We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palmview Resort :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Ranked #48 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Ylojarvi, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Palmview Resort :)”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We have been many times in this hotel in na nai rd. Usually stay four weeks. Rooms are really clean, not noisy, and hotel staff is the best. They are very friendly and everything You need will be arranged. Price is okay too, not expensive. Location is also nice, its only 10min walk from the Jungceylon shoppingcentre, and about 20minutes from a beach. Na nai road is kind of busy street, but rooms still are pretty quiet. I dont have anything to complain about this place!
Certainly will go there next year too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    57
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
100
56
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Cleanliness, hospitalitly ,friendliness, first class at this hotel ,the best we have ever stayed at in thailand,value for money !! The best !!! The staff are very helpfull , the restaurant below food very good and tasty!!we love staying here and cant wait to return very soon . Keep up the good work palm view team !! Xx

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landale10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

This Hotel and Staff provide A First Class service !! Nothing is too much trouble,your every little need is catered for , it is immaculate and comfortable , the restaurant downstairs provide with first class tasty food its very good value for money , people who complain about" thick wires " they are all over thailand in every street, obviously cant find anything serious to complain about!!and a lack of patience!! Keep up the good work palm view team !! See you all again soon !! X

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lornasteveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2013

stayed here many times, couldn't find anything as good in my budget range ! cozy guesthouse, has a nice pool, pool access rooms. Even the rooms that face the street arent noisy. must be double or triple glass. Friendly staff, always laughing. Cleaning services impeccable. It's a tuktuk ride from the beach, thats the only thing to keep in mind - but look at the prices for beachfront hotels .. ah !
highly recommended this place

Room Tip: ask for a pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhuketLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel because of TripAdvisor comments and cost for part of a 7 week global trip. Be clear, this is not a resort. On the first night of my 5 night reservation, I was escorted to a 2nd floor room on the street side at 11pm. It was clearly noisy, and if you look at the photos posted by others and see the one at the front of the hotel with massive black cables, you will understand what my view was. I asked for a quieter room. The young lady could say she did not speak English and I should try in the morning. So in the morning, I was shown a pool side room that was acceptable and switched. People poolside talking were loud. Good Wifi access in the room and it was clean, but I was noticing that by 4pm the air conditioning was not working. I notified the reception desk that it was not working, and after they checked, said someone would come in 10 minutes. After one hour I decided I needed to find another hotel. When I came to the front desk to inform them I was leaving it was 6pm. I had been at the hotel for 19 hours, and they decided it would be a good compromise to charge me only one and a half day. I paid cash, thanked them, and for 500 baht, the driver from the hotel drove me up to the hotel at the next beach North, Surin, which was way too much. He got lost and didn't know where he was going even though I had the address. Finally I had to show him on a map. You can decide to stay here if cost is a factor, but additionally, this is not a good location. There are no safe walking areas along the road, and it is a busy, curvy little street. The staff was nice, but the back hallway was cluttered with collected bottles and drying rags for cleaning.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunne, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I have been staying in many different hotels/guesthouses in Patong. This is with no doubt the best place so far. I use to stay in 2-3 star places and that is what i compare to. This resort has rooms of good size, well kept and clean. It is a relatively small place with only 20 very resonable priced rooms.

For those who like to stay directly on the beach this is not the place. It is located a little bit back from the beach road, but that also means that the area (Nanai) is not as hysteric as Patong beach road. For myself i use to rent a motorbike and from that aspect the location is perfekt. The hotel also had motorbikes for rent.

The pool is small but, as there is not so many rooms, there will be enough space for all. There is also a small restaurant at the bottom floor wich is serving very tasty food at low prices.

Now what makes this place so fantastic? No place is better than the people working there, and no other place i have stayed is not even close to this. Everyone and i really mean everyone working there is so nice and happy to take care of you as a guest. Reception, housekeeping and restaurant all make my stay so pleasant. So management of Palm View:Do all what you can to keep your employees. They make the difference that keep me thinking, i will be back as soon as possible. Thanks for 3 nice weeks from Mr. Jan

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrJanSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

this is our second time at palmview resort in three years an they still reconized us when we turned up ,they are such lovely caring people who can,t do enough for you.the rooms are always kept clean an tidy and i would recommend this hotel to any one even family,s they also have a pool if you don,t want to go to the beach and scooters to hire if you don,t want to walk, french bakery across the road ,resturant down stair with an excellent breakfast ,best LATTIE coffee as well as there cup of tea .

Room Tip: rooms at back quieter,corners suite are great,front balcony rooms are great for watching world go by
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank simoThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#24 of 321 in Patong
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#38 of 321 in Patong
371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#29 of 321 in Patong
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
715 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
#28 of 321 in Patong
188 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sky Lantern Hotel
Sky Lantern Hotel
#79 of 321 in Patong
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmview Resort Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmview Resort Patong Beach

Property: Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Address: 135/1 Na nai Road 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#16 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#21 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmview Resort Patong Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice hotel, 20 rooms with own swimming pool and many amenities, A/C, Int. TV, W-Lan. Good Location in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Palmview Resort Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Palmview Hotel Patong Beach
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing