We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Ranked #57 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed here for a couple of days on a trip around Thailand. The room was lovely, the staff were very friendly and cheerful. The pool was lovely and cool at the end of a very hot and sticky afternoon. I had the best breakfast of the holiday in the cafe part - v nice.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Michaelwx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

We where going to stay at this resort for 2 nights, but then they surprised us with all aspect of the resort, so we stayed with them for an extra night. When we first got there the front desk lady was very nice and the staff that show us our room was friendly but specks little (if any) English. Our door lock didn't work, they had bought a new one and changed it within the time that it took for us to have our dinner. The pool is clean, quite, and very relaxing. The place is close to shopping center (10mins), and the beach (15mins). We had dinner at their restaurant and its was good =D. The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for you, we booked a trip outside the hotel yet the front desk lady help us ring the people and reassure to us that they are coming.

Over all we had a great time during our stay, very happy we stayed here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saleigh1233211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We went to Patong for 3 days as a rest stop on our travels and luckily we booked this hotel off the beach. It was perfect. It has a nice, quiet small pool where we relaxed and chilled out. We ventured down to the beach to check it out for a Sundowner one night and we're so glad we didn't get something on the beach. (Talk about packing them in like sardines!...and the beach and the water was terrible.) The first room we had was a "superior", which was facing the street. The room was very spacious with a King sized bed and noise wasn't too bad, but we were unable to open the curtains and enjoy the balcony because we were staring right at the people across the street on their balcony -- sort of a fish bowl. After the first night we were able to move to a deluxe room overlooking the pool/garden with a balcony, which was much nicer (and cheaper!). The restaurant at the bottom floor of the hotel is an excellent place for breakfast (we never ate lunch there so I cannot comment further).

If you are going to Patong and want to pass on the beach scene, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Stay off the rooms overlooking the street. Go for the deluxes overlooking the pool/garden area so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed here for 1 week, this is really a guest house with a nice pool, but we felt it was well priced, very clean and the staff couldn't do enough for you, I believe it to be european owned, there are banks and shops all around, it sits on a busy but not too busy road.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs pool view room at the back for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TnATravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed from the 13th December to the 4th January with our granddaughter had a fantastic stay good rooms nice pool excellent food in the restaurant downstairs and most of all the staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Very cheap hotel, but get much more then you'd expect! Big rooms, comfy bed, tv, wet room, balcony. Hotel vas rooms Kept very clean! The pool area was small but still enough for what you need it for.
10 minute walk to main shops and benga road.
Staff are very helpful!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Ojmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My wife myself and our teenage son stayed at the Palmview Resort for 17 nights in December 2013. Everything was done in a professional manner from the reservation to the taxi to collect us from the airport. The location is fantastic as it is away from the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach but only 5 minutes walking to the Jungceylon Mall and 10 minutes from Patong Beach. The restaurant at the hotel serves the best Tom Yum Goong in Patong. The pool was pristine and a welcome oasis after a hard day at the beach. The staff is very helpful and would give the best advise on which tour to take to Phi Phi to where to have a nice massage. Thank you for a lovely stay Pensi, Poo and Alex. We will definately stay at the Palmview Resort again when visiting Patong

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peterkruger59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.4 mi away
Seven Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel
#58 of 331 in Patong
106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#62 of 331 in Patong
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#39 of 331 in Patong
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#31 of 331 in Patong
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#27 of 331 in Patong
250 reviews
0.8 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmview Resort Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmview Resort Patong Beach

Address: 135/1 Na nai Road 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#21 Family Hotel in Patong
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#28 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £28 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmview Resort Patong Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice hotel, 20 rooms with own swimming pool and many amenities, A/C, Int. TV, W-Lan. Good Location in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Palmview Resort Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Palmview Hotel Patong Beach
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing