We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
479
287
103
38
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
287
103
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge double deluxebangla roadsteam room and saunahotel gymgreat gymtuk tukstandard roompool barperfect locationpatong beachnight lifeair concleaning staffminute walk to the beachthai foodenjoyed my staywalking street
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

In brief, the staff are really helpful and friendly, the food is very nice and if your a Brit you will certainly find some home comforts here. The facilities are good as are the rooms based on what you pay although there was a minor ant problem in my room but most importantly its location is bang on the money a literal stones throw from the top of bangla road down the back of Jung Ceylon with good food place all around. I would recommend this defiantly for a groups looking to be in the heart of it

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank gwailoinhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel was by the far the best hotel i have been to in Thailand!
lets start off by saying the room was not the greatest in the biggest but for my type of trip it was a perfect spot just to come back to and pass out!
The pool/sauna/steam room are a beauty.
Staff is simply amazing! Shout out to the ladies in the front desk that are always smiling and trying to help out the guests.
location is really big you are about a 1-2 minute walk from the mall and bangle road.
good wifi.

if i ever do go back to patong i will be staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't expect a crazy big room this hotel is purely for location, spa, food, staff!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kourosh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

If you want to be close to nightlife and shopping areas, this would be it. However, do not expect very clean rooms with good furnishing. For its price, this is a decent hotel. It has a nice pool and also one of the biggest gyms I've seen in a budget hotel! So, if you like to keep fit, love the nightlife and shopping, this would be a great place for you to stay at :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliah91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great Pool and Gym, clean spacious rooms, Free Wi-Fi. The Staff are friendly and efficient and all talk very good English. A place to eat at a social atmosphere is you so want. The pool is a welcomed escape from the heat. A great place to meet people, many single women and men stay here as it is safe, clean and close to the shops and night life. If going out is your intention stay here, there is no need for a Tuk Tuk or Taxi to visit the nightlife.
Guest Friendly. I don't think this place would be good for children, although you can rent a dvd player

Room Tip: I stayed in one room all of my stay, it was a superior room I like Space.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSonsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Apart from the lack of spa in the hotel, the overall quality of the Yorkshire Hotel was fantastic. Its location was right near the Patong beach and the Patong nightlife central. The service quality of the hotel was also excellent. We were surrounded friendly and helpful staffs in the reception and restaurants. As a clean freak, I found that the cleanliness was also well maintained. This hotel provided us with services and convenience that were well worth the money paid. I highly recommend this hotel who is looking for a hotel that offers great value at affordable prices!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuketgolfer, General Manager at The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Yorkshire.
Value for money is an important aspect of any holiday, and we appreciate your comments in this regard.
Once again, I am most pleased that the level of Service provided by the Staff met with your expectations, and your comments will be shared with them all.
Although we no longer have a Spa in the hotel, our location means that all spa related services can be arranged at your convenience, and within minutes.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews