We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
198
58
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
58
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm viewrestaurant downstairsmotorbike taxipatong beachbig fridgesmall poolrestaurants and shopsrooms are cleanrooms are bighotel is locatedno lifthotel staffper dayjungceylontaxislaundrymadness
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Only stayed a night here but I am really glad to have done so. Palmview is close enough to the hubbub of Patong that it's easily accessible and you don't need to take a taxi or tuktuk; but far away to not have to bear noisy partygoers at 4 in the morning. There are many local and Western restaurants on this street - even a 24hr convenience store. The staff were very friendly, and our apartment suite was huge - with a sitting room in the front. I wish that there was an elevator to make luggage transport a bit easier, but am otherwise completely satisfied with Palmview. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Have been returning to the Palmview every year since 2007 , the resort is awesome , the staff are so friendly andd helpful. The restaurant downstairs also has great staff with fantastic food at very good prices. The rooms are cleaned to a very high standard daily and the resort is very well located, only a short walk to the beach and the main area of Patong. Nothing better than sitting around the pool meeting new friends or sitting out in reception with the wonderful staff learning more about Thailand and the thai customs. We highly recommend the Palmview and a special mention to Poo the manager, she is one in a million. We shall be back!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank madmax591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Hotel is located in a very convenient position, with a 24hr family supermarket located directly opposite and a 10 minute walk away from Patong beach. It is surrounded by some fantastic Thai and Western restaurants all within walking distance. The hotel offer moped hire at competitive prices, which we found very useful for exploring surrounding areas.

After staying at three hotels prior to Palmview, we found the staff here to be the most friendly and welcoming during the whole of our stay. They would happily go out of their way to help with anything you needed or any problems we were having. Our room was cleaned thoroughly everyday by a lady equally as pleasant as the rest.

The pool area is a lovely environment to sit around, relax and enjoy the sun!

After staying at this hotel we felt obliged to do nothing but compliment such a warm, welcoming hotel. The staff really made it for us and we can't wait to return!

Katie & Liam

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

A group of us stayed there to celebrate a friends birthday and we had the most amazing time. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and it's not that far from the beach. The food at the restaurant is also great. They really made us feel at home there. We had the best times just chilling at the pool. Definitely will go back. I loved the hustle and bustle of the busy streets and it is conveniently located to shops. I would recommend a stay there ;)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miz_die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I strongly recommend the Palmview Resort Hotel and will definitely consider staying here should I return to Patong.

From the onset - calling from the airport to confirm my pick-up - the staff were corteous and friendly. The welcome on arrival was very warm and the clean comfortable set-up very comforting as this was my first visit to Patong and to the hotel. The hotel is on Nanai 2 which is an acceptably busy thoroughfare with a range of restaurants with international cuisines, shops, massage parlours and pharmacies close by yet without being the middle of busy traffic and public commerce.

The rates are extremely affordable. the restaurant downstairs also provides very good breakfasts and meals through the day.

The staff were very helpful in providing recommendations and directions as per our needs. The beach is a 15 to 20 minute walk with the mall and large markets half that distance. The mini-taxis and motbor-bike taxis are also very convenient and pass regularly.

We were a group of 10 people and we were able to have a very pleasurable stay, enjoying the pool, as well as engaging with the attractions offerd by Phuket Island and Patong.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellerdbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews