We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ashleigh A
Sydney, Australia

5 star service - amazing stay!

Review of Palmview Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 May 2012
We stayed at Palmview Resort last month while travelling around South East Asia. The staff were 5 star. Absolutely amazing. Unfortunately I had a motorbike accident while staying there and everyone looked after me like a family. We were given a room upgrade and the receptionist even came to visit me in the hospital. The warmest hospitality I have ever experienced. The pool was beautiful, as were the rooms, spacious and with all the mod cons. The restaurant was consistently good and their banana pancakes are not to be missed! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a friendly, clean stay.
Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£85
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Palmview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£111
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.4 miles from Palmview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£85
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.5 miles from Palmview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£112
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £112
2.2 miles from Palmview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£318
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £255
  • Booking.com
2.0 miles from Palmview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £68
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from Palmview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £23
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Palmview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £73
  • travelup.com
1.2 miles from Palmview Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £158
  • travelup.com
1.2 miles from Palmview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • travelup.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £484
  • Hotels.com
1.8 miles from Palmview Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
214
63
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
63
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmview resort nanai road suite room nice pool family mart pool area is clean rooms safes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The people at the hotel need to be applauded,for Thai standards this was a 6-7star,great room,great price,great food,perfect working AC and hot showers which from experience in thailand is very rare.thanks for the help guys

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Davemurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Just got back from staying in palm view resort. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent. Always are there when we had a question or needed anything. The only thing is that is a little far from the beach. We took tuk tuk everyday back and forth. The coffee shop across from hotel was awesome. Really good coffee and sandwiches. Other than that we loved it there but patong beach is nasty and dirty with hookers every where. Next time I will stay in Samui. Ps the restaurant down stairs is ver good also.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flygaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2012

If you expect the hotel to be on the beach, look for something else. But from my point of view walking for 10-15 min is a great exercise that you might not take otherwise and during that gastronomical Thai feast one needs it! I can't imagine that anything else can be mentioned as a negative side for this hotel - it's clean, cosy, relatively quiet (at least when we were there, still always use earplugs while in Asia), even thought our room did face the street, good aircons, fantastic staff, who always were busying about to improve the place (touch ups, etc). The pool is relatively small, but the surroundings are lush and tranquil. I'd return there any time!

Room tip: Will be quieter if the room didn't face the street
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NowCallAustraliaHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We've been staying at this hotel several times during our trips to Thailand in 2006-2010. This hotel is rather small and doesn't have package tourists. Noise protection could be better but it's on par with other hotels in Asia. There's a small pool as well. The location is very convenient: just a short walk distance from Bangla road and Jung Ceylon mall. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Motorbike can be rented at the reception. Motorbike parking place protects bikes from rain.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vladislavs999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I stayed at Palmview Resort with my boyfriend for 9 nights and it was just AMAZING!! the staff are great, always asking us if every thing was fine and always with smiles on their faces. even the cleaning staff were always friendly and polite. They also recomended us tours with a very good price. We stayed at the room facing the road although for me it wasnt noisy at all. The breakfast downstairs is also really good. I am definitely staying at Palmview again!!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank In21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews