We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location..friendly staff..budget accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Ranked #51 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location..friendly staff..budget accomodation”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

very close to jungceylon and bangla road - around 10-15 minute walk.

staff very friendly and always willing to help.

we had breakfast downstairs at their restaurant which was good value.

when we first checked in we got a room on the 3rd floor but realised bed wasn't arranged as requested 2 single beds. we got downgraded to a single room on 2nd floor, which was a major downgrade! we didn't get a refund or offered free breakfast...toilet and shower was pretty much one area with a very wet bathroom after someone showers.

when we woke up there was a long trail of ants on the floor leading up to the wall and aircon. when we returned the ants were gone, housekeeping must have cleaned them.

you get what you pay for. budget hotel with great location and nice staff. rooms are budget and outdated. be prepared to carry your luggage up the stairs.

Room Tip: request a pool view room if you want to avoid noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priscilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    57
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
100
56
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at palm beach, I thought it was a massage stall, but when we meet the manager.

He gave us a nice room. The room is nice, clean and organized. Sadly only the bath room quite small.

It is not very far to jungceylon, bangla road, just go to the right side after exiting the hotel.

To the left side there are a lot of message stall and it is cheaper than at kata beach.

And in front of the hotel there's a gelato(ice cream) stall

It is nice experience in palm beach hotel

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HinaKelana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anlaby, Hull
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Palm View Resort i would definately recommend, wonderful holiday and a lovely place to stay. Friendly welcoming staff ,perfect for us.Arrived on the 18th March, stayed for 4 nights , prior to going Koh Phi Phi , returned for a further 6 nights. fab suite room with two balconies and spotlessly clean.large comfortable beds, slept well every night.
All staff so helpful.Air conditioning excellent .Had breakfast most morning and always a great service and delicious food.Near to all attractions. Small pool, perfect for a swim/ cool off after a busy day.Book here and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Over look pool,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulesAnlaby_Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My Wife and I stayed 6 days during March 2014 , we enjoyed our staying , and we were stasified with the cleaness of the rooms and it is well priced. Poo is very helpful and friendly.

it is near from many things " banks - supermarkets - mall "

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bassemfolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell Island, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed from the 17th to 24th Feb, 2014 and found the whole stay fabulous. The staff and manageress were excellent and always helpful with 24hr availability. The restaurant had a great range of meals at a superb price.
The beds were comfortable and big and the room and bathroom was very clean.
We had a street view room and when we arrived we were disturbed at the possible noise but once the windows were closed and air cond on it was quiet. But best of all we thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the balcony observing Patong's life go by 24/7.
It was walking distance 10 mins to Jungceylon which is Patongs huge shopping complex but along the way there are stalls, and more stalls. Nothing much tends to open until 11am but goes well into the night.
We are in our 50's and still enjoyed the whole thing.
Highly recommend it to everyone and it will be where we will stay when we go to Phuket.

Room Tip: Either overlooking the pool or if you like to observe life then overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

At the time of booking we only could get the jnr suite for 6 nights, 2 balconies one facing the main road ,the other the poolside and loved it, also we booked through their site transport from the Airport to the Palmview which is 600bt you pay at reception not the driver when you arrive which makes it easier. We found the rooms very clean and comfy bed, the only toiletries provided is soap and shampoo dispenser ( no biggy ) there's a 24 hr Family Mart across the rd has everything you need, ( if you see a White Retriever in front of Family mart please give her a bowl of fresh water as her water is a ceramic pot with water Lilly's). If you want to do any tours see the lovely friendly lady name Poo at Reception she will organize it all for you, its so much cheaper and hassel free. Breakfast was always nice and pleasant atmosphere, Luv the pool area a mini oasis, also there's a Taxi Motor bike rank close to Palmview on the right coming out will take 1 or 2 people on one bike for 100bt to the beach front, walking its about 15 - 20 mins, Tuk Tuk 200bt. If you like Reggae go to the Roots Rock Reggae Bar about 5-7 mins walk going left coming out of the Hotel heading down its on the right side, keep going and you'll also find the fresh seafood market restaurants. Overall its a good location away from the hustle & bustle.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed here for a couple of days on a trip around Thailand. The room was lovely, the staff were very friendly and cheerful. The pool was lovely and cool at the end of a very hot and sticky afternoon. I had the best breakfast of the holiday in the cafe part - v nice.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Michaelwx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#39 of 328 in Patong
375 reviews
0.8 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#62 of 328 in Patong
141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#23 of 328 in Patong
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#29 of 328 in Patong
316 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#82 of 328 in Patong
204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#56 of 328 in Patong
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmview Resort Patong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmview Resort Patong Beach

Property: Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Address: 135/1 Na nai Road 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#21 Family Hotel in Patong
#23 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palmview Resort Patong Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice hotel, 20 rooms with own swimming pool and many amenities, A/C, Int. TV, W-Lan. Good Location in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Palmview Resort Patong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Palmview Hotel Patong Beach
Palmview Resort Patong Beach Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing