlooking the small (too small!) courtyard. But I spent all days at the beaches all over Phuket so I didn't care about. It's good in the night because if you are on the side of the street could be very difficult to sleep because of the noise of the street!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fafelix79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuketgolfer, General Manager at The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Yorkshire.
Your comments about the hotel and the services offered are much appreciated.
We are constantly trying to improve the quality of the English spoken by our staff, and we hope that when you return to visit us once again, you will notice the difference.
Although we do use Tour Operators, we always suggest to guests that they approach us directly.
This way, we can be sure to arrange the best type of room for your stay with us.
We do not release all categories of rooms to the Tour Operators, and can therefore offer a far wider variety of accomodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is my 5th stay at the Yorkshire with several mates we would not stay any where else.
If you are a golfer let Neale organise everything for you at good rates.
just off Banglar Road perfect spot less the noise and traffic.
Great bar with a good range of drinks at good prices.

Room Tip: Try the double deluxe on the ground floor..easy access nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuketgolfer, General Manager at The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated.
At the Yorkshire we are very sport orientated, and we specialise in arranging golf for our guests.
We are able to secure significant discounts to all Golf Courses on the Island, and we are more than happy to arrange "play and stay" packages for groups and individuals.
We look forward to seeing you back at the Yorkshire in September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, England
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We went to the Yorkshire Inn a couple of times in our latest trip to Phuket and we're not disappointed.
The friendly staff, good drinks menu and great food make it well worth finding.
Big screen sports coupled with individual TVs in each of the booths mean that you don't miss any of the action.
All tastes are catered for, daily specials, international and Thai favourites are all great value and so tasty.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TrevnDebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuketgolfer, General Manager at The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our Restaurant.
Our menus are designed to cater for all tastes, and due to popular demand, we have recently added a special Health Menu.
This menu is used in conjunction with our Gym / Fitness programme, and is proving to be a great attraction for our guests.
We do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
726 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 322 in Patong
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,580 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 322 in Patong
1,645 reviews
0.5 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Property: The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Address: 169/16 Soi Sansabai, Rat-u-thit 200 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yorkshire Inn, Hotel / Restaurant is located in the heart of Patong Phuket, Thailand minutes from the beach, seconds from the night life and opposite the largest shopping and entertainment complex in Phuket, (the amazing ‘Jungceylon’) We offer affordable rooms and The Best English Breakfast in Phuket, If you are a single traveler looking for romance or the family on a budget The Yorkshire Inn the best place for you. We have one of the best Swimming Pools in Phuket, Patong. Drop by and check out our Steam Room, Work out Gym and Sauna. Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clientsDining options: Dinner, Reservations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Hotel Patong
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar And Restaurant
The Yorkshire Hotel Bar
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing