We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended for females to stay here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended for females to stay here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

I was here in Patong last Oct 2009 by myself, returned again in March 2010 with my partner and both times I was only staying in a standard room. The room is old, but it is clean. If you are looking for a room just for sleeping and nothing fancy, the standard room is good. Location is perfect as it is not too close to the beach, but it is close enough for you to walk to the beach. The location is perfect for females traveling alone, as walking back to the inn at wee hours in the morning is not going to be an issue.

The fitness center looked nice and new. There is free internet service at the lobby. It is not high speed however it is not an issue to check emails or facebook.
The food served in their restaurant is good, layout is nice and comfortable.
Overall I would say this place is value for money.

P.S. There is a 24 hour convenience store on the same street of the inn. I bought enough bottles of water and brought back to my room, as the price is very reasonable compared to other convenience stores that I have seen. There is a shopping mall just few minutes away, one can go to their food court and have a simple meal that cost about 100baht if I remember correctly. When you come to the main road, on your right is the Taipan disco, further down to the right is a massage parlor and across the street is an extremely small tiny old restaurant (no a/c) that serves very nice Thai food. I discovered this only on the day before our departure, their prices are very reasonable, a must try and especially of their phat thai.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrieCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    263
    95
    33
    22
See reviews for
27
142
260
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

absoulte fantastic hotel and spa.has everything going for it ,staff are fantastic! ,food is great and location is a1! pricing is good.large double delux is the way to go, really did feel like king for two weeks which is what i was after.would like to say big thanks to paul and his crew for looking after me, top job guys will be seeing you all again . thank you.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teeruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

I have stayed at this hotel on three occations, which I guess speak for itself. Stayed in a double delux room, which was lovely. Very spacious indeed. I have to say that you do pay for a premium for the rooms, but then to fair, looking at others of the same high standard its a fair rate. I have in the past stayed in a standard room....to be honest, these are over priced looking at others in the area. They do need an upgrade, but I guess that would raise their daily rate.

The gym and pool are great, but its the hard working staff which makes the place standout. Paul, the owner, is a real gent..always keen to chat and point out some good venues to visit.

Food was great, enjoyed the breakfast! (however, considering the price you pay for the room was NOT included in the price and was extra).

Location is good too. Right near the nightlife and the shopping center.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrs100uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

The yorkshire hotel had everything me and my friends needed. We especially enjoyed the pool, sauna and steam room, they have a really good gym also but we were a bit busy catching some sun! Overall the amenitites for the hotel are really good, we made use of the free internet. The hotel restaurant is really nice, really modern inside and food was fantastic. We were all pleased with the rooms, really clean and comfortable. And we couldn't have picked a better location, perfect for everyone as right next to beach, nightlife and good shopping. I'd definately go back and stay there if i was heading back to phuket.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danipeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurong, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

Comfortable, renovated rooms. Staff were pleasant and helpfull. The food was outstanding!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icewharf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port elizabeth
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

My husband and I are from Port Elizabeth, South Africa and decided to visit Phuket, Thailand for our honeymoon in April. We stayed at the Yorkshire Inn Hotel in Patong beach. Although it is not on the beach, its location is perfect, right in the heart of Patong. We experienced excellent service, friendly and helpful staff, who were willing to go the extra mile for us. We stayed in a suite and loved our room! We slept very well, despite the busy street the hotel is located nearby. The restaurant served excellent food with the best pancakes I have eaten and almost the best steak (I'm from South Africa, so nothing beats our meat!). The pool area is lovely and it was always nice to get back from a long day out and about and have a swim in the lovely pool with fresh towels and a drink on a pool lounger. We had such a good stay at the Yorkshire Inn and would recommend it to anyone. I would love to go back!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luanneV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

Spent 15 nights at the hotel with friends for the world cup. The hotel was excellant. Staff were outstanding. Nothing was any problem to them. Paul the manager was always on hand to give advise & to make sure we were having a great time. Spent many an afternoon around the pool lapping up the hospitality of the staff. Rooms were clean & tidy with plenty of space. We had no problems getting rooms made up. Meals at hotel were fantastic, large portions & very cheaply priced. Bar was well set up for watching the worl cup. Never had to wait to be asked if we wanted another drink. Staff were excellant.
Will be staying there again when we return to Phuket. Great location if you love the night life & also if you want a quiet time.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyfeet67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#23 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
#17 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Property: The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Address: 169/16 Soi Sansabai, Rat-u-thit 200 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yorkshire Inn, Hotel / Restaurant is located in the heart of Patong Phuket, Thailand minutes from the beach, seconds from the night life and opposite the largest shopping and entertainment complex in Phuket, (the amazing ‘Jungceylon’) We offer affordable rooms and The Best English Breakfast in Phuket, If you are a single traveler looking for romance or the family on a budget The Yorkshire Inn the best place for you. We have one of the best Swimming Pools in Phuket, Patong. Drop by and check out our Steam Room, Work out Gym and Sauna. Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clientsDining options: Dinner, Reservations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar And Restaurant
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Hotel Patong
The Yorkshire Hotel Bar
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing