We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A haven of quiet amid the chaos of Patong!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Ranked #47 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A haven of quiet amid the chaos of Patong!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We went to Patong for 3 days as a rest stop on our travels and luckily we booked this hotel off the beach. It was perfect. It has a nice, quiet small pool where we relaxed and chilled out. We ventured down to the beach to check it out for a Sundowner one night and we're so glad we didn't get something on the beach. (Talk about packing them in like sardines!...and the beach and the water was terrible.) The first room we had was a "superior", which was facing the street. The room was very spacious with a King sized bed and noise wasn't too bad, but we were unable to open the curtains and enjoy the balcony because we were staring right at the people across the street on their balcony -- sort of a fish bowl. After the first night we were able to move to a deluxe room overlooking the pool/garden with a balcony, which was much nicer (and cheaper!). The restaurant at the bottom floor of the hotel is an excellent place for breakfast (we never ate lunch there so I cannot comment further).

If you are going to Patong and want to pass on the beach scene, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Stay off the rooms overlooking the street. Go for the deluxes overlooking the pool/garden area so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    57
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
100
55
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed here for 1 week, this is really a guest house with a nice pool, but we felt it was well priced, very clean and the staff couldn't do enough for you, I believe it to be european owned, there are banks and shops all around, it sits on a busy but not too busy road.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs pool view room at the back for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TnATravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed from the 13th December to the 4th January with our granddaughter had a fantastic stay good rooms nice pool excellent food in the restaurant downstairs and most of all the staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Very cheap hotel, but get much more then you'd expect! Big rooms, comfy bed, tv, wet room, balcony. Hotel vas rooms Kept very clean! The pool area was small but still enough for what you need it for.
10 minute walk to main shops and benga road.
Staff are very helpful!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Ojmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My wife myself and our teenage son stayed at the Palmview Resort for 17 nights in December 2013. Everything was done in a professional manner from the reservation to the taxi to collect us from the airport. The location is fantastic as it is away from the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach but only 5 minutes walking to the Jungceylon Mall and 10 minutes from Patong Beach. The restaurant at the hotel serves the best Tom Yum Goong in Patong. The pool was pristine and a welcome oasis after a hard day at the beach. The staff is very helpful and would give the best advise on which tour to take to Phi Phi to where to have a nice massage. Thank you for a lovely stay Pensi, Poo and Alex. We will definately stay at the Palmview Resort again when visiting Patong

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peterkruger59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Again I stayed at Palmview and enjoyed it so much. I can really recommend this small and charming hotel. It is a great place to be. Nice rooms, lovely pool, good food and very kind and friendly staff. I look forward to come back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ConiSwiss75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Really lovely hotel rooms are big and spotlessly clean and nothing is to much trouble for the staff and all done with huge smiles great value for money close to many bars and food outlets 10 mins from the beach (once you find your bearings ) 2 small points its a bit small around the pool area and the sunbeds were a bit tatty ,other than that a really lovely place

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnytrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#37 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#28 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#29 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
1.0 mi away
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
#15 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmview Resort Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmview Resort Patong Beach

Property: Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Address: 135/1 Na nai Road 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#18 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#21 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmview Resort Patong Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice hotel, 20 rooms with own swimming pool and many amenities, A/C, Int. TV, W-Lan. Good Location in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Palmview Resort Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Palmview Hotel Patong Beach
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing