We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$28
View deal
Booking.com
US$27
View deal
Agoda.com
US$24
View deal
PricelineUS$28
Hotels.comUS$28
TravelocityUS$28
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
214
60
15
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
60
15
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved every minute of it. The manager was so lovely and all the staff were happy to say hello and smile away :) our room was a good size with a huge balcony with a few over the pool and the mountains. The room had a large fridge, tea/coffee making facilities which was great and they were cleaned daily and very quickly! The pool was cleaned every morning and was nice to sit around, you can get towels from reception too for the pool or beach. We had breakfast in their restaurant underneath which was nice, service was slow with drinks but it was down to other people barking at the waitress for more orange juice, coffee etc so we knew she was busy. Its in a nice location, about 10 minutes to the shopping centre and 15 mins to the beach, we were happy to be away from Bangla road! We would definitely stay here again if we came back to Phuket,

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Siany1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Palm View Resort was a pleasant surprise. Amazing Value, it provided everything you could want while in Phuket. A great location, close to everything, Very Clean & large rooms, a Pool & a great Restaurant for breakfast or any meals. Most of all great staff, nothing was too hard for them, communication very easy ! It was a boutique style hotel with a friendly intimate feel. I will be back very soon to see the Smiling faces & enjoy the hospitality. Tony W

Room tip: Pool view rooms are quieter, but the street view room is very interesting.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Last month my wife and i stayed at the palmview resort for 2 weeks this place is by far the best hotel in Patong. the value for money is just exceptional and the staff are just the bomb there was nothing they wouldnt do for you.. from the reception girls to the cleaners and the amazing food in the restaurant downstairs . the rooms are spacious and very clean.it has a nice size pool. its not in the hustle and bustle but your only a tuk tuk (200 bht or motorbike taxi away 50bht ) I would highly recommend this place and im sure you wont be disappointed in your stay there

Room tip: the pool rooms are great the sliding doors open up and you can walk straight into the pool.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 11 nights in August 2012 the stay was great with a large room and plenty of space. The room had free Wi-Fi and air con with a huge fridge for your drinks and food. Situated in a secluded spot away from the craziness of Beach Road but close enough to the action. Staff are top shelf with friendly personalities and always willing to answer your questions and make your stay more comfortable.
Recommended for a budget holiday.

Room tip: Go for either of the rooms available. Had the opportunity to view the different rooms on offer and all were clean and had all the facilities one could hope for.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fozz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I stayed here in a twin room with a mate and it was only 700 baht! Bargain!! The room was a decent size on the 2nd floor with a balcony overlooking the pool. The room had tea and coffee making facilities, massive fridge with mini bar, air con, tv, free wifi and a reasonable size bathroom with hot water. There's also free water dispensers on the ground floor. The pool isn't the biggest but it's a small hotel so not often busy down there. The staff were very friendly, if not a little flirty. They even gave me a late check out at 2.30pm for free. Cashback! There is a restaurant downstairs that was good and very reasonably priced. Great lemon shakes there. Yumbo!
The hotel has many restaurants and shops etc around but it's about a 20 minute walk to where the beach and all the night time action is. Bars, clubs and loads and loads of pole dancers. Seriously loads. Oh, and connect 4. You can get a taxi bike for 100 baht that gets you there in no time.
Generally I would say this hotel is very good and I would definitely stay here again. Had a great time there and I was made to feel very welcome. It was hard to say goodbye. At some points, it was hard.

Always wear elasticated jeans.

Room tip: I think all the rooms overlook the pool. It's a small hotel though so pre-book if you can.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rjzmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews